We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations and great staff”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 August 2009

My husband and I would highly recommend the Bentwood Inn for those traveling business or pleasure. I attended a work conference not far from our location. Peter was sure to have the coffee freshly brewed and a "breakfast to go" ready before I left in the early morning. The breakfast served in the dining room was excellent according to my husband. The daily fresh baked choclate chip cookies were an added bonus. The room we stayed in was absolutely comfortable and clean (and I'm a clean freak). We also did quite a bit of road cycling (Hoback Sports was a friendly and accomodating bike rental shop). The staff was also a great resource in terms of restaurants (Q Roadhouse - good, Trio Bistro - excellent), hiking trails and white water rafting (Barker-Ewing). My husband and I are hoping to get back to the Bentwood in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Makenzie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

This is a just a great place to enjoy your skiing vacation in Jackson Hole. Great owners who really do a great job.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farfaraway99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Peter and Jan do a great job of hosting a wonderful B&B. They are personable and friendly and always willing to offer local advice about restaurants, things to do, etc.

The inn has a modern log cabin design; its great room has a soaring 30 foot ceiling and enormous fireplace. At 5 p.m. there's complementary wine and cheese. The inn and its rooms are extremely quite. Soft music in the great room sets the tone for tranquility, whether it's during the wine/cheese social time, or curling up with a book in the evening. Breakfasts are served between 8 and 9 a.m. and are varried and quite good.

The inn is very conveniently located, about mid-way between the town of Jackson's hustle & bustle (about 5 miles), and the Ski Area (about6 miles). Also only about 7 miles to the entrance to Grand Teton National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonDonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Prefering resort amenities, we have always booked at large hotels and stayed away from bed and breakfasts, but our stay at the Bentwood Inn has changed the way we will look for future accomodations. We found the personal touches that were provided and the outstanding suite accomodations to be far superior to most hotel stays and will certainly be memorable compared to the usual hotel rooms. The innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel at home with chilled wine and homemade cookies to greet your arrival and a 'special request" for an early breakfast was met with homemade coffee cake, fresh coffee and fruit to end our woefully short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieE-Sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We are a family of four with two children ages 5 and 8. The Bentwood is located in a terrific spot, just a few miles from the Jackson Hole Ski Resort (we rode bikes there) and about a 90 minute drive to Yellowstone National Park.
Even though the Inn would be great for couples, we felt at home with our two children. Loved the breakfasts and the wine and cheese in the afternoon. Also had great tips from the hosts on where to eat and what to do every day. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kebler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bentwood Inn for 4 nights. We stayed in the Indian Paintbrush room, which was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable (the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel/inn). The room was immaculate, as were the common areas of the Inn. Peter's breakfasts were delicious and the homemade chocolate chip cookies that were available during the day were fabulous. We found the location to be quite convenient, as it is an easy drive to both Teton Village and downtown Jackson. We spent all of our days in Grand Teton National Park, which is also very close. Peter and Jenny were great hosts, and we look forward to visiting again (hopefully soon)!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbm_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

The Bentwood Inn is a great , unique find for accommodation in the Jackson Hole area. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to the entrance of Grand Tetons National Park, making it convenient, but it's located outside of downtown Jackson, so you get out of the mess of traffic and the areas saturated by tourists in downtown Jackson. This quaint inn has the feel and warmth of a log cabin, but it is definately a luxury B & B. Hand crafted furniture, unique decor, and a huge two story stone fireplace in the "great room". Innkeepers Peter and Jenny give you the four-star treatment all the way, from the gourmet breakfasts (Peter also doubles as the gourmet chef, and he carefully explains each dish as it's being presented, so it's a truly personal culinary experience) to the yummy wine and cheese reception each evening. At first I pictured it as a romantic getaway because it's a nice, quiet hideaway, but there were actually two other families staying there with young children and they all loved it. The inn is set on a huge tract of lush, green land, and there is a huge back yard where the kids were running and playing. Peter and Jenny are very approachable and they make it a really personal experience, so you feel like you're at home there or that you've made close friends (my mom and I had a great time talking with the other guests and meeting Peter and Jenny's new baby). The rooms are spotless, tastefully decorated, with giant, plush beds, and extra amenities like plush robes and upscale bath products. My mom and I were situated on the second floor, and with the towering Cottonwoods in the back yard, we felt like we were staying in the trees and enjoyed watching for wildlife out of our giant windows in the room. Also, Peter and Jenny will make sure that you have all of the information that you need about sightseeing in Jackson. I highly recommend this place for the discerning traveler!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMTravelHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
2.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
127 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £107 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be one of only 5 National Geographic Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our cuisine, guest service and ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet and secluded, yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, the Inn is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and fresh baked cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing