We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Rand Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rand Creek Ranch
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We spent two nights at Rand Creek Ranch and we loved it! We were in the middle of a road trip and needed the two nights to unwind and relax, which we did. The kids loved fishing in the pond, not even the rain could stop my son. My daughter enjoyed feeding the horses and spending time on the porch spotting deer and rabbits. Joel and Krystal were great hosts and looked after us well. Due to the rain we were unable to participate in any of the activities, would love to stay during the summer months to take advantage of all the on site activities. Next time! Great place for families, oh and breakfast cakes are delicious.

Room Tip: Halfway between cody and yellowstone. We stayed in Whiskey creek cabin, number 8. Nice and quiet, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Pulling up to Rand Creek Ranch we were just blown away. We, and our friends, stayed in Cabin # 6, The Hideaway, and it was just great. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious enough for the four of us. it was just perfect. It being our "home base" for visiting Yellowstone, what a perfect choice. Sitting on the porch taking in the absolutely gorgeous view was amazing. Every a.m., Joel, the owner, would leave a basket of fruit, juice, and baked goods, homemade by his wife Krystal, which was the perfect start to our days. Joel, Krystal, and their workers were so pleasant, helpful, friendly--can't say enough. What a wonderful place to stay!!! We would rate this ranch much higher than A+.

Peter and Diane
Massachusetts

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianem2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

It was a windy, gusty evening with some rain as we headed from Yellowstone to our trailer in Cody State Park. We hadn't set the popup up yet in our eagerness to get into Yellowstone. Wind gusts up to 50 were making us nervous. Then a beautiful rainbow crossed the sky ending at The Rand Creek Ranch. The availability sign was shaking in the wind as we wound our way up to the cabins. What a find! And...they had no problem with our dog. A cowboy in full western dress (normal wear for Wyoming...I'm from the east) showed us the cabin...two rooms, decent sized bathroom, coffee pot and small fridge. Too windy to sit on the porch, but the mountain view from both the front and rear windows was spectacular. In the early AM someone dropped off a "pail" of continental breakfast for two. RCN truly was the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow that blustery night in June 2012.

Room Tip: The cabin on the far left as you face the rand would afford the most privacy. Some cabins are duple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darasaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our family of 4 incl 2 teens had a delightful stay here last week. Beautiful property on an awesome stretch of scenic road with friendly people and lots to do on site or near by (easy drive to Yellowstone or to Cody). We stayed in Cabin 1 and thought it was nearly perfect. It's well-kept and had a bedroom for us, a bedroom with 2 beds for the kids, a kitchen, a living room w/fireplace, a porch with chairs to soak in the incredible views. Maybe the bathroom could have been a little bigger but that is nit-picking. They deliver a basket of homemade goodies to your front door each AM and also packed us lunches to go for a few extra $ which made touring Yellowstone during peak traffic that much more doable - well worth it. They even made a cake for our son who turned 15 on the trip! Their genuine hospitality and attention to detail made this a worthwhile stop that we will visit again one day. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a comfortable little Ranch about half-way between Cody and the East Entrance to Yellowstone.

Pros: Beautiful setting; friendly staff, reasonable price, breakfast pastries are fresh and quite good, (almost) nightly campfires enhance the experience
Cons: Cabins are close to the main road, so can hear some traffic; furnishings, and particularly carpeting, are older; the drive to Yellowstone and then to Fishing Bridge inside Yellowstone, is long -- beautiful the first time; more and more tedious each time you do it (assuming you plan to go into Yellowstone more than one day); similarly, the drive to Cody can get tedious if done more than once; not only is there no a/c, there aren't even ceiling fans

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoshTrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at the Rand Creek Ranch in late July. The cabin was very clean and comfortable, and the view was great. We loved sitting on the front porch. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. It's about 25 minutes from Yellowstone, but it was worth the drive in and out of the park. It was nice to get away from all the people at Yellowstone and relax back at the cabin. Hi speed internet worked great, so we could check out weather, hiking trails...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Snuggled in the midst of Wapiti Valley mountains. Beautiful view upon awakening and retiring. Welcoming cabins that are country clean. About 200.00 (with taxes) includes free continental breakfast, fishing, paddle boat and kayak water fun, hiking just feet away, nightly camp fires, horseback riding (for a fee) and easy access to Yellowstone Park (30 miles)and Cody Wy(22 miles). Come and enjoy Wyoming at Rand Creek!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusted01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
17.9 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,003 reviews
2.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Inn
1.1 mi away
Wapiti Lodge
Wapiti Lodge
#1 of 3 in Wapiti
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Schmalz's Red Pole Ranch and Motel
18.0 mi away
Cody Cowboy Village
19.5 mi away
Creekside Lodge at Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rand Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rand Creek Ranch

Property: Rand Creek Ranch
Address: 3080 N Fork Hwy, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Wapiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rand Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rand Creek Ranch Wapiti, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing