We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! Friendly, quiet and relaxing.”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We haven't stayed at B&B's very much, but based on our experience at the Bentwood, we will be doing so much more often. The inn is breathtaking from the moment you walk in and see the 3 story fireplace and makes you feel at home with the fresh cookies by the door. Our innkeeper was friendly and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. He provided us with recommendations on places to visit and which restaurants to eat at, including to ask for special discounts. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are sooo comfy. One evening while enjoying some beer and wine on the back porch, we had 6 or 7 deer stop by for a visit. One afternoon, we grabbed the mountain bikes and took a great ride. Just down the street from the ski village and Grand Teton National Park, this location was great. We'll be back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cowboy and had a great time. Lovely gas fireplace in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the stay and had time to see some of the wildlife that frequents the Bentwood Inn. We've had several moose and an elk spend the night over the last few weeks as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Recently spent a couple of nights at the Bentwood Inn in Jackson. Its about halfway between town and the Teton ski area. Its just off the road but somehow seems totally isolated. Beautiful place and well kept up. New innkeeper was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast both days very good and filling. Gave help on local sights and routes. Had a moose in the backyard for breakfast the second day which we watched walk around the yard and munch on plants for 45 minutes. Would definitely stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you and that was an amazing breakfast, watching the young male moose in his morning ritual. I think you took some great pictures, but just in case, we posted several of the moose breakfast on our Facebook page, and also a video of him grazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay any time of the year. You'll love being welcomed into this beautiful lodge and seeing a roaring fire in the three story stone fireplace. The Inn is close to the town of Jackson, as well as to Teton Village and Grand Teton National Park, but without all the traffic and noise of town. You get a hearty breakfast every morning and evening appetizers every night. The rooms are warm and cozy with a fireplace to take out the evening chill in the cooler months, like we had while we were there. Love this place and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you have kids, or need an extra bed or two to share, the Bunk House room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Thank you Carol Ann for the great compliments. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This bed and breakfast is nicely situated just outside the busy part of Jackson. The staff was so welcoming and accommodating. The room had all the comforts of home. They worked so hard to make sure that our stay was comfortable and that we had a good time at the places we wanted to visit. They made recommendations for places to see and eat and we were NOT disappointed! The breakfasts were hearty, filling and made to order. The afternoon cheese, crackers and snacks were nice. We will definitely be returning to the Bentwood and will heartily recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I must say this is my first review ever, and much deserved! Our experience at the Bentwood was nothing short of soothing for the soul! After a not so welcoming first night in Jackson at a different hotel we were a little shaken. I called Bentwood first thing the next morning to hear a very welcoming and kind voice on the other end of the line. 'We can accommodate you,' she said. From that point on our spring break ski trip was top of the charts. We were able to relax, and take in the fresh snow falling on the mountains mixed with speckles of sunshine, enjoy the wildlife right out the door, relish in the smell of freshly baked cookies upon our return from a long day of skiing, and play Apples to Apples by the fire with our girls. The Bentwood and the innkeepers saved our spring break!
Our rooms were homey, everything was clean and well kept and the breakfasts. . .if only I could recreate that 'Swedish toast.' We look forward to returning next year with family and friends. Thank you Bentwood, the darling Innkeepers, and Bella for rescuing us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Jackson and the Bentwood never fail to free the soul, rest the mind, and feed the belly! Coming home to the warm fire with big fluffy flakes outside and the smell of warm cookies and a lodge that feels like home has a way of making any stress just melt away. The kids loved the space, the innkeepers loved our kids, and the moose walking through the yard are the tell-tale sign you're in Jackson Hole, God's country, and the Bentwood is the pearly gates.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denverjefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I recently took my family of five to Jackson Hole for our annual skiing holiday. We're from the UK but keep coming back to Jackson hole for the amazing wildlife, landscapes and ski resorts. This was the first time that we stayed at the Bentwood, and we were completely surprised and delighted. The staff was incredibly accommodating and the rooms were perfect for quality family time. The beds were really comfortable and we had a nice time playing games in front of the fireplace in our room as a family. This is our new favorite spot in Jackson Hole.

Room Tip: We stayed in the bunk house room and the boys loved the loft. I would choose it just for the lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
5.9 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £137 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing