We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pony Express Motel(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Jackson Hole(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Creek Ranch(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Hole Lodge(Jackson)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Country Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
368
27
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
27
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat roomother guestsoatmealjackson holeb bteton villageeach morningat homeeach eveningwildflower roomstone fireplacecommon areassleigh ridethe chocolate chip cookiessmall balconycrackling fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This B&B is one of the top lodging establishments that I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Wonderful hosts (Peter & Jenny) and beautiful lodging. The meals were all delicious and presented so professionally. Service was outstanding. The innkeepers were always available to guide you and make you feel at home without imposing on your stay. The lodge is perfect for couples or families and a good location for any excursions in the surrounding areas. Absolutely check this lodge out if you have the opportunity. You will not be disappointed!!!! J. Bryant, Indiana

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Webcrap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

I have never had a more pleasant stay anywhere! The Inn keepers, Jenny and Peter were the nicest people I have ever met. I looked forward every morning to breakfast to see what mouthwatering delight would be placed before us.

From the very first day we arrived we felt like we were with family. The Bentwood feels like a home, and Jenny and Peter feel like they are your brother and sister you have come to visit. I had never been to Jackson Hole, but I will be back and I will stay at the Bentwood Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank semmesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

The Bentwood Inn turned out to be beyond our expectations. We were initially attracted by the photos on their web site and spent a long time deciding which room to choose. However the ambiance exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by innkeepers Peter and Jennifer Tignor with a picture perfect gourmet spread of wine and cheese on the patio. They gave us wonderful suggestions for dinner which we would have never found on our own. Our room was so cozy and comfortable that we slept through a terrible storm. The piece de resistance of our stay was the five star breakfast prepared by Peter who is a professional chef. We are spoiled forever as The Bentwood Inn is our new gold standard for Bed & Breakfasts.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank junetalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We travelled out west for our honeymoon and I searched and researched places to stay that would be the best at the best price and I hit the jackpot with the Bentwood Inn. We stayed in the "wildflower" room for one night when we first arrived in Jackson then we traveled to Yellowstone and came back to Bentwood for three nights at the end of our trip. Peter and Jenny are excellent hosts and cook delightfully. Our rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Thinking back to the "other" places we considered and seeing them in town I am very happy with our decision. We drove by the Rusty Parrot, Snake River, Wort Hotel, etc. and they disappointed us. Teton Village is very crowded together and the Four Seasons is packed right in the middle. We are very happy with our stay and whenever we get out to that part of the country again we will definately stay at the Bentwood Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jul9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

A bit hard to find at first, the Bentwood Inn is the best B&B I've ever had the pleasure to stay at, bar none. From the moment you open the front door, you feel at home and embraced in the lap of luxury, all at the same time. The beds are the most comfortable you can imagine, linens are wonderful, the views magnificent, the back yard a paradise. Unpretentious and welcoming, Peter and Jennifer are fantastic managers, keeping everything pristine and spotless, while seeing to every visitor's needs. I happened to be here on business, and it was a refuge and a delight; most travelers are on holiday. If at all possible, be sure to participate in the Tuesday night Bistro Dinner done by Peter. Unbelievable. The man is a culinary genius with a genuine passion for his work. Another plus are the guests, all of whom I found to be intelligent, fascinating, and engaging people.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Leenda324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews