We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Carol and Franz are the best hosts we've ever met in this B&B business. We were a little late checking-in and got a phone call from Carol to make sure we're OK, just minutes away from their place.They gave us a mini-tour of our living quarters before they went out for a walk. We stayed in the 2nd floor rooms, each had a queen size bed and shared a bathroom. The rooms were quite warm due to an unusual warm weather but the evening breeze was quite pleasant. We were instructed to keep the windows open to let the natural airflow in which lowered the room temperature. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. Their lawn and beautiful garden were well maintained. The rooms and washrooms were very clean. The breakfasts were EXCEPTIONAL! My husband loved the freshly-made croissants with berries compote and I'm still dreaming of the apricot scones. Their recommendations of community activities were great. Franz even cut out a $5 coupon from the paper for our tram ride. Our kids (12 and 13 yrs. old) had a blast playing with Kona, their gentle giant rescue dog. We only stayed for 2 nights and would have stayed longer if we didn't have other reservations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malamya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Wow! It was really fun getting to know you and your family! The kids were such a delight and they sure helped "Kona" get adjusted to her new surroundings! Thank you for sending us photos to hang onto those memories. And a special thanks for taking the time to review our place. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and wish you a wonderful summer and hope our paths cross again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Carol and Franz are wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome in their home. The property is beautiful. We loved all of the flowers in the yard and the view of the Teton mountains. We stayed in the cabin with our dog. it was very cozy with all of the comforts of home. The location was fantastic. It is just a short drive from the center of Jackson. The breakfasts were AMAZING. I have been dreaming of them since we left. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We really enjoyed getting to know you two and are so glad "Maddie" could accompany you on your trip. She is a good doggie and no doubt loved romping in new terrain. Thanks for sharing good conversation at breakfast time. It was fascinating hearing about your gardening style. And we look forward to receiving the book.....it will definitely help us with the new dog training! And, of course, a big congrats on the engagement! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Carol and Franz are two of the most wonderful hosts we could have ever asked for. We felt like part of the family. We have a 4 year old daughter which made the swing and backyard the perfect bonus for us. The breakfasts were nothing less than spectacular and they were so attentive and understanding of my gluten free dietary needs. We stayed in the cabin, so we had a little bit of privacy on our personal patio. The daily cookies Carol surprised us with were so thoughtful. We will definitely be back, we feel like we found our home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicacmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
What a pleasure it was getting to know you three! It is always fun when guests stay a week or longer as so often they become extended family members. We are happy that the "girls" found each other, could play and can become "pen-pals" or I suppose now it's "email pals"! We're glad you had the opportunity and time to really explore this beautiful region and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We booked to stay here for three nights after reading other reviews and weren't disappointed. I think I'd rate Teton View as one of our world wide bests. We had a warm welcome and a super room. Breakfast was outstanding: the food was excellent enough, but sitting down to breakfast with the other two guests and our hosts, who really seemed to enjoy what they did, was the highlight. The BnB is within a few minutes drive of two restaurants (one we really enjoyed), the little town of Wilson, and has easy access to the National Park without having to go through Jackson. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BABA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent 2 nights at this B&B and wished we had booked much longer.The property is charming with lots of additional facilities such as a Jacuzzi and a hot tub.There were wonderful views from our room,which was very comfortable and clean,with a nice en-suite.Franz,a chef,cooked breakfast ,which was delicious and Carol gave us lots of information about things to do.She recommended a float trip from Moose ,which we really enjoyed and we also took a hike to Hidden Falls.If we had more time ,there were lots of other things we would have done.We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed three nights in the Grand View Room which did have a majestic view of the Grand Tetons from both the room and the outside deck. Carol and Franz were gracious hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. Breakfasts alternated between a delicious baked egg or baked bread dish, a sweet roll or yogurt, and every morning fruit, juice and the lightest, most wonderful croissants. Our room had a shower and the room across the hall had a separate living room and shower/tub combo. There was a Jacuzzi tub available downstairs and outside. Cookies were set out in the afternoon and Keurig coffee/tea available anytime. Carol recommended the Baker-Ewing float trip and our B&B stay secured a 15% discount. The float trip was outstanding. The B&B quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We recently stayed in the cabin at the Teton View B&B near Jackson Hole WY. Carol and Franz were a delight and we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and the breakfast were delicious. When we asked for something, they were more than obliged to provide. Franz and Carol were a wealth of information about he area. The cabin felt so private and the pictures are very accurate. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomanatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to have had the opportunity to get to know you both and thanks for sharing the wine! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return to our region.
Carol and Franz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.6 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.2 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.5 mi away
Bentwood Inn
Bentwood Inn
#2 of 7 in Wilson
378 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jackson Hole Hideout
Jackson Hole Hideout
#1 of 7 in Wilson
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2136 Coyote Loop, Wilson, WY 83014-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Teton View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location with beautiful views of the Tetons and minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Guests consistently rave about the fabulous breakfasts, warm hospitality and excellent tips on what to do in Jackson Hole. The hosts are extremely friendly, knowledgeable on the area and are great chefs! If you desire a clean, quiet environment where you can sit under a covered porch and savor the mountain views, visit us at Teton View Bed and Breakfast in Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Teton View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton View Bed & Breakfast Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing