We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is fabulous and I will definitely stay here if I come back to Jackson Hole. Teton Village is a nice area to stay in and the hotel is very posh and comfortable. I was surprised at how cheap the rooms are as they are extremely high quality. The customer service is amazing. We got in late to the hotel, around 10 at night, after driving all day. We called ahead to ask if the kitchen could stay open and we could get some food to go. They were totally accommodating and stayed open for us (really excellent food as well!) and we even were able to sit in the restaurant and eat, have a drink, and a nice dessert. I know the staff were tired and wanted to go home so we were incredibly appreciative that they would stay late for two exhausted and hungry travelers.

After all this lovely service we were even upgraded rooms! Originally had booked a room with two queen beds but we were upgraded to a family suite with a master bedroom, living room, kitchen, and second bathroom. The nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in!

The other perks: valet parking was free and we got a $30 credit to their lovely cafe for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keribh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    181
    79
    23
    15
See reviews for
241
409
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent two nights at hotel terra and could not be happier with results of our stay. The hotel is one of cleanest, well-appointed and managed ones that we have ever stayed at. The design, art and amenities are top notch. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Rob at front desk was especially helpful. Same goes for Rachel, the concierge. They are two of reasons we will return. Mangy moose sports bar, adjacent to terra, is fun place with excellent baby back ribs and best chocolate cake ever. Kaitlin the server was a delight. Terra hotel had to be best deal in Teton village.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmariani3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here a week in mid-May with son and two grandsons. The hotel, the rooms, and the staff were all top notch as were the Terra Cafe and the Italian restaurant on the property. This was a great time to visit as the roads were mostly open in Yellowstone allowing us to experience the snow country without driving hazards.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bontemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location of Hotel Terra couldn't be any better for visiting Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, especially to ski. A convenient parking lot is on one side (there's also an indoor garage beneath the hotel) and if you step out the other side, it's just a 50 yard walk to the slopes including the resort's famous aerial tram. The hotel rooms are incredibly well appointed -- heated bathroom floors, shower heads that can be traditional or overhead rain showers, dryers for drying ski boots and gloves, closet lights, super comfortable beds with lots of pillows (and drawers under the beds to tuck away the decorative pillows at night), iPod/iPhone docking stations, a self cleaning bathtub/shower and high tech phones --,but what the rooms aren't is spacious. If you're there for multiple nights and you're there for a ski trip with lots of gear, I highly suggest getting a two room suite, which is a basic hotel room with an adjoining "studio" room that has a full kitchen with full size refrigerator and dishwasher, island with stools, kitchen table, living area with couch and chairs, balcony, and a Murphy bed that can allow you to comfortably add another person to the suite. On it's own, the studio room isn't spacious either, but combine it with the regular hotel hotel room that adjoins it, and it makes things very livable. It also makes it practical to get some food for breakfast and snack food for your stay.

As amazing as the rooms were, perhaps the thing that impressed me the most about the resort was the helpful staff and the fact that they don't nickel and dime guests for everything. There is a resort fee (10% I think) added to the cost of each room, which is annoying, but at least they provided lots of amenities to guests without additional charge. Among them, free WiFi, free ski check, free parking, free valet parking, two beautiful outdoor hot tubs and a second light housekeeping visit to the rooms in the evening. Before the visit, upon seeing how lavish the hotel is based on its website and pictures, I was expecting the staff to be snooty, but they were anything but. The staff was kind, helpful and accommodating in every way imaginable.

In terms of access to food and drink, just across the way as you're walking toward the slopes is the Mangy Moose, a fun bar for casual dining, after ski drinks and nighttime partying. Osteria, the Italian restaurant in the hotel is operated by a local restauranteur and is excellent. The Spur, located in a neighboring hotel just steps away is a bit more casual, but has great food. If you like Thai food though, don't miss Teton Thai, which is about 10 minute walk or a few minutes away on the free shuttle bus.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a two -room suite can be worth it for a multiple night stay.
See more room tips
Green Features: It's about as an environmentally-friendly and green hotel as I've ever stayed in!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel Terra the last week of March for the Rendezvous Festival and had a fabulous time.The rooms at this hotel are gorgeous. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had a full kitchen, living room, balcony, bedroom and two full baths. They spared no expense on this hotel and it shows. They staff was top notch high class all the way. From the minute we arrived we felt very special. When we pulled up, they promptly unloaded our vehicle, put our skis in the staffed ski valet room and when we got to the front desk they had our paperwork ready to go without us even having to tell them our name. Bottom line: a truly memorable stay at a gorgeous hotel in the #1 ski area in North America.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed a great "staycation" at Hotel Terra last weekend. As locals, we truly appreciated the upgrade to a beautiful suite. The staff, amenities, and dining were excellent. I will definitely recommend Hotel Terra to visitors & locals alike.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We did not stay at the Hotel Terra. We stayed in a three bedroom, three bathroom, Crystal Springs Condominium which is managed by the Hotel Terra. The condominium itself was wonderful and a perfect location for access to the Aerial Tram, Gondola and Kids Ranch. It was great to have daily housekeeping and very nice to have room service available from a number of restaurants--including the Osteria, which we enjoyed.

We were not given access to the Hotel Terra's hot tub and pool, but instead were expected to walk quite a bit further to use the facilities at the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (which I found very mediocre).

Our biggest complaint was the noise from the plows at night. We stayed in a room overlooking the ski resort parking lot. It snowed every night (lovely) and the plows came out in force every night to plow the lot. It was unbelievably loud in the bedroom overlooking the lot. We had many sleepless nights. During the day the construction noise in the adjoining lot was loud enough that it prevented anyone from catching a nap to make up for the loss of sleep during the night. I spoke to some guests staying in the same building with a room facing the back of the building and they did not hear any of the plow noise from their location.

After returning home I realized that I had left a load of clothes in the dryer. After researching the issue, the staff member thought she had found my items and called to confirm. After I told her that they were not the right items, she said she would call me back, but never did.

I had two massages at the Hotel Terra and loved them! Great therapists.

Room Tip: Would not stay overlooking the parking lot at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing