We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wright Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wright
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wright Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wright
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel. Hotel serves breakfast every morning and it isn't just cold cereal. Very nice restaurant next door. Each room has really comfortable recliner chairs. Beds are very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZellaNKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Wright Hotel because of business in the area. During my stay I had begged for 7 days to have a weather stripping repaired and it never happened. Also came back to my room on 3 seperate days without maid service.

Bottom line: expensive rooms, poor service and an inconsistent product equals a short drive back and forth from nearby Gillette, WY for a more appreciable stay.

On a footnote: The attached restaurant is amazing! The female chef is brilliant and her food could rival steaks served in DAL, HOU or NYC. If you're driving off of Hwy-85 to the Black Hills, stop and grab a steak - you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inthelifebiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silt, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were here on a recent trip and the the rooms and interior are very clean and pleasent, the beds and rooms were clean and comfortable! Not bad for being out in the middle of nowhere about 30 south of Gillette, Wy! They have a nice free breakfast with everything eggs, bacon, waffles, pateries, fruit, yougurts, juices and coffee with very nice sitting area, cost to stay here a little pricy but would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was here on business this past week and as you know there isn't much choice in lodging. This was a hugely impressive interior. It is a lodge style appearance. The rooms were quite nice and beds that were quite comfortable. The restaurant does a nice job with their Angus steaks.

Should you find the need to spend the night in the area this facility makes the time go by a little more comfortably.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This has been one of the best valued hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are clean and roomy, very quiet and comfortable. The Open Range restaurant serves some of the best food in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsgrilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roundup, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This is a new hotel in the heart of Wyoming energy country. Beds were great. Room was clean and well maintained. It was a little pricey but thats to be expected as it appears it is mainly used by energy related companies.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I made an error and booked this at leisurelink.com. Went to cancel 1 business day later, but more than 30 days before stay date and had to pay $50 cancel fee. No grace or exceptions on their part. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTime22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan w, General Manager at Wright Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Just as you had problems with Leisurelink, so did others. As a result I dropped them and no longer do business with Leisurelink. I sincerely apologize for their past behavior. Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wright Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wright Hotel

Property: Wright Hotel
Address: 300 Reata Dr, Wright, WY 82732
Region: United States > Wyoming > Wright
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wright
Number of rooms: 71

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing