We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality and advice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and advice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My family just completed a 6 night stay. We had a great time in Jackson Hole made all the better by proprietors Carol and Franz. My family (including 2 girls ages 14 and 17) stayed in the Bears Den and felt right at home from the start. The breakfasts were great. Best of all were the recommendations on things to do/see (rafting, hiking, Yellowstone, horse riding, etc) and where to eat - invaluable advice that was over and above what you would get at a hotel. The location was great - including moose sightings 2 blocks away. A great trip that my family will always remember.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyfreeman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
It was so fun getting to know your family! And thank you so much for sharing the wonderful photos of Kona and Milo and his white beard! We enjoyed hearing about your adventures and wildlife sightings at breakfast and hope to see you all again in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to write such nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We based our choice on other Trip Advisor reviews and it certainly lived up to our hopes. Carol and Franz were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and they were always on hand to make suggestions about things to do in the area. We arrived late due to our flight being delayed overnight and they provided a wonderful welcoming breakfast for us. Our grand view room was very comfortable with a small terrace facing the mountains. The location was good - away from Jackson town (but within an easy 10 min drive) and very close to the park. There were a few restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive (we visited Calico twice). There were nice touches such as afternoon cookies and other treats, with a nice little coffee room where you could make your own drinks and read up on local tours and consult maps, etc. We were absolutely delighted with Teton View B&B and our exceptionally friendly hosts (and dog!). We will definitely be making a return visit - highly recommended and worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExtremeCoucherUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so happy you chose to stay with us for a good part of your U.S. vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you both. And it felt like family coming home when you returned from Yellowstone. We truly appreciate you sending your thoughts and comments to Trip Advisor. And we hope you may return one day for further exploration of this beautiful region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Teton View Bed & Breakfast was a sight for sore eyes after a few days of traveling! The minute we pulled up, we knew we had chosen wisely. We were absolutely thrilled with our cabin. Our days started with a delicious breakfast fit for a king. We had amazing apple pancakes, breakfast casserole, and french toast; all to die for! The perfect ending to the day was sitting around the campfire behind our cabin looking up at an amazing view of the stars surrounding the Tetons! WOW. We will definitely be back! Thanks Carol & Franz!!!

Room Tip: This B&B is only about 2 miles from the South entrance of Teton National Park. There is also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We were happy to meet your acquaintance and enjoyed visiting with you at breakfast. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy having a campfire and view the spectacular night sky. Without city lights, it is amazing how many stars and satellites one can see with the occasional shooting star to make a wish upon! Well, we thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a nice review and wish you do, indeed, return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

One of the best decisions we made in Jackson Hole was staying with Carol and Franz; and one of the hardest decisions, was leaving them. It was such a treat!
My friend and I stayed in the Bears Den ... which was great for two girls vacationing together. Since the second room can be converted into a bedroom, we each had our own room, and then shared the large bathroom. It was perfect. Extra bonus-the hot tub! It came in handy after long, full days of hiking and outdoor activities.
What really makes this place special are the hosts. Carol is so fun and friendly, and both she and Franz are excellent chefs. We had amazing breakfasts there, and delicious "treats" left for the guests each night. We enjoyed talking and laughing with them each morning.
They are in a great location to GTNP and Teton Village... which means restaurants and activities.
With the bear suite and the cabin, this would be a great place to rent out for a couples trip or family reunion. Carol & Franz, you are now our forever friends! Love, Angela & Natalie

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
You two ladies were so much fun and likely the most active guests of our season and we get some pretty adventuresome guests! We loved your company at breakfast and your enthusiasm was infectious! Your days were so well-organized and thought out that you truly were able to "experience" and capture the essence of Jackson Hole and Grand Teton Park. But, we want you to return so we can show you some of the "secret" spots!
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review. We wish you well and have fun with "the news"!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Carol and Franz are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Bears Den which was great for a couple or one with a couple of young children. Enjoyed coffee early in the am on the porch with an incredible view of the Tetons. Franz is a pastry chef so be prepared for an excellent breakfast. The apple pancakes were incredible! I recommend calling them before you come - they will help you activities to plan for your trip, including the way in. I agree with earlier comment, that a king size bed would have been nice, but queen is ok. If we return to the Grand Tetons, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. It was our pleasure getting to know you both. We are happy you had such a great hike into Cascade Canyon that day. We remember how you just needed to see a bear. We went into the canyon not too long ago and came around a bend and met your furry buddy. Thankfully, he left the trail for us! Hopefully, you can return one day and get some more great hiking in. This is certainly the place for it. Happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a great stay. Immediately we felt like we were with old friends. Franz and Carol have the gift of hospitality. We had the Grand View room and the view is all that is advertised. Great location out of Jackson going to Teton Village. Convenient for driving into the park and seeing wildlife. The breakfasts are the best ever and its wonderful that Franz and Carol eat and visit with you. They had such good suggestions on what hikes to take and where to go in Teton and Yellowstone. There is a downstairs room that you can use that has a coffee maker(for early coffee), refrigerator, and microwave. A very comfortable back porch with hot tub that is great after hiking. From the hot tub you can see the Grand Teton. Bed was comfortable and room had a nice tv with good channel selection. The stars are beautiful at night but you have to stay up late to see them good. You will be missing out if you don't stay there.

Room Tip: Grand View has the best view. We really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
What a pleasure it was meeting you both and having the opportunity to get to know you. It makes us happy when guests truly take in their surroundings and you two seemed to thoroughly enjoy the views, the stars and peace. And thank you so much for sending on that recipe for the delicious biscuits. They are a hit! We wish you a wonderful summer season and hope our paths cross again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The only thing that would have made this wonderful place 5-stars is a larger bed. Can't do 4.5
or I certainly would have. You could not have asked for a more peaceful and pleasant stay.
The B & B is at the end of the street - make sure you establish clear directions with the
owners (Carol & Franz) before you get to Jackson. It was like being at home - or at least the
home we'd love to have - with those views of the mountains and the greenery of their property.
We were the only ones there and got to enjoy breakfasts with Carol and Franz each morning.
That was like we were family and we loved it. Kona, too. Their "super-dog" was so much fun.
They could not have been more hospitable. We miss them and hope to see them again.
BTW. The breakfasts were as nice as their website. Believe it!

Room Tip: Get the Grand View Room. It faces the mountains and their wonderful backyard. They also have a cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvbnb12, Owner at Teton View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review! It was our pleasure hosting you and we enjoyed the breakfast chats! We are happy your journey to Banff was a great one after leaving us. We look forward to your next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
4.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
4.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
5.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
5.2 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
0.5 mi away
Bentwood Inn Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Teton View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2136 Coyote Loop, Wilson, WY 83014-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Teton View Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location with beautiful views of the Tetons and minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Guests consistently rave about the fabulous breakfasts, warm hospitality and excellent tips on what to do in Jackson Hole. The hosts are extremely friendly, knowledgeable on the area and are great chefs! If you desire a clean, quiet environment where you can sit under a covered porch and savor the mountain views, visit us at Teton View Bed and Breakfast in Jackson Hole! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Teton View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton View Bed & Breakfast Jackson Hole/Wilson, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing