We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't feel the love......”
Review of Bentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 October 2010

In common with some other tripadvisors, we too wanted to like this Inn. To get a high rating from us there has to be a combination of high quality accommodation and attentive service from the Innkeepers. There is no doubt that the building itself is beautiful, but the service isn't what I expected given the price of a stay, which is all taken in advance of your arrival. The family pet roamed the property, including guest accomodations. The company of interesting fellow guests improved the stay, but overall, not fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threebritsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwsproule, Owner at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2010

The Bentwood Inn is always disappointed to learn one of our guests’ has left unhappy. We strive to provide a terrific vacation experience for everyone who chooses the Inn for their lodging in Jackson Hole. We would like all of our guests to know we take their posted reviews seriously, and if an opportunity to improve our service has been pointed out, we will do our utmost to do so.

We received a total of five critical reviews over a three week period in late September and early October, 2010. This was a first for the Inn. Unfortunately, the timing corresponds to the period when one of our Innkeepers underwent knee surgery. The recovery period was far longer than anticipated. Clearly we didn’t anticipate the strain on guest relations the surgery would incur, and there was an obvious impact on guest satisfaction. For this we apologize. We have written to every reviewer individually and sought to express our professional apologies.

The Bentwood Inn genuinely appreciates the time and effort our guests put into their reviews. We have expanded our efforts to alert guests to please communicate with us if anything is not 100% during their stay. The best opportunity to improve guest satisfaction is when they are staying with us – our commitment is try our very best. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

The moment i walked in the door, i was greeted with such a warm welcome. Lee and Deborah made my friend and I feel as though we where guests in there own home. The place is enchanting. There was a nice fire on, fresh baked cookies and a very comfortable setting to cozy up with my book. I felt very spoiled.
The breakfast was fabulous, very gourmet.
I will definitely be back to share this experience with my husband.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmonyNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My greatest pleasure and memory will be of my excellent visit to the Bentwood Inn. The welcoming by the hosts was so warming and friendly making my first great impression of what was to be. My room was beautiful and the bed a dream to sleep in, not to mention the unexcelled b reakfast served. How excellent, delicious, attractive each meal was. The wine and cheese hour was so pleasant, not to forget how delicious and such a friendly environment. The hosts visited so comfortably with all of the guests, making it all such a delight. My wonderful visit to Bentwood Inn will never be forgoten and hopefully soon, I will be priviledged to return

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyboo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Recent reviews have expressed our thoughts. The room and living space was lovely, but the innkeepers acted like it was an imposition that we were there. Lee barely spoke a word to us...this after I finally introduced myself. We had to let ourselves in as they were hiking even though we came after the beginning checking time. Our wine and cheese was delightful and we enjoyed the other couple. They have only been managing here since May and do not seem to have any heart in the operation. I thought it would be a highlight, but between the attitude, the LOUD highway, and what I believe is a very poor value as it is very expensive, it was truly a disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentwood, Owner at Bentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

The Bentwood Inn has new Innkeepers as of December, 2012.

We are very sorry that this guest had a less than satisfactory experience.

Our new Innkeepers, Rachel and Neil, are genuinely interested in every aspect of guest satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to ask about activities in the valley, special menu requests for breakfast or dinner, or any other special need you may have while staying at the Inn.

There were some concerns expressed about road noise in 2009 and 2010 especially, when there was an increase in truck traffic related to developments at the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Construction has now stopped and truck traffic has reduced dramatically. Generally, this was the case during the heat of the summer months and windows were opened at night. Jackson Hole is known for its cool temperatures - the reason we have fireplaces in every guest room. The lodge sits on three acres and is made from very thick logs and every room has double-paned windows.

The Inn has purchased small fans for guest use and raised the berms and planted trees along the bike path in the front.

The above changes, combined with more proactive communication with guests when it's particularly hot, has helped ensure our guest satisfaction.

We ask every guest to please let us know when something is not up to their expectations. If there is anything special that can be done to ensure a stay not only meets, but exceeds, expectations, please let our Innkeepers know.

Thank you in advance,
The Bentwood Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

A truly fabulous and relaxing experience! My friend and I chose the Bentwood Inn for a girl's weekend getaway. We found the whole experience to be exactly what we were looking for. The Inn is centrally located to many attractions, yet very quiet and peacful. The facilities were impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. What made us truly feel "at home" were the attentive, helpful and extremely accomodating innkeepers. Deborah and Lee were able to offer many suggestions for tours and places to visit and truly made our stay enjoyable. The breakfast each morning was varied and delicious. There was wine and vaious cheeses, crackers, spreads etc... offered at the wine and cheese hour. Upon arrival, the inn keepers offered a Bistro dinner for the following evening, which was indeed gourmet and truly a treat! The trip far exceeded our expectations and we hope we can do this again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsforjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cozy Bentwood Inn. This was our first visit to Wyoming and the leaves were changing on the trees, as if God took his paintbrush and painted the whole area. I loved just looking out the window from our cozy room. The inkeepeers Deborah and Lee were gracious hosts and extremely knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and activities. We always felt welcome and taken care of on our four day visit. They were so kind to us, we almost felt like family. The breakfasts were always scrumptious and a great way to start off the day. The brocoli fritata and scones were absolutely amazing. The "English" french cinnamon french toast was another of my favorites. The presentation of the wine, cheese and fruit was superb and a fun time to socialize and get to know the other guests. We loved the hikes that were suggested; one was to Hidden Falls. Kayaking on Jenny Lake with breathtaking views was a highlight of our trip too. All in all we had such a wonderful time and we can't wait to plan our next visit to Bentwood Inn again.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank 2travelbugs2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The Bentwood Inn is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. The rooms are big and comfy, the food was delicious, and the hosts were so nice! Deborah and Lee treated us like close friends. We were given so much advice and suggestions on where to eat and what to do, it was great. The breakfasts were so yummy, we always had seconds. The wine and cheese was great in the early evening. Deborah was so nice, she even got me sparkling cider since I am pregnant and couldn't drink the wine. So thoughtful! Every day we could just look out a window and see the most beautiful Fall colors. We highly recommend the Bentwood Inn in Jackson Hole!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
4.4 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
3.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
3.9 mi away
The Lodge at Jackson Hole
2.1 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentwood Inn

Address: 4250 Raven Haven Road, Wilson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £110 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentwood Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bentwood Inn is a luxurious log lodge situated in the heart of Grand Teton and Yellowstone Country. We are honored to be one of only 5 National Geographic Unique Lodges of the World in the US, recognized for our cuisine, guest service and ongoing commitment to preserving the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem. Quiet and secluded, yet close to everything you will want to do on your Jackson Hole vacation, the Inn is just five miles from world famous skiing at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort in Teton Village. Just beyond is the south gate to Grand Teton National Park. Head five miles in the other direction and you are in the town of Jackson. At the Bentwood Inn, each room has a private fireplace and every stay includes a chef-prepared breakfast, described by Frommer's Travel Guide as "hearty and sumptuous." Hors d'oeuvres are served each evening and chocolate chip cookies, fresh fruit, tea and coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson Hole
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing