We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was never B&B person, now I am”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I must chime in with the chorus of other positive reviews: this place is great, esp if you are a first-timer to the area, as I was. Sherrie was full of dead-on recommendations on what to do and with which tour company; I used the house bike to ride up to the Teton Village and back; it is quiet and comfortable and spacious. It is also lovely to meet fellow guests and to share experiences with them. As a solo traveler, this was great fun. I only wish I could have enjoyed the breakfasts more but I am a black coffee and toast kind of person or maybe scrambled eggs--no reflection on the offerings, which were truly fantastic. If you have an early tour, or departure, she offers to pack you a to-go breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzyqueue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We cannot say enough about the Wildflower Inn. It's absolutely beautiful! We had a lovely room with a porch looking into the woods. So picturesque. We enjoyed walking the gorgeous private walk through the trees, by a stream.
Ken and Sherri were amazing! We truly felt like guests staying in a friend's home. They were full of suggestions from restaurants, activities, hikes, places to view wildlife and even driving routes. They have a large selection of reference books on wildlife and local sites and available attractions, as well as bicycles to borrow.
The breakfast were fabulous-restaurant quality! Example: lemon ricotta pancakes with fresh berry compote and thick sliced applewood bacon. One morning a mother moose wandered through the backyard with her son as we enjoyed breakfast! We were able to watch them through the lovely picture window. Unforgettable!
Sherri also has amazing afternoon snacks, lemonades, teas, cookies, fruit and brownies. Don't miss the homemade cocoa!
This B&B is truly special. We stayed a week and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Wildflower Inn on our trip that started at the Grand Teton N.P. We had to arrange a late check-in and even though we arrived even later than what we thought we were welcomed in a very nice and friendly way. Ken and Sherrie were very helpful regarding advice for restaurants, hiking trails and other activities. They serve self-made lemonades and scones and/or cookies in the afternoons. Those things and the breakfast in the mornings are just awesome and delicious. In previous posts, it was criticized that you have to be at breakfast at a certain time. I would like to say that it makes perfect sense to have a fixed time because the breakfast is served fresh out of the oven. I think, it is no problem to arrange getting up for that. Additionally, we usually choose bed and breakfasts because we enjoy talking to the other people. If everyone comes to breakfast at a different time, obviously you do not get to talk to the other guests.

We can definitely recommend the Wildflower Inn for people who enjoy hospitality and good food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the Wildflower Inn for 5 nights in 4 rooms and enjoyed every second of our stay there! Sherrie and Ken are wonderful hosts, great conversationalists and made us feel very welcome and at home. They asked us tons of questions (which made us feel like they cared about us), told great stories and were a great help in everything from picking out a good place to eat to a hidden gem hiking trail locations. Their spacious log house is beautiful, with big windows, great details everywhere and is very nicely decorated. I absolutely loved live flowers and plants all over the house! Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom amenities were included and replenished daily.
The house is in a perfect location, very short drive to both Jackson Hole and Teton Village, but also tucked away from the roads and tourist spots. It's surrounded by trees, flowers and a very pretty little creek. We saw mule deer several times, as well as a young bull moose right outside our window.
4 pm snacks and drinks were a favorite, we made sure we came back to the house to enjoy them every evening. Loved trying different teas!
Breakfast was out of this world! Beautiful setting every time, with fresh fruit, home-made pastries and all kinds of wonderful dishes (waffles were to die for!).
I have to say that attention to details shows everywhere you look at the Wildflower Inn.
I can go on and on about how wonderful it was and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashkaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Wildflower Inn, Jackson Hole Wyoming (Wilson, WY street address), is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have every stayed in N. America or Europe! This brilliant, natural wildlife playground is crowned with an equally compelling, log mansion with multiple spacious modern and comfortable guest rooms. Ken and Sherrie's personal touch is evident everywhere. Ken built the most amazing wildlife path around the spacious grounds which ambles along a natural creek running through all the wildflowers, abundant trees, and sometimes...grazing MOOSE! He designed and built this enormous house too. Sherrie, one of the first-ever woman ski instructors at Vail, CO, orchestrates the most wonderful management and hospitality of this one of a kind B&B! She sheds a wealth of local, helpful knowledge of activities and restaurants while you casually enjoy a different home-chef'd, gourmet breakfast every morning. It's easy to recognize Sherrie enjoys each guest's journey in the many and varied activities available in Jackson, Jackson Hole, Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. Heck, there so much to do all year, but it's difficult to leave the wonderful hospitality of the Wildflower Inn right there in centrally located Wilson, WY!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just returned from four days at the Wildflower Inn with my husband. Although the place does not need my approval on Trip Advisor (because it looks as if everyone who has written has said the same things we would say anyway), I just had to add my two cents. The experience of staying in a very expensive B & B is not one that we've ever had. We have stayed in some B & Bs on the East Coast, where we live, but nothing this nice (or expensive). But truly, if the adage "you get what you pay for" is true, this is a perfect example of it. We would knock ourselves out to be present at both breakfast and the 4 - 5 pm snack time, b/c they were so terrific! All freshly made, and the best ever. Being on their lovely property and in their home is an experience in itself, and we saw 2 moose in the yard so close we could almost have touched them (but never would have, of course). ! The other people there were lovely too. We had the greatest time. If you can afford it, or if (for once) you are going to allow yourself to splurge, this would be a great place to do it. Thanks Sherrie and Ken. Five stars!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It is a rare treat for us to travel as a family these days. Our daughters are young adults and we all have busy lives. We started planning a trip to the Tetons well in advance of our June arrival. After a great deal of research (trust me) we decided to spend the entire week at the Wildflower Inn while we explored both the Tetons and Yellowstone. Sherrie was a pleasure to deal with. She ably fielded all our questions (a feat in itself). When we arrived at the Inn we were warmly welcomed and had the first of our daily fresh lemonade and baked treats. The Inn is simply gorgeous but also comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing on the indoor porch as well as the hammock in the lovely yard. A particular highlight was the bull moose outside our bathroom window. The beds were extremely comfortable which is often not the case when we travel. The breakfasts are world class, the best meals of our trip. The chefs were incredibly friendly even while busy preparing meals. The large dining room table provided an excellent opportunity to get to know the other guests and share stories. Both Sherrie and Ken are a wealth of knowledge and clearly love the area and their home. I could continue gushing, but I will end by saying that if you are thinking of traveling to the Tetons do yourself a favor and stay at the Wildflower Inn. I would not hesitate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenacres3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
3.6 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
3.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.2 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
2.1 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014 (Formerly Wildflower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £217 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting Teton Mountain views from almost every window, The Wildflower Lodge offers the privacy of a secluded mountain home with the upscale services and amenities found at a premier luxury resort. This newly modernized, seven bedroom lodge provides accommodation for large families or groups. Each of the five large bedrooms are en-suite with large decks or balconies and offer local art, mountain modern furnishings and luxury bedding. The two additional bunkrooms accommodate up to 14 children, making it the ideal vacation home for life’s most special occasions. Relax and enjoy the lodge while housekeeping freshens rooms and towels and Richard, The Wildflower Lodge’s Innkeeper, prepares a full gourmet breakfast and afternoon hors d’oeuvres daily. The Wildflower Lodge is in a premier location for seasonal attractions such as snow-skiing, hiking, golfing, biking, and fishing. The Lodge is a short 5 minute drive to the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort & 10 Minutes to the town of Jackson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildflower Lodge At Jackson Hole Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing