We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Even though we could only stay 1 night we so enjoyed our stay at this lovely Inn. Breakfast was delicious and we loved the pancakes and the banana bread! My daughter really enjoyed reading about the local area in the binder that you created for our room. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdzdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed at the Bentwood Inn a few times now. We always go back because it is comfortable and warm and inviting. we love the location, near the bikepath into Wilson and near all the trails in the park. The backyard is a restful spot to read and relax among the flowers and under the trees and watch for wildlife. Our children love the freedom of the yard, the open space and the creek running behind the inn for a quick dip. It is the perfect place to come back to after a busy day adventuring in Jackson Hole. Our children are so happy here and it makes for an easy, fun, memorable time together in our favorite place, so much so that we come again and again. We Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kswBoulder_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Although are stay was short it was quite an enjoyable stay. We had appetizers with other guest and felt as though we had been there for a week Everyone was very nice and had some interesting stories to share. I will stay there again when we go back go Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rollarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a wonderful place! Our family stayed in the bunkhouse room with our 13 year old and 9 year old. They absolutely loved the loft! I can't say enough about how wonderful this room was for our family! The whole place is cozy, but when we arrived it was a little awkward, we had not been to a B&B before and where not greeted so it felt like we had just invited ourselves into someone private home, but within a few minutes we had met everyone in house. We sat down, Neil brought us sparkling waters & in the main room there was wine & hors d'oeuvres along with a piano and guitar which my children enjoyed!
The area is wonderful, too. If you want a fun chuckwagon experience you have to go to the Bar T 5 covered wagon cookout, it was great!

Thanks Neil & Rachel for the homemade cookies, my family still talks about them!! We look forward to staying at Bentwood again, it really is the perfect spot!

Room Tip: The Bunkhouse room is very comfortable for a family of 4. Our kids where 13 & 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytrips418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Aha! Now I finally know who the cookie monster is!
A delightful family and we are overjoyed that this "perfect spot" turned out to be wonderful place for them. On occasion, we're able to host first-time bed and breakfast guests and we enjoy sharing these suggestions for universal BnB etiquette: We encourage all our guests to invite themselves in as if this private home were their own. The fresh fruit, granola bars, and cookie-monster cookies are here for all to enjoy. There is no such thing as an imposition to a bed a breakfast host. Come and go as you please, depart with fond memories, and leave the key in the door.
Our guests' exemplary etiquette will always make them welcome. We look forward to seeing this smart and talented family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We can heartily recommend the Bentwood Inn after a three night stay. The Inn is located between Jackson and Wilson, WY and is convenient to Grand Teton Park, shops, restaurants and an adjacent bike trail and park. What really makes the stay enjoyable, however, are the (relatively) new innkeepers, Neil and Rachel. Both went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, including making a special trip to the deli on a Sunday evening to pack a picnic lunch for our Monday trip to Yellowstone Park. The breakfast menu is varied and tasty each day, and chocolate chip cookies are always available in the lobby. The late afternoon wine and snacks served in the great room offered an opportunity to meet and chat with other guests.

We stayed in the second floor Indian Paintbrush room and found it to be comfortable. It also had a small balcony facing the back lawn and woods. A large female moose wandered through the grounds each morning just outside of our room adding a special touch to our stay. Although the Inn is located relatively close to a roadway, it is tucked back into the trees and road noise was never an issue for us.

We have stayed in many Select Registry Inns and our pleasant experiences at other SRI properties lead us to book at the Bentwood. My only suggestions for improvements at the Bentwood would be to eventually update some of the room furnishings and to replace or clean the stairway and hallway carpeting. I'm sure that Neil will be working on these issues as time allows.

You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Bentwood. It is probably the best B&B experience to be had in the Jackson Hole/Wilson area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have planned our family gathering for over 1 year and thanks to The Bentwood Inn, Neil and Rachel, Innkeepers, it was a tremendous success! This inn is located between Jackson and Teton Village, which means a lot of car travel, but, also easy access to the points of interest in the area. We had 17 people at the Inn, including 5 children under the age of 5. Neil and Rachel were warm and welcoming, accommodating the needs of 6 very different families. The coffee was ready early and breakfast was always creative and amazing. We also enjoyed the wine and appetizers that welcomed us home as our family gathered together after a long day of hiking or site-seeing. Neil and Rachel helped us coordinate a VERY active week of fly-fishing, river rafting, biking, horse-back riding, spa treatments and dining. They provided a family cooking experience that included our four year old grandchildren one evening, and prepared a gourmet meal for us on our last night, so the families could pack and not worry about dining out. In addition, they set up a tent in the back yard so the children could experience their first "camping experience" complete with several "Moose Sightings". The moose seemed to enjoy traveling through the yard in the morning, which provided a delightful experience for the entire family. We also had baseball games in the back yard and many adventures in the small creek that runs behind the property. Thank You Bentwood Inn for providing a wonderful environment for our family to gather.

Room Tip: The road to Teton Village is VERY BUSY, so if road traffic bothers you, choose a room in the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Could one family possibly do more on a single vacation? Short of jumping off the Grand and para-sailing down, I do believe this group filled every day with a memorable event. This family, as with so many of our guests, conducted themselves with a graciousness which is a credit to CJ's matriarchal skills. In our short time as Innkeepers at The Bentwood, a singular peculiarity set this family apart from all others. The last family member home turned out all the lights! From the perspective of an eco-lodge, a TripAdvisor Greenleader, and a sustainably built cabin, that a family on vacation consider our electric bill is an event to rejoice. For some, the expectation is that the Inn be lit up like a Griswold Christmas, (until their time for bed) for CJ's family a light switch event has set them apart from any guest to date. As Innkeepers we appreciate your patronage, we value your constructive criticism, and we endeavor to meet your expectations. Thanks from the Bentwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you have not been to Jackson Hole, then you MUST go there and experience it. And in my opinion, the best place to experience it would be at the Bentwood Inn. Everything at the inn was excellent, from the moment that we checked in until we checked out. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. The food was fantastic and if you go there, be sure to request the Cowboy room. We had a great time on the wildlife tour with Jackson Hole Wildlife. Loved it!

Room Tip: Choose the Cowboy room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psquared1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
2.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Spring Creek Ranch
Spring Creek Ranch
#22 of 40 in Jackson
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £108 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be one of only 5 National Geographic Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our cuisine, guest service and ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet and secluded, yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, the Inn is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing