We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going back to again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Creek Inn And RV Park
Ranked #3 of 3 Wapiti B&B and Inns
Alliance, Nebraska
1 review
“Worth going back to again and again”
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We had two hotel rooms the first night and then had cabin for six the next two nights. The owners were friendly. they were awesome in helping us get a tour for 10 at a good rate. Every thing that they recommended was the best thing we could have done. It was a wonderful trip the rooms are clean and the staff very helpful! Will be the place to stay the next time we are up that way. We would recommend the Green Creek Inn to all of our friends and family. Thank you for making our trip one to remember!!!
The Rowleys

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowleys_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    47
    18
    16
    36
See reviews for
65
61
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milltown, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Very unwelcoming, almost hostile proprieter. The woman in the office who took the reservation was very nice, but the man who seems to run things here is very rude. It is basically a parking lot with hookups. There is no picnic table at the site. No fire ring either. The way they make you park, your door faces you neighbors door, so there is no privacy. When I made the reservation, I asked if they could accomodate a 38 foot motorhome with pulling a 16 foot trailer. They said they could. When we arrived after being on the road all day, they made us disconnect our trailer and park it by the office and then took us to our site on the other side of the park. There were more "rules" than you could shake a stick at. When I asked the man in the office a question, rather than answer me he said "it's on the wall" and pointed to a posting on the wall. Never have I experienced such unfriendliness ever at a campgroud. This place won't be in business very long with this guy running the place!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanabanana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
This customer is the same as the next earlier post titled "Avoid" under a different ID. To get the truth about our establishment, read earlier reviews. Any questions, please call or email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wapiti hotels

Milltown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

On a very large/long trip we decided to stay at Green Creek Inn because of its location. While the location and views are very nice the service has been less then stellar. We called more then a month in advance and told them it would be a long RV with a trailer and we would need a pull through. The woman on the phone said she would "see what she can do" and was charged for the place.

We arrived after a long troubling day on the road from Rapid City (through the mountain pass where we stopped because our breaks overheated. Not the places fault but it delayed our arrival by more then an hour). We arrived at 10:40 pm and were rudely greeted and told the office had closed 30 minutes prior. We've stayed many places and its not an issue, typically the information is left out for us when we arrive late.

We then discovered that the sites were not long enough to accommodate us after we had told the staff how long our camper & trailer were. We were instructed to unhitch our trailer and leave it next to the motel and park. The man/owner/someone was very cranky and keep telling us he had to be up at 5am. While not a big deal to disconnect the trailer it is full of Motorcycles. One in fact is a contest bike for a Large motorcycle company and is "on tour" out here. We were very uncomfortable with the fact that just about anyone could come up in the night and hook up to our trailer and leave, especially since there does not seem to be a night watchman. (also, originally her wanted us to leave the trailer on a slope that would have made packing and unpacking the bikes difficult and dangerous)

We had a friend staying in the motel and we discovered that had we not caught the man/owner before his bed our friend would not have gotten into his room. This surprised us as the place has a sign out front listing vacancy. Do they not expect people to arrive/show up with no reservation.

I'm sure the owner will respond that we were told that we were informed of things (lengths of lots/check int time/ect) are reservation. We were not. Had we been told that we would not keep the trailer attached or no check in after a set time we would not have stayed here. Had we also known that the slots of the trailers are so close together (we almost couldn't pull in and could not put down our awnings because of how tight it is) we would have stayed elsewhere. If you need a place to stay for a night, are passing through, or don't plan on spending any time here then by all means. They have some nice grass spots, wifi is spotty, and the view is rather good.. but otherwise avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank obmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greencreek, Owner at Green Creek Inn And RV Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2010
This review is for a RV. All email confirmations state office hours and late arrivals MAY incur a fee for late arrival. This part was ignored. Our late arrival policy is because motel guests don't want to be disturbed by loud, noisy RV's and motorcycles. Most people respect this and arrive at reasonable times. We ask that arrivals occur before 10PM so that ALL guests have a quiet evening. If you have any questions regarding our late arrival policy, please call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We started out by getting there an hour after the office closed. We called them before they closed and they left a note on the door with the keys in the rooms. We had two hotel rooms and an RV spot. Found the rooms clean and ready for us to sleep. The RV spot had water, sewer, and electricity easily accessible. Next morning the office had fresh (free) coffee and a variety of snacks to purchase. If you are looking for a nice quick stop in or out of Yellowstone, this is the place. Or if you are looking for a long term base camp, the staff is friendly and ready to serve.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowstoneInAnRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This was the perfect place to stay (3 nights). Very clean and cozy with a great cabin feel. Right in between Cody, WY and the East entrance to Yellowstone. We traveled with 2 young boys and there was plenty of space for them to play & run (playground area which was in view from our room). We met so many nice people there and enjoyed swapping "Yellowstone" stories with them at night around the community campfire. The owners of Green Creek Inn were very friendly and accommodating. Prices were GREAT compared to staying in Yellowstone Park. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiths123191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The Green Creek Inn and RV Park is located approx. 23 miles from Yellowstone National. Park (East Entrance) About midway between Cody,WY and the park.
The rooms at Green Creek Inn are small, clean, well maintained and reasonably priced. You will find the owner and staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this If you are visiting Yellowstone, The locations is good and we found that touring the park can take several full days so we did not need the fluff that comes with higher priced motels or lodges. On our trip we did not book in advance and we were very lucky to be able to get a room. I definitely would book in advance but pay close attention to the cancellation policy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My family and I just completed a 4 week long RV trip out West. We stayed at the Green Creek RV park for 3 nights. To make a long story short, as we we coming into Cody, WY (roughly 20 miles east of Green Creek) all of the electronics started shutting down on my vehicle. We thought of getting it fixed in Cody but since it was after-hours we figured most shops would be closed. Just after disconnecting my travel trailer, my vehicle wouldn't start again. I mentioned this to the owner (Jeff) and, to my delight, he suggested that I tow my vehicle to McCue Auto in Cody. I bought a few things at the camp store and, not long after returning to my camper, I heard this loud, rumbling noise. Jeff went out of his way and brought over a battery charger. He charged the battery for a couple of hours so that we could get the vehicle started to take to the shop the next day. To sum up, a lot of things could have went wrong during that day but Jeff made things go a whole lot smoother. There were a couple of body shops that I looked up but Jeff strongly recommended McCue's and John at the shop really took care of us. All was fixed for a very reasonable price and we were back at the campground by 3:30 that day. Unbelievable. As expected, the 6 hours of shopping in Cody cost more than the vehicle repairs!!! We enjoyed the day in Cody but Jeff even offered the use of one of his personal vehicles if we wanted to go to Yellowstone instead. We enjoyed the campground: quiet at night, meeting other campfires at the fire, playing horseshoes, etc. The campground is only 1/2 hour away from the east YS entrance so it's very convenient. I've vacationed a lot over the years and it's difficult to remember the places I've visited when things work out smoothly. However, the ones I remember most are the "bumps in the road" when you see people go above and beyond to help out. Thanks Jeff, my family and really appreciated your help and will stay there again when we return in a few years.......

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctoutloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
19.3 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
18.0 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#20 of 29 in Cody
155 reviews
19.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.2 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Inn
16.8 mi away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#12 of 29 in Cody
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Creek Inn And RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Creek Inn And RV Park

Property: Green Creek Inn And RV Park
Address: 2908 N Fork Hwy, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82450
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wapiti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Creek Inn And RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Green Creek Inn And RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Creek Inn And RV Park Wapiti, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing