We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardy breakfast at a reasonably price”

Nora's Fish Creek Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Wilson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hardy breakfast at a reasonably price”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good food, good service, but not fancy. Plentiful portions of hardy food to provide fuel for a busy day of sightseeing in the national parks or in our case for a long flight home. Wish we would have found this restaurant earlier in my stay. We would gladly go back and try lunch or dinner next time we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    132
    50
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nora's was recommended to us so we went there on our last day in Jackson. It is a small restaurant in a small little town, with really outstanding food. My wife had her usual two eggs, hash browns. toast/biscuit and OJ, i decided to get two pancakes. We had been Informed/warned about the portion sizes and that was very true. They serve a big portion of whatever you order and you want to eat it all....

Service was great, atmosphere was really quaint with a lot of local color.

Definite must go to in Jackson ( 5 minutes outside of jackson wyoming)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badnytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good breakfast stop”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stopped here for breakfast on our way out of Jackson so my husband could have the world-famous huevos they serve up. He lived in the area years ago and always raves about the huevos...he was not disappointed! My breakfast was okay however I would choose differently next time...the biscuits and gravy were pretty darn good...however know if you ask for hashbrowns they seem to be the dehydrated variety that you steam up for camping. That I was not too excited about...but everything else was so amazing! We'll be back...the ambience is great and the staff so very friendly. We got in right as they opened on a weekday morning and didn't have to wait...seems to be a local favorite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CONatureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All-Time Favorite Breakfast ”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This rustic little restaurant is one of my wife and My favorite stops in Jackson, WY. I have had just about everything on the menu and it's all excellent (especially the Biscuits and Gravy, but get an order of Hot Cakes to share. No Jackson visit is complete without a visit to Nora's!

Helpful?
Thank RHCWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite....”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nora's Fish Creek Inn is by far our favorite place for breakfast. If you wake up and have an appetite for a big filling breakfast that will hit the spot; Nora's is the lace to go. Ever have fresh "trout" for breakfast?; you can at Nora's. Outstanding chocolate chip pancakes, omelets, granola, coffee and just about anything else you can think of for a good country breakfast. The breakfast crowd is heavy (locals and tourists) so get there early. Dinners are equally as good, all served in a rustic "log cabin" atmosphere. Alcohol is available including a limited selection of beers. In winter take a ride along "Fish Creek" for a view of some beautiful Wyoming landscape.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nora's Fish Creek Inn also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Nora's Fish Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing