We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food in legendary bar”

Stagecoach Bar and Grill
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Wilson
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: 5 miles east of jackson hole wyoming.
Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Greek food in legendary bar”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went for lunch with our daughter and grand kids. We found the Greek food to be OK+. The owners were very welcoming and good with the grand kids. There was a big lunch crowd for an out of the way place. Apparently this storied bar has been around since 1942. We didn't try the night life.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubilado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The bar is terrific, but skip the grill!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The Stagecoach Bar is a tradition. Sunday evenings are a must do. A great local spot. The Stagecoach Grill...not so much. The owners are so dear, but the food not terrific. Gyros, Greek salad, hamburgers, fried shrimp. The fried food is good...just fried! It is fun to sit outside in the summer on the deck. There is a volley ball court on the sand covered lawn and the place is terrific for kids...they will love the fries!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LBG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Jackson Hole and Teton Village have great places to go out and eat - but there are always a lot of tourists. The Stagecoach is a true local. Ranchers, ski-patrol and some fairly hard to categorize clientele. The long rectangular space is divided into a dance floor, bar and tables and a small pool hall in back (2 tables). There is no dressing this place up - its an old style bar. Food is decent. Service is great. We had Rajat bartending late and he was great.

People who self ski the Teton Pass often stop here. Its a short taxi ride from Teton Village or Jackson.

The bar may look a bit rough around the edges but our diverse city crowd was welcomed and had a great time!

Tip: "Going to Church in Wilson?" A local saying because everyone comes to Wilson on Sunday nights for the band - its loads of fun!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson,WY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Locals Bar”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Terrific place. Band was nice. The dance floor is tiny so when more than 3 couples we up it wasn't worth trying to dance. Stagecoach band has been playing since conception. A real western atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank morticia274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stagecoach Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Wilson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Stagecoach Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing