We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in the beautiful setting of the Grand Tetons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Wow, what a great hotel! When we made the reservation online (on the Hotel Terra website), we asked for a nice quiet room so we could celebrate our anniversary in style. We got a 5th floor room with a view of the mountain and the aerial tram - lovely, absolutely lovely! - along with a complimentary bottle of wine from the Hotel Terra concierge. :) The rooms were very clean and comfy and wonderfully decorated with very nice eco-friendly amenities: organic cotton towels and robes, great toiletries in reusable bottles, a nice in-room bar area with yummy organic coffee (I would suggest adding some tea), and limited use of paper to deliver info about the hotel due to smart use of technology (phone, TV screen). Teton Village is relatively mellow during the summers (there was a bit of construction in the middle part of the village but not on the weekends) and Hotel Terra was a great spot to enjoy it all - we got great restaurant recos and activity ideas from the hotel staff (both front desk and valet service). The rooftop hot tub was very nice with a lovely view though I think it should stay open past 9pm. The plunge pool in the new wing of the hotel seemed nice but it really is true to its name - it's too small for swimming more than a couple of strokes but it's probably ok for a family with kids to play in during the day. The fitness center right next to the pool is fabulous - great equipment and a perfect spot to get an off-mountain workout. I only wish there were other Hotel Terras out there... definitely would consider going back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techygirlinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2009

Our arrival wasn't the smoothest (our fault for getting lost, over and over again), but the front desk staff was soothing and good-natured. We loved our room and the overall feel of the place. It's beautiful, modern, fancy in a contemporary way, and in the summertime, a good value. The restaurant was excellent; the staff youthful and fun.

The fitness area was high-end, and though we didn't take advantage of it because we didn't bring our bathing suits, the hot tub looked wonderful.

My only recommendation is that their signage be somewhat more prominent. As an earlier reviewer pointed out, the surroundings are somewhat cramped, and it's confusing if you aren't familiar with the village. When we finally arrived, we stayed put... and we're glad we did.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_PConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This is a beautiful hotel with a great staff! Plenty of free parking right out front and only a mile from the national park entrance. The rooftop hot tub is a nice touch. Both restaurants were better than good (although not great).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

how lucky we were to be able to stay a week in the Hotel Terra at the base of Jackson Hole ski resort. Our visit started out with exceptional customer service from several of the front desk employees. We did not have a reservation and they went out of their way to accomodate our family. We stayed in a 2 room suite and it was decorated so tastefully. We thoroughly enjoyed the "green" experience as this was our first time in a hotel like this. The hallways are especially beautiful. So tastefully done! The rooftop hottub was a great place to relax after a long day of hiking or golfing. Every inch of the property was immaculate. I can't think of one thing I did not enjoy about this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily1FortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We loved our stay - 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel was in top condition, stylish and eco-friendly. The full kitchen was well stocked and appointed and the furnishings were nice quality and in great condition. (The pool is a little small for a hotel of its size but serviceable for the kids. The spa area hot tub was very small.) A helpful manager, "A", assisted when the Mangy Moose Saloon, across from the hotel got too noisy late at night with the band and also a large group of people were engaging in drinking games on Mangy Moose back deck. It took a couple calls but "A" eventually went across the street to speak to the Mangy Moose manager in person.

Part of our group attended the Grand Teton Music Festival - high quality music and we loved Grand Teton National Park - float, Jenny Lake hike to Inspiration Point, Jackson Lake, and Yellowstone too! Blu restaurant was over-pricey for tiny portions of food. - that was hit and miss. Osteria at the hotel was great.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank WorkingMom_811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We ended our week long stay in Teton Village at The Terra. It is a lovely hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was large enough for the four of us. We also enjoyed our dinner in the hotel restaurant. Since it was the end of our trip - the kids were happy enough to sit in the pool and enjoy the local sites. The trade-off is downtown Jackson was lots of fun to walk to shops and activities. The Terra hotel was more about winding down and enjoying the attention to a "natural" environment. Plus the girls enjoy spending time in an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayenell_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

After 3 nights in the Hotel Terra, it is one of my new favorite hotels. The service is friendly, attentive, and natural - not at all formal and stiff. The music throughout the hotel (lobby, cafe, etc.) sets the tone (think Death Cab, Modest Mouse, Strokes). The room was spacious with a kitchen, sitting area, 2 bathrooms (it was a 1-bedroom suite with an additional Murphy bed in the sitting area). The decor is earthy, west coast style with some interesting local art. Wherever environmentally conscious choices can be made, they have been intelligently implemented into the hotel. Good spa experience too. Loved this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilikegoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.2 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
303 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort

Address: 3335 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Green Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range: £167 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 132-room Hotel Terra Jackson Hole is an award-winning boutique hotel located at the base of Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village, WY and serves as the destination’s premier lifestyle hotel. The ski-in slopeside location is only steps to the resort’s iconic aerial tram accessing 500 inches of average snowfall. Combining modern amenities with all the plush comforts of home, the AAA Four Diamond hotel is the ideal basecamp for year-round mountain adventures, located only one mile from Grand Teton National Park and 50 miles to Yellowstone. Hotel Terra welcomes guests with a full-resort experience, indulging guests with a boutique spa, outdoor infinity pool, rooftop hot tub, ski valet with on-site ski rentals, complimentary concierge services, shopping, and fine dining at the rustic Italian restaurant Il Villaggio Osteria. As Wyoming’s first LEED Silver-certified property, Hotel Terra’s sustainable design infuses modern décor with eco-friendly elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Jackson Hole Hotel
Terra Jackson Hole Teton Village
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing