We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloha Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Captain Cook
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Manago Hotel(Captain Cook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Sea Village Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Tiki Hotel(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
368
35
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
35
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstobacco roadshared lanaimangowheel driveother guestsb bthe big islandkona coffeebumpy roadfruit treesgo slowan adventurehigh clearancewonderful hostseach morningsnorkel gearaccess road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My wife and I visited this B&B for 4 nights, in April 2013. We had a wonderful stay. Wonderful breakfasts provided by Svetlana and Lee (Svetlana is the chef..Lee is the server). Many of the fruits come from their property. Lee and Svetlana also provide help with where to go, navigation to areas that are not too well known. And overall, are concerned that your stay is fun, informative, and a remembrance for a lifetime. The trip from the main road to the B&B contains character. It forces you to go slow, and review the properties between civilization and the oasis of Aloha Guest House. Heed the warnings to have a 4-wheel drive or SUV. All in all, it was a fun, adventuresome, and relaxing at this venue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Tucked away on a small country road is a rare find, the Aloha Guest House. This welcoming bed & breakfast offers seclusion from the crowded resorts, yet close to all activities the island has to offer. Being from the New Orleans area, we love good food & the breakfast there is outstanding. The only negative remark I can make is coffee & sushi will always be lacking after the Big Island!! When we go back, we will be staying at the Aloha Guest House!!!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bay4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was a beautiful B&B in the Big Island. We were absolutely satisfied with the accommodation and services. The owners, Svetlana and Lee, are absolutely amazing and beyond hospitable. They were so welcoming and trying to help us as much as possible.

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and homey.Lanai shared with the other rooms is just relaxing with the beautiful view in the green. Svetlana prepared great breakfasts and Lee gave us a lot of useful information regarding our stay in the Big Island. We could also borrowed pretty new snorkel set and other items useful for the beach picnic. We really appreciate it.

The location is perfect and very quiet. The road to the BaB is a little bit challenging but we did it without any problem (with the car with the normal clearance).

We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelumi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Lee and Svetlana were wonderful hosts. They have a beautiful home, wonderfully furnished and spotlessly clean, and I felt so comfortable there. The breakfast was awesome, and so was the coffee. The location is also ideal. It is close enough for a day trip to the volcano and it's easy to get to the beaches. They have coolers, snorkel gear and beach mats that you can borrow for the day, which is a big plus. Staying here was the best decision i made about my visit to the Big Island. One tip: definitely get a 4WD and try to arrive before it gets dark, since the road up the hill is a little tricky in spots. Having a 4WD also allows you to see more of the Big Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Aloha Guest house allows guests a relaxing stay in a wonderful location in Cpatain Cook. The location is away for the crush of tourist in Kailua and allows you to relax and take time to enjoy the ease of the Big Island. Lee and Sveta are fantastic hosts and create a quiet environment from which you can relax the day away or head off and see the sights and activities of the island. Sveta's food is fantastic and the coffee machine will be kept busy as you enjoy some of the finest coffee in the world. You can even enjoy the local fauna with sightings of wild turkeys, chickens, cats, geckos and cameleons to list a few. The bird wildlife ranges from Cardinals, doves to even the local island hawks. The home up in the hills presents a breathtaking view of the coast and every morning coffee on the lanai is a fantastic start to the day. Each suite is clean, comfortable and well furnished. Rooms are serviced daily. I would recommned Aloha Guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjmurphy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews