We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice in Worland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Worland
Certificate of Excellence
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice choice in Worland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Good choice to stop for a good nights rest, my only complaint is price a little on the up side but its Wyoming

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illstevolutionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    33
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
14
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

My husband was there one night for work the room was 147.12 they charged the card for that amount and froze another 306.00 two days after the room charge went through. When I called the manager said she had no idea and did some research and came back with the a nswer "it was the bank", long story short they held that money for 3 days, overdrawing our checking account. Then again did a charge after the stay for 510.00. This time blamed it on the other hotel in town (the same owner) Days Inn. Nobody knows where our money is. But it is not in our account. Be careful of these hotels.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jerdea06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

After trying another hotel in Worland the night before I came over to the Comfort Inn which is a much better choice. Basic, but clean rooms where I was comfortable as a solo woman traveler.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjojaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

We arrived late into Worland and happened across The Comfort Inn first. The rate seemed steep so we drove around the town stopping at the other possibles. We also had a read of the TripAdvisor reviews too. Having done this we legged it back to The Comfort Inn and booked in! Staff were pleasant enough but the main plus was the room. Good size with great furnishings. The only hotel of this kind we found to have put leather recliners in the rooms which were just what we needed after a long drive. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babydinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown MT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

I only really require 3 things when I travel - clean, safe & quiet. Comfort Inn has that plus the extras. Building must be fairly new or has been remodeled - very nice. Staff was great - I just stopped to get directions to the event & they offered early check in at 9 a.m. She was happy to recommend a quiet section too, rather than get defensive about noisiness in general. I initially thought the price a bit high for a town this size this time of year - but they're comparable to others here and probably the nicest one in town. Breakfast was great - love the "make your own" fresh waffles and the coffee & fruit all day is a very nice touch. If business brings me this way again, I'll be returning to this place. (no I don't work for Comfort Inn - just an indepent hotel up in Montana)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalesMgrKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

I never thought I would stay in another Comfort Inn after a bad stay in a Comfort Inn in Casey Illinois but.....................During our trip to YNP recently we stayed a night at this motel. Out of all the motels/cabins we stayed in during this trip we do have to say this was the best motel we stayed in! The price we thought was a little high for this area ($141. a night w/ tax) But the room was big and roomy. Nice flat screen TV, motel size frig., microwave, coffee maker. The bed slept good and it was a king size. With plenty of pillows. Pool looked nice but we did not use it. The breakfast was the best! They had sausage gravy and biscuits! (YUMMMM) They also had cereal, fruit, waffles and their assorted pastries and muffins were in individual ziploc baggies. Very much apperciated that! We hate opening up one of those pastry boxes and discovering a fly in there! This motel is located on the edge of town going towards Ten Sleep and motel appears to be fairly new. (I think the Comfort Inn in Casey Illinois needs to take some lessons from this one!)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeJustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

We stayed two nights at this Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area and breakfast room were great. Our room was a typical sized hotel room, but clean. We were happy with the hotel, but there is not much to do in town at all. We went to Thermopolis to visit the hot springs there. That was neat to do once. Overall, I'd say this hotel is a great place for a one night stop over, but don't plan on doing much in the town of Worland.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Boring area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worland hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Worland
Days Inn Worland
#1 of 4 in Worland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Inn
#3 of 4 in Worland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.5 mi away
Town House Motor Inn
Town House Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Worland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 100 North Road 11, Worland, WY 82401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Worland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Worland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Worland
Worland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing