We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet food”

Spur Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spur Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Road
Transit: Start Bus
Description: Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very good food and nice atmosphere. We had dinner here one night and breakfast the next morning. A little pricey but worth it.

Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

So great to hear that you loved both your breakfast and dinner at Spur! Thanks for coming in, I hope you make it back to dine with us sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 548 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved the use of materials and furnishings throughout and the food tasted great. However, the charcuterie plate could have included a lot more crackers/bread for the amount of meats, cheeses and spreads. We ended up eating the blue cheese and apricot spread on it's own.

Thank skersley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

I am so glad to read that you loved the food and atmosphere. We renovated about a year ago and are still loving the new look and feel! I am sorry that we did not notice that you were out of crackers on your charcuterie board, we would have absolutely brought you more. I hope you make it back to Spur soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spurs, the on site restaurant for Teton Mountain Lodge, has good food, good service, and fantastic deviled eggs.
The price is a little steep but most restaurants in Jackson were pricey.

Thank NOTGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The restaurant is great. The salty food ruined it for us. The We ordered steaks, soup and sliders and every single dish was smothered in salt. Not just a little salt but chunks on top of the steak and burger. Service was not great either. Maybe it is because we went to this restaurant in the off season...October.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were anxious to go back here after having been a few years before. Boy were we disappointed! Gone were the kids favorite chicken tenders and the exotic meats! Instead we just had hamburgers and my daughter had a wedge salad. The wedge was tiny and for $9 I honestly expected it to be a good size! The burgers and fries were good, but nothing to get too excited over. All in all it was just an average meal and definitely overpriced!

Thank LibertysTears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seana L, Manager at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to read that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have worked very hard trying to please all kids taste buds while still using the best, freshest ingredients possible. I hope you will give us another try if you find yourself back in Teton village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing