We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I made reservations for one night and decided to splurge by spending a night at Hotel Terra. We were not disappointed. We drove up to the entrance, and were greeted by a concierge who turned out to be a gem. He was very informative and helpful in unpacking our van, taking our baggage to our room, and giving us an orientation of the room and facilities. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was nicely decorated with a number of eco-friendly features. It has a full kitchen (which we never used), and a bathroom that had some unique features. It did take a couple of times to learn how to use the shower and room lighting, and so some further instructions would have been helpful. Our bed was a Murphy bed (hidden in a wall). It was very comfortable although the queen size felt small for my wife and I.

We ate dinner at the Il Villaggio Osteria (see separate review), and toured the facilities. It had a very nice exercise room of which I never had time to take advantage.

Upon departure, our concierge was again most helpful, and we left feeling restful and pleased after our one night stay.

Green Features: Very impressed with energy conscious features of hotel. A further orientation of the shower would have been helpful.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rainier1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    182
    81
    23
    15
See reviews for
244
413
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in the summer to celebrate our anniversary and liked it for a number of reasons. We wanted to visit Grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone, and do outdoor activities in and around Jackson.

Pros:
---Location - the hotel is located in Teton Village, which is very close to Grand Teton National Park and about 10 miles away from Jackson. Some people were bothered that the entry road to the park is unpaved for part of the way - but we expected that and liked seeing wildlife on our way in and out of the park.

---Service - it's outstanding. The front desk were efficient, competent, and pleasant. They knew it was our anniversary and left us a bottle of champagne, which was unexpected and lovely. When I asked whether other rooms had plusher beds, they said no, but offered to add a comfortable mattress pad to ours, which fixed the problem. Our room was always made-up at our convenience. All in all, the staff was spectacular, without being stuffy or pretentious.

---Concierge - was excellent. This was important to us because we hadn't been to the area before - but everything they recommended - restaurants and the companies to do whitewater rafting, river floats, horseback riding- were excellent. The concierge staff person we worked with had taken all the tours and gave us a good assessment of pros and cons, so we felt like we were making good choices. She booked everything for us and sent our itinerary to our room.

--- Dinner restaurant - was very good. I believe the room service is also from there (it was very fast).

---Modernly decorated rooms with spacious bathrooms - we had a village/mountain view (beautiful). The bathroom was spacious with a rain shower + jacuzzi tub and double sinks. The bath products are common, but worked fine for us and smelled great. We also loved the entryway in the hotel room - great for kicking off muddy boots after long hikes. and storing luggage.

---Quiet rooms.

---Nice pool and hot tub - the pool also turns into a hot tub and was a bit small, but fine for us. It's open until 10pm. Great jacuzzi (just for 18 years +) on the sixth floor open until 7pm.

---Great amenities - there was washer/dryer on each floor available for free, and seemed to be open most of the time. Free internet at a basic speed, it was $9.95 for the speed necessary to stream.

---Eco-friendly - and they do it at an affordable price point without skimping on the amenities and preaching to guests. They deserve to be commended.

Suggestions and FYIs:
---The rooms are really dark, and it was hard to find things in my suitcase or the drawers. It would benefit from a few more lights.

---The cafe serving breakfast and lunch does serve a good fuel-me-up bagel + coffee, but service is slow and, frankly, they seemed disorganized. Maybe the staff is inexperienced or the restaurant is poorly managed. After the first couple of days, we stopped going there because it just took too long to get our food. One time, I was told that it would be a 25 minute wait for a bagel! The whole cafe experience is the opposite of our experience with Hotel Terra - we think this is holding the hotel back.

---The rooms are small - think New York City, London, or Euro-sized rooms. We loved the furniture, but it had sharp corners, including at the end of the bed. Because the room was cramped, we ran into the furniture a few times - it would have been nicer to have the corners not be as sharp.

---The elevator is small and slow. This can be a problem when many guests are trying to use it. But an easy fix is to take the stairs.

--It would be great to have the jacuzzi on the sixth floor open later and the larger pool potentially open for 24 hours.

---The beds are a bit firm, but ask for the mattress pad if you want it a bit more plush.

---On the spa - I got a treatment same-day, the massage therapist was very nice. But I've had better deep tissue massages for 80 minutes (and at a fraction of the price, but I don't mind paying if they are good). They also do a hard sell for their spa products, which I wasn't interested in. I would skip this.

We had a great stay and the staff is great. We'll probably try another property next time - it will be nice to have a normal-sized room and brighter lights, which you can get at the same price point at other nice hotels in Teton Village.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking toward the village and the mountain.
See more room tips
Green Features: They pride themselves in being an eco-conscious hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrbanMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience. The environment and staff were very relaxed and welcoming. The whole facility was in immaculate condition with nothing out of place and everything you could possibly think of readily available.The only downside to the whole experience was that the couple's room, even 6 floors up, is well within earshot of children playing/yelling outside. Still had a great time. Take your partner and go here for some r and r.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent the weekend while looking for property. As always excellent and friendly service. Room was spotless and very comfortable with plenty of space for one. Fine big bath with very nice toiletries. Easy to walk the village for shops and food options. A favorite hotel of mine when I ski during the winter. The spa, pools and workout facilities are first rate. Check out the Mangy Moose and Oysteria for food and drink.

Room Tip: Request rooms that look out into village commons!
See more room tips
Green Features: In complete support of their environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Location is farther from Grand Tetons than expected but location is very nice. Lots of great amenities crammed into a small space. Full fridge, stove and dishwasher was a great bonus. Heated pool was nice, there were 5 adults and 6 kids and didn't feel cramped at all. Our room faced other hotel which was a true bummer. There are several hotels crammed into a small space. Next time will definitely stay in a hotel closer to the mountain for a view, not facing the other hotel where everyone can look directly into your room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in an urban studio room for just one night after flying into Jackson Hole. We checked in early afternoon, which gave us some time to explore. We took the aerial tram up to the top of Rendezvous mountain, explored shops around the village, and had cocktails and dinner at the Mangy Moose. It was June 17th and temps were in the 30's, so we enjoyed the fireplace and nice hot showers. The spa looked lovely and the staff there were very friendly and not at all pretentious. We were a little concerned about the comfort of the Murphy bed, but it was the most comfortable of the 3 beds during our trip. It was pulled down and ready for us to climb in when we returned from dinner. The only thing that might concern some is that you cannot watch TV in bed, unless you maybe laid at the foot of the bed. The next morning it was actually snowing, and we were in no hurry to leave. We curled up in the awesome robes...which we ordered and had waiting at home for $71 from Amazon...they are called Boca Terry microfiber and are fabulous...you are welcome ;) We enjoyed coffee & left over pizza. We enjoyed watching it snow and the tram going back and forth. The kitchen was top notch with most anything you could need & great appliances. Wish we could have stayed longer, but The Tetons & Yellowstone were calling. We would definitely stay here again and loved the urban studio!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank RVer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just back from our first trip to Hotel Terra. Overall, the hotel is well-located, well-managed, and a good value. We had a package that included a very affordable room, park passes, and breakfast credit.

Positives:
Nice design, perfect location within the Village, helpful staff, great deal.
Excellent breakfast bagels and burritos and smoothies.

Negatives:
For some reason I can't comprehend, the rooftop spa and hot tub close at 7:00 pm nightly. So, to clarify, there is a rooftop hot tub, but it is not available when any normal person would like to use it - in the evening after a day of skiing or hiking. The only pool is a small, heated tank on the second floor, which was about 8' x 15' and was crowded with kids every time we checked it. (Note: We love kids, but if there are more than 5 people in this small pool at any time it's super awkward - it's that small.)

As others have mentioned, there's only one elevator which is slow. We took the stairs every time, and that's fine for us, but probably not for everybody.

The rooms are pretty small. If you get a standard king room, expect a room that's about the size of a typical NYC hotel room. Basically enough space for the bed and a desk. Fine for us, but maybe not for everyone. To compensate, the design is quite good, and the bathroom/shower was fantastic.

Overall, it's a nice modern place. We'd probably return if we were back in Teton Village.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor, facing the slopes. Lower rooms that face the parking lot are not that great...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great environmental practices, and LEED Silver certified property.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SearchingUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.1 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
8.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Property: Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an eco-boutique hotel that emphasizes modern design as well as environmental responsibility. This luxury green hotel is one of just five LEED certified hotels in the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing