We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“preferred over any others....”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Worland
Green River, Wyoming, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“preferred over any others....”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our family traveled here from out of town for a funeral. The rooms are nice. Breakfast was great and the staff is friendly. The kids were able to swim off and on the whole stay. My complaint was with the A/C. It worked great but leaked water all over the floor so the entire carpet was wet on one side of the bed. When I reported it to the desk I was told there was no other rooms and they would let someone know. Two days later someone came in. The floor is still soaked. For.the amountof.money we.were charged I really feel they could have found us a new room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us, your feedback is very important and we always welcome your honest opinion. We are very glad to hear you got to enjoy our pool, and breakfast was to your liking, It is regrettable that you did not receive the attention to a specific issue you encountered, my staff and I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experience, please accept our deepest apologizes for this. I have shared your comment with our staff to insure something like this does not happen again and we do hope to see you back for a better future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
15
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WY
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We actually had business in Ten Sleep, Wyoming, but we needed to spend the night. I went looking for hotels in Ten Sleep, but hotels in Worland came up. No wonder. After getting to Ten Sleep, and asking around, we were told we could find better places to stay in Worland. We really wanted a pool for the kids. So we drove the extra 20 or so minutes to Worland. The Comfort Inn is the first place you come across from Ten Sleep. It advertised an indoor pool, so we went to check it out. EXCELLENT place. Rooms were nice, with a small fridge and microwave, pillow top mattresses, lots of comfy pillows, clean, and the much desired indoor pool and hot tub made the night. The pool is small, but there weren't very many people so we almost had it all to ourselves. Complimentary breakfast in the morning and coffee and tea during the day was great. Staff was VERY friendly and nice. We were traveling with very small children, and the staff wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. We asked for a room on the first floor, because we had lots kid supplies and didn't want to do elevator or stairs. Staff understood and it was no problem. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrandmaWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for such a great positive comment, we always appreciate hearing from our guests that visit us here at the Worland Comfort Inn. We truly have a great staff and they work very hard to deliver the best customer service possible. We are delighted you had such a great experience and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, again thank you for such a wonderful comment. We hope to see you again in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

There are not a lot of choices, but the Comfort Inn is clearly the best in town. Rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast in the morning is a nice addition. The rooms also have a microwave and a refrigerator. Comfort Inn is located on the edge of town, but still very close.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k5sdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our facility and amenities we offer our guests also the excellent customer service you received while staying with us here at the Worland Comfort Inn. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Because of a GPS gone crazy we didn't get to our hotel until 2am. But the Staff did not give our room away. The room was very nice and clean and the beds were very nice and comfortable. So much so we overslept the next morning. The breakfast was nice and the front of the hotel there is a small mountain in the distance. This is a great place to stopover if you are heading to Yellowstone like we were. It's pricey but it's the only big name in town but it's worth it. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: enjoy Yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Worland Comfort Inn we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We have had a lot of the GPS gone crazy from others unfortunately I just don’t know how to fix such a situation but alas you did find us thank goodness and we are so glad you did. Sorry you overslept but I guess that means we are doing our job making you feel comfortable. Very glad you got to enjoy the view from your room and the breakfast we offer, feel free to STOPOVER any time.
Sincerely,
Sheila Loudan, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn. The overall stay was nice.

Pros:
Pleasant Staff
New bedding on bed- Down Comofoter and pillow top type mattress (This is a very nice upgrade)
Quite Room
Good Water pressure
Recliner in room
Microwave/Refrigerator in room
Clean

Cons:

Shower Head was not my favorite
Cheap Shampoo/Lotion/ Soap
No fitness Center

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert-037307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn last weekend when we came for the Winter Elks Meeting. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had free internet! They also had a fridge and microwave! The staff was friendly. The lobby was lovely. Besides the free breakfast, the hotel had hot drinks available all day and fruit. The weather was cold and snowy, but the Comfort Inn was warm and welcoming!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I would rate the continental breakfast as the best part of the stay.

The hotel is a little pricey for a Comfort Inn. The printer in the lobby wasn't working properly and the manager and front office staff said they couldn't help to make me a copy from their computer/printer in the back.

The front desk had misspelled my name and even after asking to fix it two times the yound guy working didn't understand and had not done it. On multiple occassions my colleague and I would pass the front desk and they don't smile nor greet the customers which is very odd. The manager would pass by fast and she keeps her head down almost as if she is avoiding the contact with people around her.

The breakfast was nice and the staff servicing this area is very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were clean. My biggest compaint would be the paper thin walls in the hotel. I heard the person next to my room caughing, speaking on the phone, heard their tv and even the alarm that went off in the morning. I even heard his phone beep whenever a text or message would arrive. And our rooms were not joint by a door in the middle either...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall and with no one next to you if you want some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 100 N Road 11, Worland, WY 82401-3138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Worland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Worland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Worland
Worland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing