We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent bed & breakfast that we want to get back to.”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Somerset, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent bed & breakfast that we want to get back to.”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My wife & I we treated royally by Deb & Lee from the moment we arrived until we left. Our hosts could not have been more helpful or gracious. We loved the wine and cheese at 6.00pm and had interesting conversations with other guests. The meals were superb. We can't wait to get back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    26
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
196
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Recently stayed at the Bentwood Inn, under the new ownership of Lee and Debra. The Inn was immaculate and Lee cooks up a great tasty breakfast. The kind size room was nicely decorated and extremely clean. But even better than that, the Innkeepers were fabulous - they were friendly and sincerely interested in their guest. The innkeepers were new to the area and I know that in no time they will be familar with everything the area has to offer. They were always interested in where the guest had been to add to their knowledge. My husband and I would highly recommend anyone in the Jackson, Wy area staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2010

In March, I worked with the helpful and talented Bentwood Inn staff on an apres ski gathering for my alumni group. From start to finish, the staff was pleasant and creative. The facility and food was fantastic. This is my second such event at the Bentwood and I look forward to returning again next ski season.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floyd_collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We had a glorious 4-day stay at the beautiful Bentwood Inn in early March. We are avid skiers and outdoor adventurers, so we took full advantage of all that the Teton area has to offer by day, returning home exhausted each evening, to fall into the arms of this rejuvenating 'home away from home'. There's nothing better than to let your spirits be invigorated by a special sense of place, and that is indeed what the Bentwood does. I found it the perfect balance between tranquil get-away--enough privacy for a fully romantic vacation--and a cozy social environment, with wine and appetizers in the warmth of the Great Room each evening; a place to read and catch up with a few long-time friends in the area. The Bentwood is perfectly located as a jumping-off point for all valley attractions. We had a day each on skis in Grand Teton National Park, Teton Pass and east into Idaho, Cache Creek (from the town of Jackson) and an exhilarating ski day at Jackson Hole. For that trip we simply rode the free bus just a stone's throw from the Inn. All amenities were 'above and beyond' and the excellent breakfasts went way beyond simply fueling our days' activities.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2010

My gf and I stayed there for two nights in early spring. I cannot say enough good things about the Bentwood. It so cozy and feels like home away from home. From breakfast, to evening wine and cheese, to cookies available all day, and tons of other little touches, this place never seems to disappoint. The rooms are well appointed and are very cozy and clean. You will not get the charm that this place offers at any resort in Teton Village. Unfortunately, the innkeepers, Peter and Jenny, were moving to North Carolina following our stay, but I'm sure the next keeper will do just as good of a job. While you are in Jackson Hole, I recommend a Wildlife Expedition through the Teton Science School and if you are with your partner, a couples massage through Solitude Spa at Teton Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This estate is one of the few places that actually out does the places in the movies, rarely do things "seem" better in person than shown on the silver screen, but bentwood definitely surpassed anything I have seen.

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dixieoutlaw4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2010

The Bentwood Inn was delightful. Great views from the Lodge itself and a fantastic ambiance. Peter and Jenny do a great job of making you feel at home and provide you with delicious breakfasts and chocolate chip cookies throughout the day! Not to mention the wine and cheese in the evenings. We participated in their Bistro dinner night and highly recommend it, Peter will cook you a five star meal. Inn is centrally located 5 miles from the Mountain and and a few miles to downtown Jackson. Great location

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grampulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Property: Bentwood Inn
Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be on of only 5 NatGeo Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet, secluded yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, it is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing