We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Enjoy amazing views poolside or while sitting in your private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy amazing views poolside or while sitting in your private hot tub
Both 20 x 40  heated salt pool and hot tub are professionally maintained  weekly Another view looking back towards the house which all sits on 1 area of beautiful property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enjoy amazing views poolside or while sitting in your private hot tub
Both 20 x 40  heated salt pool and hot tub are professionally maintained  weekly
Another view looking back towards the house which all sits on 1 area of beautiful property.
Pool & hot tub are very private for you to use.   At night you'll see the stars like never before
Sit back and work on your tan or take a dip in the pool while enjoying the fantastic views
Large Great Room. Large sectional couch.  Flat screen T.V., DVD player.
Another view of greatroom    more than enough room for everyone.  Free Wi-Fi thru out the house
Great room also has a Wi-Fi, gaming table all yours to enjoy and small office area.
Large gourmet kitchen has everything you need to cook up a great meal for your family and friends
Kitchen is open, bright and airy with pass through to great room and even ocean  and sunset views
Beautiful Koa wood cabinets and all the kitchen utensils need for a great meal
Living Room large enough for everyone to sit back and relax while talking about the days adventures
Dining Room/Living Room has more than enough room for everyone Dining table seats 8 and 4 at the bar
Master Bedroom with king size bed, flatscreen with cable, walk in closet and small sitting area
Another view of the Master Bedroom with attached bath and walkin closet
Master Bathroom has double sinks, walk in shower, over sized tub
Bamboo Bedroom with teak furnishing, queen bed, flat screen, walk in closet and attached bathroom
Another view of Bamboo Bedroom with it's garden views
Shared Bathroom to Bamboo Bedroom has sliding door for privacy
Ocean Bedroom with queen bed, flat screen, walk in closet and access to lanai and ocean views
Garden Bedroom has queen size bed, flatscreen and private bath with walkin shower
Garden Room private bath with walk in shower
Loft Bedroom with king size bed, flat screen, private bath
Loft Bathroom has walk in shower and garden views
Spend an evening on the lanai watching the sunset over the ocean while enjoying a glass of wine
Lanai looking out.  Imagine yourself relaxing with a cold drink and soaking up the ocean view.
Crack open a cold one and cook up a great meal while enjoying the ocean views at the BBQ area
Off of the great room you will find full stock laundry room, beach towels are located here too
Cabana also has small fridge to keep the cold ones cold on a hot day at the pool
Ocean views are everywhere you look.  What a way to spend a vacation.  You deserve it, right??
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nuikulana
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home! The view is amazing from the house and pool area -- loved those sunsets. Our party of 4 was super comfortable in this home -- LOTS of room to spread out. Thank you for your Aloha Diana - We hope to see you again on our next Big Island visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sunset view
Liked least: Not much not to like! Only suggestion is to get a pizza wheel :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Experience Paradise”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped onto this lovely property Diana gave us the perfect "Aloha". This beautiful home is immaculate and spacious. We had eight family members from 84 years young to 28 and it was the best place we could have picked for our gathering. We had plenty of space to rest and relax yet it was nice to have common spaces where we could gather to revisit the adventures of the day! The kitchen was well stocked and had every utensil we needed. Diana gave us a great tip about the best coffee we tasted on the island. The guide books were right...the Big Island is big and we did not have enough time to explore all that we wanted to see, so we will be back and we will stay in this delightful home - it is a Hawaiian charmer indeed. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks Diana for your kindness and for sharing your home. Aloha! Jacqueline and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: It would be helpful to add more step lighting in the foyer. The steps were difficult to see going down because the wood tones blended together which made it hard to see where one step ends and the next begins, but additional lighting could help.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Wall...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place with a great location”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this spacious home by ourselves and could have easily been there with 2 other couples or the rest of our family. Landlord was unbelievably accomodating and also quite friendly. Location adn view were wonderful. Having your own pool, hot tub and grill made our time at the house just as wonderful as the rest of our Hawaii vacation. We hope to return in 2014. My wife and I highly recommend the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacioiusness and location of the house
Liked least: TVs, Stereo and WiFI. They all need updated.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing