We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mark and Martha's Sassy Moose Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sassy Moose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sassy Moose Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mark and Martha's Sassy Moose Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Sassy Moose is an absolutely superb place to stay. Craig and Natallia are wonderful hosts and really make one feel welcome. They are warm folks who really pay attention to detail. Cher, the beautiful Labrador and Peanut are there also to greet the guest. They are truly pet friendly. The breakfasts prepared by Natallia are absolutely superb and I wish I was there not to have one today. She is a gourmet cook. I highly recommend this wonderful facility located in,perhaps one of the most beautiful places on the planet to anyone who needs some relaxation, great food and a very good location. I walked out the door to go to my vehicle and there was a bull moose---just right there. He just ignored me and went on about his business. Highest marks for the Sassy Moose. I look forward to coming back. Mark and Martha Logan, Oak Ridge, Tennessee.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    21
    13
    8
    17
See reviews for
28
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here in August and had an excellent time. The breakfasts were fantatsic, and they never ran out of bacon. Our 3 girls loved sleeping in the family style loft.

We found it to be relaxing and the locaton to Grand Tetons and Jackson was terrific. Craig is an excellent host and owner, and be sure to chekc out the jewelry his wife makes.

Great place and excellent value!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our toilet kept running all night. My husband had to get up and turn the water off so I could sleep. The shower tile was moldy and the shower leaked unto the floor under the shower surround.The smoke alarm was missing from the ceiling. One of the outlets did not work and there were 3 different light bulbs in the light above the sink, one of which was burned out. The carpet was very dirty. Craig the owner was way to 'in your face' about topics that should not be discussed at breakfast. He had no business visiting with us while we were trying to have a nice breakfast. His wife was an excellent cook and did a very good job serving us. She was the only positive experience during our stay.

Room Tip: Location is great! But not sure if it is worth just that for having to put up with Craig and the unk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at the Sassy Moose. There were pros and cons about this B&B. Natalia was a pleasant hostess and put on a very nice breakfast. Her husband, Craig, sat and talked to everyone while Natalia did ALL the work. During breakfast Natalia was busy in the kitchen, constantly at work making sure things went well. Craig, on the other hand, was sitting with the patrons with his best ''in your face'' opinions on everything from politics to our medical issues in our country. We've stayed at many B&B's all throughout the West, and this is the first where the owner of the establishment gets into somewhat heated discussions with his paying patrons. There's a place for discussing everything, but owning a B&B and shoving your opinions down the throats of your patrons while they are only trying to enjoy a meal is not one of them. Three cheers for Natalia!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkfloyddude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here ten years ago on our honeymoon, at that time it was run by a wonderful, friendly, charming woman who was a great hostess. Now it is run by her son and his wife and it seems some things have gotten run down a little. The hot tub was not there ten years ago, but it looks like it has been there for 15 years. The water in the hot tub was clean and warm, but the spa itself was in rough shape. Offering towels for the hot tub users would be a nice touch, as would having some lighting to lead the path from the guest suites to the hot tub deck. The bathroom in the River Room has a nice, spacious shower, but no floor mats to step on when you finish showering. The smoke detector in our room was non-existent, but you could see where it used to be.
Breakfast was as good as I remember it was ten years ago and there were options if you did not like the hot breakfast.
The bed was comfortable and we slept very well, but I do not feel the stay was worth the money we shelled out. If they do some new updates, it may be worth what they are currently charging, but if it stays status quo, then they should consider lowering their prices.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Don't stay here unless you want to be robbed! We arrived in Jackson late at night, called Sassy Moose from a list of lodging that took pets, and were given a rvery easonable quote. The property was nice and the staff friendly. However, the next morning we were hurried out after breakfast and charged $45 more than the quote given the night before. After arguing the matter, the owner seemed to realize his mistake and gave us a "hand written" receipt on a torn piece of pape,r and told us he would refund the money on his next book keeping transaction. It has been 1 1/2 months and he still has not refunded the money. He corresponded with us by e-mail a couple of times, and after a lot of excuses he finally admitted to his mistake and oversight, but still has yet to give the refund. As of this date he no longer responds to e-mail or phone calls. He is a thief! DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The stay here was great, both in Jackson Hole and at the Sassy Moose. We loved all the good cheer and great grub! This is a place we really enjoyed and look forward to coming back in the future! I could not have chosen a better place to spend our vacation time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
4.1 mi away
Inn at Jackson Hole
Inn at Jackson Hole
#6 of 7 in Teton Village
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sassy Moose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sassy Moose Inn

Property: Sassy Moose Inn
Address: 3895 Miles Rd, Jackson Hole, Wilson, WY 83014-9139
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sassy Moose Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sassy Moose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sassy Moose Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing