We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bentwood Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amangani(Jackson)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
368
27
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
27
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat roomother guestsoatmealjackson holeb bteton villageeach morningat homeeach eveningwildflower roomstone fireplacecommon areassleigh ridethe chocolate chip cookiessmall balconycrackling fire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My family recently spent our winter ski vacation at the lovely Bentwood Inn. This is a very special Inn which embraces the essence of Jackson Hole. The Inn Keepers Neil and Rachel made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. They prepared a beautiful home made hot breakfast for us every morning, and had wine and cheese and a fire in the fireplace waiting for us as we came in from skiing at the end of the day. They had all the best local knowledge of where to eat and what to do, and helped us out with reservations when needed. Our room was beautiful and spacious with a huge comfortable bed. The kids had a loft arrangement which they loved. The common areas and gathering spaces in the Inn were warm, inviting, comfortable and casual, yet somehow elegant. The Bentwood was conveniently located between the town of Jackson Hole and the ski mountain, so obviously there was plenty to do within a short drive. There were nights that we chose to stay in and Neil and Rachel prepared us a family style home cooked delicious meal. This was our first stay at the Bentwood, but we met guests that come back year after year and that have forged friendships over the wine and cheese gatherings. It is definitely a place we will plan to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but I liked the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GinaLa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were at the Bentwood right before Christmas and it was an amazing experience. Rooms were cozy and warm and were a great escape from the winter storm outside. We rose long before the sun and we returned from our morning excursion to find a delicious hot breakfast waiting for us. The Great Room (the livingroom) was a great place to hang out by the fire and unwind. I will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Bentwood Inn is the perfect way to see Jackson Hole. It is a stunning property, and there is not a bad room at the Inn. The charming Innkeepers provide delicious breakfast and wine and cheese each day. It is tempting to stay at the Inn, but... this is Jackson Hole. My family and I love the outdoors so we took advantage and skiied most days (the mountain is terrific, for all levels) but also fit in cross country skiing (super easy and cheap to rent) and snow shoeing. We saw Moose right at the Bentwood! Bison, elk, bald eagles, coyotes. We found the Bentwood location super convenient, in between the town of Jackson and the JHMR ski mountain. And close to the airport. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: There are only five rooms and they all looked beautiful! But if you want no Stairs, you could ask for downstairs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My significant other and I travelled to The Bentwood Inn to get married. The Inn was beyond beautiful, and the inn keepers Neil and Rachel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the Inn and the Valley. We had our ceremony right in front of the beautiful 2 story stone fireplace with stones from the nearby Snake River. Then our hosts Neil and Rachel prepared a Bistro Dinner that night, so we didnt have to go far for a proper wedding dinner. It was romantic, warm and just perfect for us.
The inn was full of holiday travelers and the atmosphere was great! Like going on vacation with your family, everyone goes and does their thing during the day then everyone reunites for wine and cheese to catch up on the days activities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband booked a Winter Escape Package to Jackson Hole to surprise me for our 10th Anniversary. The Bentwood Inn was the Best Part! Our stay included a Jackson Hole Wildlife Safari with a professional Naturalist which was another highlight, but we saw plenty of Moose right on the property of the Bentwood.

My husband arranged a special meal for us they call the Bistro, it was snowing that night and the ambiance of the fire, the snow, and eating dinner surrounded by the giant logs was amazing.

The Inn is only a few minutes from the base of Jackson Hole, my favorite ski area in the world!
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews