We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family time!”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family time!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I recently took my family of five to Jackson Hole for our annual skiing holiday. We're from the UK but keep coming back to Jackson hole for the amazing wildlife, landscapes and ski resorts. This was the first time that we stayed at the Bentwood, and we were completely surprised and delighted. The staff was incredibly accommodating and the rooms were perfect for quality family time. The beds were really comfortable and we had a nice time playing games in front of the fireplace in our room as a family. This is our new favorite spot in Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bunk house room and the boys loved the loft. I would choose it just for the lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
103
199
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Bentwood for a week long ski trip and we'll definitely be coming back. The rooms are fantastic and spacious and the staff was really kind and accommodating. Highly recommend the bistro dinner-- an unexpected highlight of our trip as the rest of the guests were joining so we ended up meeting a great couple from Canada and hanging out together on the slopes for the rest of our stay. The inn keepers also went out of there way to arrange a dinner reservation for our last night and even put together a flower display in our room-- just awesome.

Room Tip: We stayed in the indian paint brush room-- ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Owner at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We like to make the experience of a lovely couple something memorable and were very glad you enjoyed the flowers. We really appreciate it and will look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Am sure the same response is evoked from anyone entering this place..."Oh My Gosh!" It's a magnificent log cabin..which sounds like an oxymoron, but it simply is the reality. It is set on a tree filled property, the inn replete with real logs and wood everywhere, but there is a lushness of warmth and beauty that is unexpected & difficult to describe. Clean, & spacious but still with a 'log cabin' intimacy. Cracking fire, homemade cookies, wine every evening, - you feel removed from regular life & society, & happily so. Very near to town, restaurants, skiing, yet remote enough to feel isolated if you choose. For sheer aesthetic beauty this place rules. We were there in ski season, and were told it is more beauteous in the spring? Desperate to return to witness that as well!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Heights, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My family recently spent our winter ski vacation at the lovely Bentwood Inn. This is a very special Inn which embraces the essence of Jackson Hole. The Inn Keepers Neil and Rachel made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door. They prepared a beautiful home made hot breakfast for us every morning, and had wine and cheese and a fire in the fireplace waiting for us as we came in from skiing at the end of the day. They had all the best local knowledge of where to eat and what to do, and helped us out with reservations when needed. Our room was beautiful and spacious with a huge comfortable bed. The kids had a loft arrangement which they loved. The common areas and gathering spaces in the Inn were warm, inviting, comfortable and casual, yet somehow elegant. The Bentwood was conveniently located between the town of Jackson Hole and the ski mountain, so obviously there was plenty to do within a short drive. There were nights that we chose to stay in and Neil and Rachel prepared us a family style home cooked delicious meal. This was our first stay at the Bentwood, but we met guests that come back year after year and that have forged friendships over the wine and cheese gatherings. It is definitely a place we will plan to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but I liked the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinaLa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were at the Bentwood right before Christmas and it was an amazing experience. Rooms were cozy and warm and were a great escape from the winter storm outside. We rose long before the sun and we returned from our morning excursion to find a delicious hot breakfast waiting for us. The Great Room (the livingroom) was a great place to hang out by the fire and unwind. I will definitely be going back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Bentwood Inn is the perfect way to see Jackson Hole. It is a stunning property, and there is not a bad room at the Inn. The charming Innkeepers provide delicious breakfast and wine and cheese each day. It is tempting to stay at the Inn, but... this is Jackson Hole. My family and I love the outdoors so we took advantage and skiied most days (the mountain is terrific, for all levels) but also fit in cross country skiing (super easy and cheap to rent) and snow shoeing. We saw Moose right at the Bentwood! Bison, elk, bald eagles, coyotes. We found the Bentwood location super convenient, in between the town of Jackson and the JHMR ski mountain. And close to the airport. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: There are only five rooms and they all looked beautiful! But if you want no Stairs, you could ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My significant other and I travelled to The Bentwood Inn to get married. The Inn was beyond beautiful, and the inn keepers Neil and Rachel were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the Inn and the Valley. We had our ceremony right in front of the beautiful 2 story stone fireplace with stones from the nearby Snake River. Then our hosts Neil and Rachel prepared a Bistro Dinner that night, so we didnt have to go far for a proper wedding dinner. It was romantic, warm and just perfect for us.
The inn was full of holiday travelers and the atmosphere was great! Like going on vacation with your family, everyone goes and does their thing during the day then everyone reunites for wine and cheese to catch up on the days activities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing