We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Ranked #4 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The Wildflower Inn is absolutely the most hospitable bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The Inn structure, decor, fresh flowers and gardens are so tasteful and fitting for the environment in the Jackson, WY area. The breakfast is an epicurean delight each morning. It was entertaining and interesting to share conversation and good food each morning with other travelers. Some had stayed at the Inn many times before and were returning guests. One morning our party left early for a morning hike and a breakfast to go was packed for each of us. Afternoons, we enjoyed beverages and baked goodies. Sherri is so helpful and accommodating. She is extremely knowledgeable of the area and her suggestions and ideas are valuable in making or adjusting plans while in the area. The Inn is superbly managed and maintained. Located close to Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessabear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
92
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

My husband and I were initially disappointed that we weren't able to find agreeable reservations in Grand Teton National Park. But we were more than rewarded when we solved the problem by staying just south of the Park in The Wildflower Inn Bed and Breakfast. After looking first-hand at the various lodges and cabins within the Park, we were easily convinced the The Wildflower was a superior choice. Attractive rooms with lovely outlooks, comfortable beds, charming decor, and private decks overlooking a well-manicured garden and aspen woods provide a perfect restful refuge after a day touring by car, hiking, and floating on the river, superior to the throngs we saw at most park lodgings. And access to the numerous excellent restaurants in the Jackson Hole region gave us flexibility not easily available to those staying deeper in the Park to the north. Sherrie and Ken Jern, our hosts, were gracious, generous with helpful suggestions, and personally interesting. Breakfasts were delicious--ample and healthy. For guests planning a long day in Yellowstone, Sherrie packed picnic breakfasts. Our five nights at the Wildflower exceeded out expectations.
Rosemary Patton, San Francisco

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFTravelerRDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrance
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We booked this B&B for my wifes special Birthday celebration. We had the suite and our friends had Shooting Star upstairs. Both rooms were exceptional and the owners and staff were beyond expectations. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise each day and Sherry and her husband were not only helpful in planning our days but great fun to talk to to. The afternoon snacks were special too. Yum!
Would reccommend this B&B to any traveler wanting a great get away and relaxing environment. We felt really at peace here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srffdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs over the last several years and there are a few that stand out. This one is certainly one of them. We were at the Wildflower Inn in September of 2009 (Paintbrush room). The log house is great, the garden is wonderful, the proximity to the Tetons, the Rockefeller preserve and Jackson are all good. The innkeepers are a wealth of info and will steer you to the best places to go and see wildlife, activities, the local restaurants etc etc. They take an interest in what you are going to do and go out of their way to help ensure you have a good time while you are in Jackson. And, you will meet the other guests at breakfast, have some lively conversation and get more ideas from them too. We stayed three nights and will go again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We looked for sometime to find a place that would allow us to relax and enjoy our time in Jackson Hole, we found most of that at the Wildflower Inn. The home is beautiful, very clean and a located in between Teton Village and DT Jackson. We came to Jackson Hole to get married and made most of our plans prior to arriving at the Wildflower. Although the owners made every attempt at making our stay comfortable, we found Sherie to be a little too pushy for our taste. The morning after our wedding I was not feeling well and decided to sleep in, my husband went down to see if he could bring something for me to eat to the room and was told by the owner "no", but he could take me some fruit if he liked. She was worried that we would spill syurp in the room.
Last time I checked we were not children! It upset him so that we got ready and went to "The Bunnery" to eat, which we would highly reccommend for breakfast. My thoughts would be that you should never require your guests to eat at a specific time each morning, if they choose not to come down to eat family style, then make them aware that there will be nothing else to eat. Seems a little strange that you wouldn't offer your guest coffee, pastry or something. Not roll up the streets and tell them they can't get anything. I will say that I would recommned this B&B below, but found my experience a little less than comfortable. I would say this is a great place for seniors.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tj53152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

The Wildflower Inn is a beautiful log house that the proprietors built themselves twenty years ago, especially designed for B&B operation. It's perfectly located in the Grand Tetons park area. Breakfast is superb, 4 p.m. "snacks" are wonderful, the proprietors are helpful and charming. We reserved two hours each afternoon during our stay just to relax in the sun room and on the porches. It was the kind of B&B experience one hopes for, around the dining room table and conversing with other guests. Only mild negative: it was noisy early one morning as guests geared up to leave or set out on their expeditions.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnieDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

We can't imagine a more welcoming, beautiful, delicious, delightful bed and breakfast in which to rest and return to each evening of a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank effadeffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
5.0 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
5.0 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
3.6 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Huff House Inn and Cabins
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
2.1 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#1 of 7 in Wilson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Property: Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Address: 3725 Shooting Star Lane, Wilson, WY 83014 (Formerly Wildflower Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wildflower Lodge At Jackson Hole Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing