We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent 2 nights at this B&B and wished we had booked much longer.The property is charming with lots of additional facilities such as a Jacuzzi and a hot tub.There were wonderful views from our room,which was very comfortable and clean,with a nice en-suite.Franz,a chef,cooked breakfast ,which was delicious and Carol gave us lots of information about things to do.She recommended a float trip from Moose ,which we really enjoyed and we also took a hike to Hidden Falls.If we had more time ,there were lots of other things we would have done.We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed three nights in the Grand View Room which did have a majestic view of the Grand Tetons from both the room and the outside deck. Carol and Franz were gracious hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. Breakfasts alternated between a delicious baked egg or baked bread dish, a sweet roll or yogurt, and every morning fruit, juice and the lightest, most wonderful croissants. Our room had a shower and the room across the hall had a separate living room and shower/tub combo. There was a Jacuzzi tub available downstairs and outside. Cookies were set out in the afternoon and Keurig coffee/tea available anytime. Carol recommended the Baker-Ewing float trip and our B&B stay secured a 15% discount. The float trip was outstanding. The B&B quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We recently stayed in the cabin at the Teton View B&B near Jackson Hole WY. Carol and Franz were a delight and we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and the breakfast were delicious. When we asked for something, they were more than obliged to provide. Franz and Carol were a wealth of information about he area. The cabin felt so private and the pictures are very accurate. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomanatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to have had the opportunity to get to know you both and thanks for sharing the wine! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return to our region.
Carol and Franz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Amazing. Stay here if you can. We were in the cabin. It's so cute and even smelled of cinnamon--so cabin-ee. We saw a mother moose and her two babies in the yard one morning. And we enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit at night. Carol and Franz were super nice and gave us tons of tips and great suggestions--one of which led us straight to a cool bear sighting. It was yummy and fun eating breakfast with them and meeting the other guests. Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: We loved the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandamglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

In Sept - Oct 2012 we toured from the UK to some of the US National Parks for a period of 6 weeks. Travelling by hire car from Glazier on the Canadian border down to Sequoia in California. As with all our previous tours to many countries, we always stay at B&B's. Hence we are well able to recognise a good accomodation when we see it. Equally when you are on the road for this amount of time you certainly want some home comforts.

Well, Teton View B&B certainly falls into this category. Our stay for 6 days was just excellent in all aspects of comfort, food etc. Equally we were always advised on the best places to tour and boy, since we were there in the fall with all its blazing colour, did we have a great time. The scenery around the area is just so wonderful and Jackson such a great place to enjoy. All this and then returning to a comfortable bed at night, is just what any weary traveller requires.

Room Tip: Any rooms and yes some are located up stairs. But, come on, no problem, we are Seniors and my wife h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at the Teton View B&B in September. Carol and Franz were great hosts, giving us tips on things to see and do... especially sights that aren't in the standard Tour Books. The only down side of staying at this lovely B&B is hauling bags up a flight of stairs. Our room had a small landing and view of the Tetons.

Room Tip: If you have need of several bedrooms, the B&B has two bedrooms which share a nice sized bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigseyepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We loved the location, had amazing views of the mountains, which you can't find in the town of Jackson. Several wonderful restaraunts nearby for dinner and had amazing breakfasts prepared everyday that included fresh fruit! Will definitely stay here again during our next trip to the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in the grand view room which had both an indoor entrance and a separate entrance from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyd-n-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
0.5 mi away
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 3 in Jackson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2136 Coyote Loop, Wilson, WY 83014-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Teton View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location with beautiful views of the Tetons and minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Guests consistently rave about the fabulous breakfasts, warm hospitality and excellent tips on what to do in Jackson Hole. The hosts are extremely friendly, knowledgeable on the area and are great chefs! If you desire a clean, quiet environment where you can sit under a covered porch and savor the mountain views, visit us at Teton View Bed and Breakfast in Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotels.com so you can book your Teton View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton View Bed & Breakfast Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing