We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't miss”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

hard to get reservation, call well in advance , but worth it. great service,food atmosphere. worth the trip to Jackson from the Tetons.

Thank gassyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 554 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

We are repeat visitors to Jackson and we recently had our first dining experience at Spur. The jalapeño margarita was incredible; so glad I tried it! Another must is their truffle fries, some of the best we have ever eaten. The decor is great with old barn wood walls inlaid with antiqued mirror instead of chinking...very clever. We called ahead and asked for a special dessert plate to be made for our friends birthday and they could not accommodate us enough; thank you. She was thoroughly surprised and we were thoroughly surprised by a great meal and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DayDreamer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

I was so glad to read that we were able to make your friends birthday dinner so wonderful! Thank you so much for posting your comments. We look forward to seeing you back on your next visit to Jackson hole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our meal was excellent. I'm not a vegetarian, but I'm picky about the animals I eat, so having things like Buffalo on the menu was fun for my husband but limited me. Ended up having a vegetarian meal- polenta fritters- that was really lovely.

Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to read that you and your husband enjoyed everything. The polenta dish is a favorite of vegetarians and meat eaters for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After a long day enjoying Wyoming and its natural beauty, we arrived back in Teton village to enjoy dinner. Much to our dismay, we were directed to Spur due to a wedding at Mangy Moose & the Villagio Osteria (in Hotel Terra) had a very long wait (we loved the food, service & ambiance here). Upon arrival to the Spur, we appreciated the contemporary lodge-like feel that you are excited to be a part of, however once we sat down at the bar, we were extremely disappointed! Ted was our bartender & maybe once he made eye contact with us. Ted seemed generally too busy & overly eager to please the " dressed up" patrons. Unfortunately, we will never return or recommend Spur because we believe in treating all customers equally & with respect.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we always appreciate all feedback so that we can constantly improve. It is a top priority for us at Spur to serve all of our guests equally and to provide wonderfu,l effecient service. I am truly sorry that you felt this was not the case, but I sincerely hope you will give Spur another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Spur in The Teton Mountain Lodge. My husband and me loved that we were able to walk there from the Four Seasons where we were staying. We had the 307 fries to start with, which we out-of-this-world delicious! And then enjoyed entrées of grilled venison tri tip and the buffalo short ribs! However the wine selections were just “ok”, not great. The service was genuinely friendly and professional though. We will be back again next time we visit Jackson Hole for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandM704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you so much for your post. I hope you make it back to Spur again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing