We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Outstanding"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ladera Ranch, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Outstanding"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our whole family spent 5 days there and had such a wonderful experience. We were treated superbly through out our 5 days there. Bob and Virginia were great hosts. Bob prepares awesome breakfasts each morning with delightful appetizers in the early evening. I would highly recommend the Bentwood Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Crista N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you Crista! Glad you and your family enjoyed everything - you all were a blast! We look forward to your next visit.

Bob & Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    25
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
99
194
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I can't say enough about our whole experience at the Bentwood Inn. We had 14 in our family so therefore rented the entire lodge. From the minute you pull in you feel the warmth and the attention to detail. Every room had a bathroom and was very comfortable. The living room and backyard was a daily hangout place for our family to visit together. The inn keepers Bob and Virginia may have been the best part though! They are friendly, respectful and will give you lots of great tips for the area if needed. They even let us borrow their personal bikes! You will wake up each morning to a beautiful and healthy breakfast each morning and come back to a wonderful cheese and wine happy hour each day. Our family tries to go somewhere new each year but after this trip I vote for going back to the Bentwood Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Cristine, thank you very much! We enjoyed hosting your family and glad you enjoyed all the Bentwood Inn has to offer. Bob & Virginia.

PS just posted a video on our Facebook Page of 2 moose frolicking / courting in the back yard during breakfast yesterday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a superb time. The food was brilliant and so was the service. Highly recommended. Moose in the garden on some mornings. Close to town [but not too close]. Trip advisor needed 200 characters is a little annoying though.

Room Tip: I think they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Headsetgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thanks for the compliments! Glad you were able to enjoy the moose too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently spent 10 days in Jackson Hole, and four days at the Bentwood Inn, just outside of Wilson. Bob and Virginia were outstanding hosts, and the Inn was fantastic. From the great breakfasts to talking with the other guests at the end of each day, our family was very, very happy with the experience. Adding to the experience were the late afternoons on a very nice back deck. Perhaps the highlight was looking out a bathroom window one morning at a moose walking by!

The Inn is on the south side of the Moose-Wilson road, which makes it very convenient to Jackson, to the Teton Village and to Grand Teton National Park. This area is a special place, and the Bentwood Inn is a log home architectural stunner, and a very nice place to stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had two rooms across from each other on the lower floor (Wildflower and Cowboy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandBDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much! We were happy to arrange the moose for you as well!

It was a pleasure meeting your lovely family, and hope the girls have a great year in school. We look forward to your next visit. Bob & Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Bentwood Inn! Bob was fairly new to the Innkeeper job but he's learned a lot about the area in a very short while. He had great suggestions for local (not touristy) restaurants and was able to point out highlights for day hikes and side trips. He is also a great host for the wine and cheese evening gatherings.
Not sure that anything could be done about this but, the wifi was very slow and cell service was pretty scant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MKKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you and glad you enjoyed the stay and food! Sadly we have no control over the cell phone service - the downside of the vast unspoiled natural beauty we live in! The beautiful lodge pole pines, salvaged from the Yellowstone fires of 1988, from which the Bentwood Inn are constructed not only add to the ambiance of the inn, but unfortunately do slow down the wifi signal. We have added several booster routers to alleviate this and have strong signals in all the public areas and on the decks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I have enjoyed two stays at the Bentwood Inn, Wilson, Wyoming in 2013 and 2014, respectively. We have enjoyed both and would not hesitate to return which could be as soon as summer 2015. The Inn's hosts are very friendly and helpful. The Inn is managed very well and is ideally located within a few minutes drive of Jackson. The Inn is a masterpiece of logwood construction and contains comfortable accommodations within a building that fells strong and exudes character. In summer, expect to see moose resting in the near surrounds of the gardens. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you Noel, we look forward to your and Susan visit next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

New owner, needs some sprucing up and a little fixing up and more coordination of help, etc. Good wine and h'ordeurves. Too much traffic noise. Very pretty inn, although it has a little bit of an odd configuration. We were not able to attend breakfast or have coffee as we had to leave at 6:30am and he starts coffee service after 6:30am. Running an inn takes a great deal of work so I wish the new proprietor good luck!

Room Tip: The main room was pretty and the bed very comfortable. This is really a place for couples. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank WorldAlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Manager at Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the constructive comments. We do have hot water, tea and cocoa available 24/7, and are generally in the kitchen early getting breakfast ready. I apologize for not being aware of your early departure.

When we know guests are leaving early we get up earlier and have coffee, cereals, yoghurts, breads, fruit and most of the breakfast out other than the main entree so they can have something before they head out for the day, whether it is a drive up through Yellowstone, or to the airport for an early morning flight. We always remind guests to please just ask us if you need anything or have any special requests. We try to provide concierge level service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
3.8 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.3 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole

Property: Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing