We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bentwood Inn Experience!”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bentwood Inn Experience!”
Reviewed 16 September 2008

My week at the Bentwood Inn was a dream come true. The location is superb to The Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. The Bistro dinners are 5 Star and included a professional lecture and discussion of Teton and Yellowstone ecology that stimulated conversation into the evening and at breakfast the next day. The seasonal weather was ideal for hiking and relaxing. The hospitality from Jenny and Peter, Innkeepers, was outstanding.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. This is an environmentally friendly inn using many natural products and apparent environmentally friendly practices. Local foods are used to enhance the Jackson Hole experience. You can't go wrong by staying here!

  • Liked — Mountains and friendly ambience.
  • Disliked — Having to leave and return to stressful world!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BergMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
195
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Our family just spent a week at the Bentwood Inn. It was a trip of a lifetime. The Inn was everything we were expecting and more. The Inn is beautifully decorated, very clean, and extremely comfortable. We felt at home. Peter , the in-house chef and innkeeper, prepared an incredible breakfast every morning. Jenny, the other innkeeper, was charming and made us feel very welcomed. We were even fortunate enough to be able to sample one of Peter's famous bistro dinners. Couple this with the majestic Tetons and you have a fabulous vacation. The Inn is situated perfectly between Teton Village and Jackson Hole. I cannot recommend this bed & breakfast enough.

  • Liked — The breakfast and the ambiance.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank CKRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Bentwood Inn is one of the best places we have ever stayed. It exceeds expectations even for wonderful Jackson Hole. The hospitality and food is wonderful and the welcoming attention of Peter and Jenny, the Innkeepers is sincere. If you have a chance, take advantage of the Bistro dinner on Saturday night, prepared by Peter, an experienced gourmet chef. You can't go wrong!

Ed and Peg Sanders, Boulder, Colorado

  • Liked — Location, room quality, food and service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank esanderse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

I loved the Bentwood, it was a wonderful stay combining a relaxing 'western' atmosphere with excellent and original food and wine offerings. Staying here, you're at the doorstep of the Grand Teton National Park, with trails, bike paths, wildlife, and only minutes from the center of Jackson but w/o all the tourist bustle. It's a perfect location, equally close to Jackson, Wilson, and Teton Village and surrounded by lush trees and at the base of the Teton mountains. The innkeepers, Jenny and Peter, are completely warm and welcoming and are passionate about food that's original and interesting and sustaining. The back porch and grounds are enough too to keep you sitting in one spot with a good book for hours. I have missed the relaxation since we had to leave and can't wait to get back to Jackson and the Bentwood. Check it out and get away from your bustle!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank gonetowyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2008

We went to the Bentwood Inn in Jackson for five nights this summer and had the perfect family vacation. We have three children and found the Bentwood to be spacious and accommodating for us all. The serene woods create a relaxing landscape to simply enjoy the outdoors. The wine and cheese is a brilliant way to unwind and enjoy the Inn and remember to relax on vacation. Peter and Jenny are lovely and amazingly exceptional cooks. The chocolate chip cookies are incredible! Breakfast was truly gourmet. We loved bike riding on the bike path right outside the Inn and biked to Wilson for coffee and along the Village road for dinner...so nice not to have to get in the car all the time (a plus with three kids). The Bentwood Inn feels like a friend's cabin in the woods. Now it feels like our cabin in the woods that we will return to again and again. What more could anyone want in life???? We HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Liked — the trees, food!, bikes, beds, birds, location, feeling
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kswBoulder_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2008

This B&B is one of the top lodging establishments that I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Wonderful hosts (Peter & Jenny) and beautiful lodging. The meals were all delicious and presented so professionally. Service was outstanding. The innkeepers were always available to guide you and make you feel at home without imposing on your stay. The lodge is perfect for couples or families and a good location for any excursions in the surrounding areas. Absolutely check this lodge out if you have the opportunity. You will not be disappointed!!!! J. Bryant, Indiana

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Webcrap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2008

I have never had a more pleasant stay anywhere! The Inn keepers, Jenny and Peter were the nicest people I have ever met. I looked forward every morning to breakfast to see what mouthwatering delight would be placed before us.

From the very first day we arrived we felt like we were with family. The Bentwood feels like a home, and Jenny and Peter feel like they are your brother and sister you have come to visit. I had never been to Jackson Hole, but I will be back and I will stay at the Bentwood Inn!

  • Liked — Breakfast!
  • Disliked — I honestly can't think of anything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank semmesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing