We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owners make the stay a true pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Sheri and Ken simply could not be more helpful in every way. The inn is charming and the location is basically on your way to anywhere while being just far enough from the touristy center of Jackson but not too far. we stayed in the Indian painbrush room on the first floor. It was a bit tight and the bathroom was not really up to the standard of the rest of the accommodation. It was tiny with a plastic pre-fab shower and the sink was outside the bath placed a few feet from the bed. Awkward. The shower water pressure was great, though. The bed is super cozy. The breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57783Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

My wife and stayed at the Wildflower in June and could not have been more pleased. The log home was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Our room-Columbine- had two comfortable chairs and ample reading lights on each side of the bed- something many so-called upscale rooms fail to provide. But what made it all very special was our hosts, Ken and Sherrie. They-especially Sherrie- went out of their way to make our week enjoyable and rewarding. Their web-site and suggestions on what to do is excellent. From suggesting restaurants to making reservations, they were always available to help.
The breakfasts were incredible! Everything was fresh and home-made. Michael, the chef, went out of his way to accommodate everyone. We had two early(6:00am) tours and he was there to give us hot chocolate and muffins-considering that he had to commute over the pass from Victor, Idaho, this was service above and beyond!! The fruit was fresh and plentiful, the waffles to die for and egg dishes that melted in your mouth.
Every day around 4:00pm Sherri set out a "little" snack- so much so that on at least two occassions my wife and I did not eat dinner. Sherri did not simply throw some cheese and crackers on a plate- but everything was home made and special. Her fresh lemonade was wonderful. What made all this even more special was Sherri's hospitality and charm. She used the afternoon "snack" to gather folks together to talk about their day and discuss future plans.
The Inn itself was beautiful- gorgeous grounds overlooking the mountains- spacious and comfortable reading rooms- especially the sun porch.

It is expensive but the value received was excellent- unlike some other "high-end" inns we have stayed at- where the price does not match the decor, the food or the ambiance.

We met some great people there and even exchanged addresses with a few. We engaged in great conversations and both Ken and Sherri went out of their way to accommodate everyone. We could have stayed another week!!

We have traveled extensively in both the U.S. and abroad and the Wildflower is one of those special places that we will always remember and come back to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Thank you, Sherrie and Ken, for making us feel so at home in your absolutely GORGEOUS Inn! Every inch of your B&B was perfect and was like stepping into a page of Better Homes and Gardens! We have travelled extensively and I have to say that your accommodations were the BEST we have ever stayed in! We loved the Glacier Lily suite...Your breakfasts and afternoon snacks were amazing--I still am dying for some more of that Hibiscus drink and all the other creations you made!!! Your property is perfect and secluded and it was such a joy to have witnessed the wildlife visiting there! We also loved hearing your advice on things to do as well as meeting the other guests also! Your B&B is a true gem and we'll surely return in the future!---Jen and Matt

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drefinnej15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Hosts Sherrie & Ken Jem. share their beautiful home and make each guest feel like a welcomed member of the family. Each breakfast is a gourmet delight. This is the ideal B&B experience.... and it is located in one of the most beautiful places in America. Can't recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellynvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Spent 2 wonderful nights at the Wildflower Inn with my wife and 16 month old daughter in the Indian Paintbrush room and my parents in the Lupine room. We've stayed in a number of B&B's and small inns over the past few years and found the hospitality and attention to detail offered by Sherrie and Ken to tie for the best that we've experienced (see Inn at Huntingfield Creek in Rock Hall, MD for our other favorite). From the moment of our arrival, Sherrie made us feel extremely welcome, offering a refreshing glass of limeade and delicious brownies, while explaining the various aspects of the Inn and offering some great ideas for dinner. Breakfast each morning was at 8:15am and was inclusive of all of the inn's guests and either Sherrie or Ken at a large family style table. This may not be for everyone, but we found the family style dining to be part of the charm of the place and we got some great ideas for daily activities and dining options. The food was plentiful and delicious - one morning included thick bacon, fresh fruit, a chili pepper egg puff soufle, and freshly baked pumpkin cranberry bread, the next morning was gingerbread pancakes, a raspberry/strawberry smoothie type drink, and fresh pineapple and strawberries. The chefs, Susie and Mike were only too happy to give us leftovers for the road.
Our rooms were very comfortable - firm beds with views over the Tetons and the lovely flower filled backyard and direct access to the comfortable deck that wraps around the backside of the inn. Steps from the front door we found the bike path bordering the Moose-Wilson Rd which provided a nice place to walk off some of bountiful breakfast. This is a wonderful spot to enjoy the natural beauty of the area. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhkexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The food was great, the owners are friendly and welcoming, the setting is serene- we'd go back anytime! They went out of their way to accommodate us many times and it felt more like staying with a family or friends than at an inn. Thank you Sherrie and Ken!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reddma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

It's been 2 months since we returned from our our stay at the Wildflower Inn and we still smile when we think about our visit. Sherrie and Ken have created a very inviting retreat for their guests. The Inn is a beautifully crafted log home that's comfortable, relaxing, and meticulously maintained. The grounds are picturesque; the wildlife is entertaining; and the breakfast is fresh, tasty and abundant! Best of all are the hosts. The moment we walked through the door, Sherrie & Ken made us feel right at home. They were eager to help us have a great time in the area - and had unlimited suggestions for hiking, exploring, dining and fun. All in all, this was a great visit that has us still smiling.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa1234578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
3.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
3.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.6 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
2.1 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014 (Formerly Wildflower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £265 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting Teton Mountain views from almost every window, The Wildflower Lodge offers the privacy of a secluded mountain home with the upscale services and amenities found at a premier luxury resort. This newly modernized, seven bedroom lodge provides accommodation for large families or groups. Each of the five large bedrooms are en-suite with large decks or balconies and offer local art, mountain modern furnishings and luxury bedding. The two additional bunkrooms accommodate up to 14 children, making it the ideal vacation home for life’s most special occasions. Relax and enjoy the lodge while housekeeping freshens rooms and towels and Richard, The Wildflower Lodge’s Innkeeper, prepares a full gourmet breakfast and afternoon hors d’oeuvres daily. The Wildflower Lodge is in a premier location for seasonal attractions such as snow-skiing, hiking, golfing, biking, and fishing. The Lodge is a short 5 minute drive to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort & 10 Minutes to the town of Jackson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Lodge At Jackson Hole Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing