We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyoming Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyoming Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
DENVER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beware”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After reading several reviews, I decided try this motel any way. Just like everyone else, our reservation meant nothing. We had to take an upgraded room for $20 more per night. Believe me this will happen to you too.

Room Tip: any where else but this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizneyfanDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
14
15
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lochristi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked AND payed this motel in January(!) for 3 rooms for an August, 8th arrival.
We arrived on the 8th at 10pm. To our dismay, the motel was fully booked. The receptionist first mumbled something like 'I should have not rented out these rooms'. Then she started fumbling on her computer and said, I see your reservation was for the 9th! However, we had received a few days earlier three auto-generated mails telling us (and I quote): 'We look forward to seeing you on 08 Aug 2014 at Wyoming motel'. She did not apologise, offer any assistance in booking any other hotel and did offer our money back. We had to insist several times before she wanted to give it back

And this on a Friday night!!! Fortunately, the fourth hotel we went in to had 2 rooms available (a Super8), which was fine.

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ANY COST if you want to make sure to really have a please to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan_Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wheatland hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter reserved a room with a credit card as a stop over on her way back to college in Montana. She arrived a bit after 9pm but they had given her room away. Turns out it was Sturgis time and they decided to screw someone over to make some extra cash, even with the credit card guarantee. No rooms were available even into Casper so she got to spend the night sleeping in her car at the rest area. Unethical in this way means they'll screw you over however they can...not washing bedding or cleaning bathrooms, who knows.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We were desperate for a room on the way back home and the website made this an appealing choice. Were we wrong. Paper thin pillows and walls, sink wouldn't drain, glass bulb above the bed fell off before going to bed fortunately, otherwise it would have shattered on my head when it fell off
during the night. $ 75 thrown to the wind.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I am used to staying in nicer hotels. Pulling up to this hotel had me very concerned. The carpets were pulling up and were stained. The room was poorly lit with dark paint on the walls. Everything in the room was dated. The bed was squeaky and the walls were paper thin. All this aside, the owners were extremely helpful and the room was spotless. Even in the typically dirty spots in hotels. I would stay gain if passing through wheat land.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This is a "working man's" haven. Priced right, good for locals or a one night stay. Titled as such because the rug is absolutely stained beyond use - kept shoes on entire time. Ironically though, everything else in room is CLEAN! Staff, assuming owners very attentive to your needs. Even saw the man sweeping the sidewalks when we checked in. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was a great place. My stay of 6/4/13-6/5/13 was quite comfortable. Management are good people, helpful, considerate; the room was clean, neat and well-kept. I tend to look with a critical eye, and nothing needed repair!! Amazing! So go off the beaten path a bit and find a reasonable, yet good motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboyrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheatland
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Wheatland
10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Wheatland
Motel 6 Wheatland
#4 of 8 in Wheatland
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Torchlite
BEST WESTERN Torchlite
#2 of 8 in Wheatland
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
West Winds Motel
West Winds Motel
#5 of 8 in Wheatland
10 reviews
21.8 mi away
Buffalo Lodge Inn and Grill
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
Super 8 Wheatland Wyoming
#1 of 8 in Wheatland
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyoming Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyoming Motel

Property: Wyoming Motel
Address: 1101 9th Street Exit 80, Wheatland, WY 82201
Region: United States > Wyoming > Wheatland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wheatland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyoming Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 26 unit motel, newly renovated, owner operated with discount rates, secure, quiet, very clean rooms and quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyoming Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyoming Hotel Wheatland
Wyoming Motel Wheatland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing