We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jackson Hole Campground
Walla Walla, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will not stay again.”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was the most overpriced, unkept campground I've ever stayed in. To start with, when we went to set up in our site there was a car parked in our spot. The cap to the sewer hookup was broke so we went to the office to see if someone could help us hook up. The office was locked with other camper reservation slips taped to the door. The office was supposed to be open until 9:00 but no one was around at 7:00. The laundry room was okay but when I went to get change to use the dryer the change machine was broken. I walked over to the office to get change and again it was locked up. Watch out when you take a shower, the water temperature changes whenever someone flushes a toilet. The sites were so crammed together that you can hear other campers every word. The price is outrageous!! Will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Find another place to camp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    15
    18
    20
See reviews for
40
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Motor homes and sophisticated travel equipment are parked in the rear of the property. However you will pay a premium to park in a very small and un-kept lot. We are new to owning a motor home and take great pride in our vehicle. We were out all day on an outfitter excursion and came back to the camp ground to find our windshield with a huge crack in it when we reported this to the property manager. The manager's response (because ownership not available) "Not a lot we can do - and probably not our fault." Not even an apology or kind consideration. The parking spots are all rock they were moving construction equipment all day in out of the lot (not park) it is a lot. I highly recommend pick another spot. Don't go here - the front entrance looks nice, but the buck stops there. Very sad that Travel Advisor had given this such a high rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Likestravel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilson hotels

Richland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We booked what was a confirmed 50 amp full hook up site for 3 nights. What a unpleasant surprise to learn there really are only maybe a few 50 amp service sites. The Staff obviously has heard this same complaint all Summer and continue to take reservations for 50 amp sites. The nightly rate for a site is $74!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank RichlandTripsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A "Resort"? Seriously?
The trailer in the space next to us was less then 48" away. We could not open our awning, nor use our fire pit (without catching the neighbor's car on fire), nor use our table. We reserved our spaces 6 months in advance, traveling with 2 other parties - not only did we not get to camp together, but we were spread out all over the park. Also paid in full at the time of booking - I understand why they require that now!
If you want to enjoy a stay in Jackson Hole/Tetons (an absolutely beautiful place) don't ruin the time by staying in this campground!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bxstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgin, UT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great website and the flapping cabins look great. However, the campground RV experience was minimally average at best and the price was nuts by comparison. This is a $30 quality overnight only RV stop. Sadly we bought the website story and booked multiple days here and of course they charge you when you book and canceling or refunding is a whole other story. Note to self, when they have this type of refund perspective they may be hiding something.

Room Tip: If you are booking a cabin you should know some are close to the busy road. But they sure look cute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KathyL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

As part of an 18 day motorhome (towing) trip, we spent 3 nights at this "resort". You are required to pay in full, at the time of your reservation. There are no refunds once your stay is close. This was, by far, the most expensive spot on the trip, and the most expensive RV spot we have ever camped in. Came to about $85 per night.
Check- in was easy, the utilites are standard, includes cable and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi is slow with little bandwidth which is probably more a function of the remote area rather than the campground. Just don't plan on streaming Netflix, not gonna happen.
The spaces are extremely tight, the neighbors sewer was literally under our picnic table. Many rigs are unable to open their awnings due to the limites space. Be careful if you are a "Big Rig", getting out may be tougher than getting in.
The "resort" seems to be dedicating a good deal of resources toward their cabin facilities, which I'm sure are in demand during ski season. They are lined up along the entry road for all to look in the big windows as they drive by.
The bottom line here is, the spaces are tight, the price is high. You are in a resort area, so everything is expensive. This campground is by no means a "resort" unto itself, but there is little else to choose from and the location is good.

Room Tip: Be prepared for the bad value, so as to not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jtjems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

OUr family planned a two week vacation traveling out west in an RV. I did extensive research in planning each stop and this one was suppose to be one of our favorites. However, when we got there, the campground was NOTHING like the website portrayed. RV spots were close together, the grounds were not well kept, nor was there anything special, nice or welcoming especially for the price of the campground. It was the most expensive campground we had in all two weeks we were gone and definitely the most disappointing. There were two restaurants in walking distance that was nice and we ate a Q Roadhouse. Great for convenience but we all felt it was overpriced for the quality of food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
4.5 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Resort
Fireside Resort
#1 of 4 in Wilson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Hole Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Campground

Property: Jackson Hole Campground
Address: 2780 N Moose Wilson Rd, Wilson, WY 83014-9641
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wilson
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Campground Hotel Wilson
Jackson Hole Campground Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing