We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabin is home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I highly recommend Teton View for your Grand Teton National Park and Jackson Hole area stay. Our cabin had everything we needed for our six night stay. Anyone over six feet tall should be aware that there are low sloping ceilings in part of the cabin. The breakfasts were outstanding as were the hosts, Carol and Franz. Note that this a good location for the Tetons as it is right off the road that takes you directly into the park and it is just ten minutes from the town of Jackson. It is, however, an hour and a half from the south entrance of Yellowstone and a 30 minute drive from the Jackson Hole airport. You really do have a view of the Tetons and moose come right into the backyard. It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our family stayed at Teton View Bed & Breakfast for four nights in June. The visit was spectacular! The hospitality of Carol and Franz was unsurpassed. The accommodations were first rate and the food was delicious and fresh and very much the best of "home cooking." You are not likely to find a bed and breakfast with such an extraordinary breakfast offering and hospitality. Carol and Franz could not have been friendlier, and our whole family felt very comfortable in their house. The location is perfect for day trips into the Tetons or Jackson or environs. Carol and Franz have obviously spent a lot of time figuring out how to be excellent and welcoming hosts, while at the same time affording our family as much privacy as we wanted. All four members of our family will happily return there for future Jackson trips. It was not a surprise to meet people at breakfast who returned to Teton View many, many times, expecting to sleep in their "own" room. I could not recommend Teton View more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Carol and Franz know how to make people feel warm and welcome. The rooms are great and so was the view from our balcony. The breakfast made fresh every morning in their kitchen is outstanding. Fresh and an amzing variety of bread, omlets, deserts and bakery!! A great way to start the day. One day we were on the road early and they made some food for us to go, really great. Thanks for an amazing stay, we will be back:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dierk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My sons and I stayed in the cabin at the Teton View b&b last week and we loved it. Carol and Franz were terrific hosts and the accommodations were perfect for our needs. On at least two occasions we had activities planned but the boys wanted to go back to the cabin to play with the dogs, sit in the hot tub and hang out. This stay was SO much better than any hotel! Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Outstanding. What a great ending to a two week visit to Wyoming. This is a Bed and Breakfast in name only. A better description is Home. What a wonderful find. Warm, friendly, and quiet. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The owners, Carol and Franz make you feel like family. Breakfast was wonderful. Fresh fruit,French toast and sausage.Carol's advice on a great, local restaurant, Calico, was spot on.
Jack and Madeline

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We needed a place to stay near Jackson Hole airport and the Teton View perfectly suited our needs. Although the owners were away for a few days, their stand in, Babette, took good care of us and cooked a delicious breakfast for us. We stayed one night, in the Bear's Den suite, which worked out well for us, a couple and a single traveling together. It was restful to be in the quiet community of Wilson, away from the touristic hubbub of Jackson. We had a good night's sleep in a comfortable and very clean environment. Otto, the B&B dog, is very sweet.

Room Tip: We enjoyed dinner at Q Roadhouse nearby, the bed and breakfast. Nice menu with lots of variety, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great breakfasts! We stayed 3 nights, 1 in the Bear Den and 2 in the Cabin. Both were very clean and comfortable. The Hot Tub was very soothing after a full day of hiking. Franz and Carol were the perfect hosts! They gave us excellent restaurant and hiking suggestions! They are very knowledgeable about the area and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We would definitely stay here again. Our stay here was definitely one of the highlights of our 3 week vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrickremodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
392 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
4.7 mi away
The Alpine House Lodge & Cottages
4.6 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 3 in Jackson
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2136 Coyote Loop, Wilson, WY 83014-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range: £133 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Teton View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location with beautiful views of the Tetons and minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Guests consistently rave about the fabulous breakfasts, warm hospitality and excellent tips on what to do in Jackson Hole. The hosts are extremely friendly, knowledgeable on the area and are great chefs! If you desire a clean, quiet environment where you can sit under a covered porch and savor the mountain views, visit us at Teton View Bed and Breakfast in Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Teton View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton View Bed & Breakfast Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing