We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to a Mountain Delight”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return to a Mountain Delight”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I recently returned to the Bentwood after a four year absence - the last time it was excellent and this time it was even better. I had forgotten how wonderful the luxury of the Bentwood and the inspirational magesty of the Tetons were. Re-visiting the Bentwood often is definitely on my bucket list and visiting the Bentwood should be on everyone's bucket list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank areteNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words, and happy we are on your bucket list!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
197
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lunenburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at the Bentwood and enjoyed it immensely - great food, great service, great hosts. As a special treat, two bull moose came to sit on the lawn as we were having breakfast. It was a treat to return to the Bentwood after a full day of wildlife viewing or visiting Yellowstone and enjoy the wine and cheese in the Great Room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atlanticbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much. Glad we were able to provide the moose viewing too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a beautiful property and we were so excited to stay at the Bentwood. Our first impression was very dirty carpets in the hall and up the staircase which had been on Trip Advisor a year ago and we hoped it would have been taken care of by now. The owners of this inn need to get on the ball or stop charging such high prices.
The Inn has had at least 3 inn keepers in the last 6 months(which should tell you something) and the current person has only been there for 2 months and he was very friendly and welcoming...he is on a steep learning curve..BUT when you are paying over 300 a night you expect the best in every area of your stay. Our room was very comfortable...the great room area beautiful...but the outside porches needed attention...front steps needed stained, back porches needed swept and chair cushions were in a big wet pile. The mosquitoes were so bad that you could not sit outside(glad we brought our own bug spray) which I used on the screen in the bathroom and the porch off our room. The breakfast was unremarkable for that class of B&B and the tables had not been cleaned off very well. The happy hour treats were good but there again the table needed cleaning. I hope these comments help to bring the Bentwood back to a high standard as they are meant to be constructive.

Room Tip: We had the Indian Paintbrush which was on the back on the lodge...which had very little traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the constructive comments!

Unfortunately, a recent guest had tracked in something quite foul, like grease, that proved impossible to remove after professional cleaning. There being only one carpet shop in town, it took time to order and have the new stairway carpeting installed, which was installed as promised 3 days after your departure. We are sorry you were inconvenienced. Rest assured the new carpet is beautiful.

We are very aware of the condition of the decks. It was a rainy spring and on the two scheduled dates prior to peak season for re-staining the decks, it was too wet to allow the three days of necessary drying time. We are anxiously awaiting the first possible opportunity to complete this project. Thank you for the reminder and rest assured we are being as proactive as possible given weather and high occupancy.

For breakfast we serve:
3 types of organic dry cereals,
Organic steel cut oatmeal,
Plain and Flavored Greek Yoghurt,
A variety of toppings for yoghurt and oatmeal, including brown sugar, cinnamon, raisins, dried cranberries, sliced organic almonds, and dried apricots,
Fresh baked muffins or breakfast sweet bread,
Croissants, English muffins, bagels, locally baked organic white and whole grain breads with butter, cream cheese and 3 types of preserves, and organic peanut butter,
Fresh fruit
Fresh fruit salad
In addition each morning we offer a different hot breakfast entree and always eggs any style to order,plus either sausage, bacon, home fries, etc.
We also offer locally roasted organic coffee from Snake River Roasters, plus an assortment of organic teas, and organic milk and cream.
Orange, Cranberry and Apple juice

As always, we are very appreciative of guest feedback and use it to the fullest to ensure a quality Bentwood stay. We sincerely hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We felt like this was our secondary home in the west. We were in the Indian Paintbrush room with a balcony overlooking the private backyard. With the gourmet breakfast in the morning and the wine and cheese in the afternoon, we felt like it was our private home with our own chef. We will
always return here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you Jack and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. There are many personal touches apparent in this Inn: beautiful rugs in the main areas, thoughtful cookies and fruit available for snacks, even a rustic bench in the bathroom. The innkeeper cooked our breakfast each morning: delicious! Wine and nice cheeses and a hot spread were offered for "happy hour". Our last morning, two moose were in the backyard! Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WahKeroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, General Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you and glad you enjoyed everything! It really was amazing watching the moose in the morning. We had the mother and baby back again yesterday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love the Bentwood, It is so peaceful and quiet.

We just love going swimming and and fishing in the River in Wilson just next door! Planning our next trip there now.

I highly recommend this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thayne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice rooms and property. Moose greeted us when we checked in. Great appetizers and wine in the evening. Inn Keepers were super nice and helpful. The breakfast was good but the selection average, my only reason for 'only' giving 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SkiandSoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you and glad you enjoyed your 'retreat' and our welcome moose! Chef Bob has been working hard the last few weeks to expand our sources of organic and local ingredients. Our latest breakfast specialty is Eggs Benedict with grilled Italian toast, smoked buffalo roast, poached egg and fresh Hollandaise, and a cantaloupe strawberry mint salad, so you'll have even more options for breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing