We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentwood Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangani(Jackson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
368
27
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
27
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat roomother guestsoatmealjackson holeb bteton villageeach morningat homeeach eveningwildflower roomstone fireplacecommon areassleigh ridethe chocolate chip cookiessmall balconycrackling fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Bentwood Inn was a great place to stay! We went for our 5th anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place! The place is beautiful and so warm and cozy. The innkeepers were also great! Any type of activities you chose to do, they help you with finding anything you need. And the food was AMAZING! Highly recommend staying here! Hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: The "Cowboy" room was great!
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank grb1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Bentwood Inn is one of the top places which we have ever stayed! Bravo! Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Plus, the food was superb...Oh My, how good we ate! The second night we were there the other three couples gathered around the large fireplace and began playing guitars and singing, it was one of the best experiences my wife and I have ever had at a B&B. To top it off, it was snowing that night...just beautiful. Thank you so much for your fantastic hospitality. ~Michael & Rhonda P.

Room Tip: ...any of them! They are all beautifully prepared.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MVPStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I spent our 7th anniversary weekend at the Bentwood Inn and the experience was fantastic, from start to finish.

I had alerted the Innkeeper, Neil, that we would be arriving quite late on Friday night. When we arrived, we found instructions on how to access our room (Indian Paintbrush) and made sure to sample the chocolate chip cookies that had been left out for us.

Our room was wonderful...cozy and warm for a 5 degree arrival...and with excellent ammenities, including a spacious bathroom and gas fireplace. The comfortable and inviting bed was a welcome sight, as we gave in to our exhaustion after the long drive from Park City.

In the morning, we were greeted with the smell of coffee, bacon, and french toast. Following my nose downstairs, Neil and Rachel welcomed us and offered us a fresh cup of coffee. We also met our fellow houseguests, who also happened to be Neil's parents!

What a treat it was to share the house with this wonderful couple! Together with Rachel and Neil, we spent two days sharing stories with our new friends. These are the type of experiences that are hard to capture in a review, but they are the experiences that create lasting memories to be treasured.

In addition to fantastic fellowship, the Bentwood Inn provided a complete getaway experience. The Inn is beautiful, with an amazing river rock fireplace in the great room. Indeed, it was difficult to coax myself out of my slippers and lounge clothes to head into town!

If you are looking for a relaxing, cozy venue that captures the essence of Jackson and the Tetons, then this is the place. Rachel and Neil created a feeling a hominess and comfort that won't be found in a condo or hotel. I strongly recommend the Bentwood Inn for a memorable Jackson experience.

Room Tip: We loved the view from the balcony in the Indian Paintbrush room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank achandio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This past Thanksgiving vacation a couple friends and I decided to stay at the Bentwood Inn. Driving through Jackson was beautiful, but as you pull up to the Bentwood it's almost as if you're dreaming. Photos we had seen online did not do it justice. This place is unbelievably awesome. As you walk in, the picturesque Bentwood is very well lit and extraordinarily welcoming. Each room is completely unique, but all equally amazing. There are tons of western paintings and photographs, as well as artifacts well placed around the Inn to add to its eye-candy appeal. This stay will certainly bring you down to earth, as you can come home to relax from a hike with a warm crackling fire daily and nightly. Another important note is that the Innkeepers Rachel and Neil are extremely friendly and helpful. They knew a lot about the area, and were more than happy to answer any questions we had. Breakfast was always delicious. Oatmeal, sausage, and eggs made to order were a common theme, but were very well accompanied by delicious toast and fresh coffee. Home-made hot chocolate is another option for those with children! As if these two Innkeepers weren't amazing enough, to add to their extraordinary service, fresh cookies were regularly baked and placed next to the door for a tasty to-go treat. Wildlife was another common spectacle. Our first evening we saw three bull moose grazing in a field, and a buck elk exploring the property. IT WAS AMAZING. The Bentwood Inn is like no other. If you're looking for a cozy exclusive stay perfectly located alongside the Tetons, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A few of my girlfriends and I decided to make a trip up to Jackson Hole this fall. We live in Colorado, and wanted to visit a beautiful place to hike and relax for the weekend. We chose to stay at the Bentwood because some friends recommended the Inn, saying we would not regret our decision. It turns out they could not have been more right! From the moment of our arrival the innkeepers, Rachel and Neil, made us feel right at home. We arrived around the evening, "Wine and Cheese", hour and got to enjoy some delicious appetizers, chat with other guests, and sit by a warm, crackling fire. After a tiring day of hiking and adventuring in the beautiful Grand Teton National Park it was wonderful coming back to a comfortable bed, friendly people, and great food. The breakfasts were hearty with great coffee, oatmeal, and delicious greek yogurt. I would definitely recommend this charming Inn to anyone who travels to Jackson.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews