We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience in 2013!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience in 2013!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were looking to visit Jackson some time this year as we had never been and only live 5 hours away. After calling a few times for reservations, we found that the day after Thanksgiving we could get a great deal for 2 nights during their slow season. We booked 2 nights and the lady on the phone upgraded us to a suite with full kitchen, balcony, fireplace, etc. Many hotels have "suites" but when we walked in to our room, we were blown away by how spacious it was. Truly a suite for an entire family.

The front desk check-in was a breeze and the front desk guy was great. I am pretty sure he was running the place as I saw him every day and he was everything from front desk, to concierge, to room service.

Rooms were perfect. Clean and very modern. The bed was very comfortable and overall the place was quiet. We used the awesome outdoor heated pool (or is it a giant hot tub?) while it was snowing and the temp's were perfect. It was opening day for skiing so a few apré ski parties but those only lasted to 10pm or so......it is a ski village after all!

The breakfast served in our room was awesome. We had Nutella crêpes and bagel sandwiches which I highly recommend. If you want to eat out there are a few places to walk to without having to drive to Jackson.

Overall I would recommend Hotel Terra for couples or families who are looking for a little retreat in the mountains at a great value. The hotel is an A+ as is the service. The drive to Jackson is only a few minutes and there are free shuttles all day long; so for us it was a lot more relaxing being removed from the larger town of Jackson and enjoying a quaint mountain village.

Room Tip: The suites are incredibly appointed and can easily accommodate 4-5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    181
    81
    23
    15
See reviews for
243
413
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long early season ski weekend and have to say top notch place. Super convent to lifts as it is slopeside and a stones throw to the Mangy Moose so you can crawl back if necessaryh. The place is super clean and modern and the staff can't do enough. The amenities are just what you need hot tub on the roof with amazing views. Cafe in the lobby for a quick bite before and day of skiing. The hotel restaurant has great food and a good price. Over all one of the best places to stay at Jackson Hole for the money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Madskiervt109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed in February earlier this year and also Feb 2012. Truly superb location with ski in ski out right by the lifts and rentals. Very modern hotel witch was spotlessly clean as we're the rooms. 12 of us in 2012 so booked a 3 bed suite and a connecting room. Reception staff were great friendly and accommodating. Best part of the hotel the outdoor hot tub overlooking the Mangy Moose bar. They also have another outdoor hot tub on the roof. Nice bath robes to get to and from the hot tub. You just don't want to get out of the hot tub when it is 5 degrees outside !!! Super location only 20 yds from the very lively Mangy Moose right opposite. Would not stay anywhere else when skiing Jackson. Highly recommended. Concierge will give you discount card for rentals. Just ask !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
273 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during a business conference. I was impressed by the stylish design and also by the attention paid to comfort. Very environmentally conscious without sacrificing amenities or convenience. Only small 1 complaint: the jet tub shower combo made odd noises and the shower tended to drip hen not in use. There was also some demolition on another building nearby that was noisy and marred the views, but I expect that is temporary and will be gone soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjsomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here the night before the Jackson Marathon. Room was nice. Staff was fabulous. Unfortunately there was an event that led to the pub across the courtyard being open very late for a party and it was very noisy. I moved to another room late that night to try to get a couple of hours of sleep. They made up for the problem when we talked to the manager the next day. I would definitely stay here again. It is in the center or everything you need in Jackson Hole. The hot tub was terrific after the race. I wish that we could have extended our trip.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms across from the Mangy Moose if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemustangred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were booked at the Hotel Terra for 3 nights, but had to extend it to a week due to the embarrassing government shutdown. Everyone was professional and personable, from when I made my reservation on the phone to the moment we checked out. We had an Urban Room which was well appointed and kept very clean. I was concerned that the murphy bed would be uncomfortable but the mattress was firm and the bedding was very nice. The down side of the room was that at times, you could really hear the people next door due to the connecting doors. They should also put a window covering on the top window so eat would be easier to sleep in. The hotel is in a great location to the Grand Teton NP entrance, and even after the shutdown, there was plenty of wildlife to see around the area.

While our vacation was disappointing due to the shutdown and missing Yellowstone, the staff at Hotel Terra really saved our trip. They were able to accommodate for a few more days and gave us great suggestions on alternative activities. We had to take a long detour to get back to Cody, and they even helped me map out our route and checked driving conditions for us.

The restaurant Osteria had great food, too. We ordered pizza and had it in our room in front of the fireplace. The fish and gnocchi were also excellent. The breakfast cafe had great burritos, but the egg sandwiches were average.

I would highly recommend the Hotel Terra if you are in Jackson.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a top floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: It's always a plus to support a business that is environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOSNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in an Urban Studio for 3 nights and loved it! We checked in late, around 10pm, and the front desk and bellman were super friendly and helpful. Our room, while not super spacious, had a queen murphy bed, a sofa sectional, dining room table for 4, and full kitchen. We were able to hang out in it just fine, especially when the bed was up in the wall. The bathroom had a low water usage toilet, a rain shower head, and a fancy jetted soaking tub. Our favorite part was the deck, which looked out into the park/tram area and had great views of the mountains. We loved turning on our fireplace also since it was rainy most days we were there.

We booked with a deal that included 20$ credit to the Café each morning and breakfast there was a delight. We tried the breakfast burritos (huge!), the crepes (delish), muffins and cinnamon roll (amazing), and our favorite, the Terra Eggs Blackstone, a twist on eggs benedict.

We called housekeeping as we were leaving each day to let them know they could service our room, and they also did turndown service which was nice with the murphy bed. Rooms were clean and housekeeping staff was good. We had to ask for 2 extra pillows as the pillows aren't as fluffy or soft as we use at home. Bed was comfortable though. We enjoyed the full kitchen immensely. We were able to order take out and then eat it on real plates with real utensils! We also bought hot chocolate packets and made our own in the room which was really nice since the cafe was closed.

We didn't use the pool, or the fitness, or the spa. We also didn't talk to the concierge. I did have a hard time with the low lighting in the room, it was always a bit dim for getting ready in the morning. I was able to bring out the makeup mirror they provided and do my makeup by the huge window in our room for natural light. The only thing we actually disliked, the "free" WiFi was terrible. Too slow to even bother using on our phones. To upgrade to fast WiFi it was 10$/day/device which for a hotel of this price seems cheap of them. We just ended up using our 4G the whole time.

We would definitely go back to Hotel Terra again, and since we were there when the National Parks were closed, I hope that we get to. Fall is our favorite season, so we hope to return next September when the tram is still in operation.

Green Features: We enjoyed the recycle bin in the room, the low water toilet worked just great, and liked that they didn't throw away the soap and put out a new one each day, always think that is such a waste in other hotels.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen-N-Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing