We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Way to Visit Hawaii”
Review of Belle Vue Kona B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Kona B&B
Ranked #4 of 15 Captain Cook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston
1 review
“Special Way to Visit Hawaii”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Super way to avoid the tourist traps and really enjoy Hawaii! My Wife and I spent 5 days at Belle Vue and it is wonderful - comfortable, quiet, all the amenities, and great scenery to boot. Location makes it easy to explore the entire length of Hawaii.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    21
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
176
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Although we had seen good reviews, this was our first trip to Hawai'i and we weren't sure what to expect. All I can say is WOW!. Very nice, clean, comfortable. Lots of amenities. Fantastic view. The owner was so very helpful. We would stay there again in a second. After this i would never consider staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Rose Suite, but it had a king bed which is what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was a beautiful B&B!! The view is gorgeous with great accomodations and great garden. Viviane (owner) was so pleasant and helpful. The fully equiped kitchen was not expected. The location is great and you can see where we snorkeled all day from our personal deck. Can not wait to return. Thanks for the stay in Kona!!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We have been spending 4 weeks here every February for the last 5 years. We are entirely happy with the accommodation and all the amenities. It is very private in its own "jungle", a


very special place and a spectacular view of the Ocean. The owners make everyone feel at home and are knowledgeable about everything you might want to know.

A fairly large grocery store, including beer and wine, is just 2 minutes away.
For anyone who wants to explore this island, and this B & B included, you will need a car.

We will return in 2014 for sure.

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally special, each in its distinct way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiifirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I don't know that I can add much to the wave of positive commentary here. I'll simply say that this may well have been the best value I have ever received in travel accommodations. I was upgraded to the cottage (distinct from the two suites and not mentioned on the Web site, as far as I can tell), which was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and very well equipped. Viviane was very gracious and charming. A winning choice on all fronts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpsaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have been spending 6 weeks in January and February every year here for the past 5 years. The accommodations are very clean, well equipped and pleasant. There aren't enough words to describe how beautiful it is here.
The owners, Viviane and Ali are a fun loving gracious couple that will fill your every need and share their part of paradise with you.
It is always a pleasure to return to the Belle Vue family.
It is a truly Belle Vue

Room Tip: All three accommodations are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

this place is a great spot. has amazing views and it's close to all great spots. Viviane (the owner) is a great host and definitely a person to meet - she carries the world in her soul!
the place is super clean, and has a great terrace with views to the ocean front.
I would advise all my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susana2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captain Cook
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
0.4 mi away
Manago Hotel
Manago Hotel
#1 of 1 in Captain Cook
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
#1 of 15 in Captain Cook
396 reviews
11.5 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Kona B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Kona B&B

Property: Belle Vue Kona B&B
Address: P.O. Box 670, Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, HI 96704-0670
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Captain Cook
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Captain Cook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Kona B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Kona Hotel Captain Cook
Belle Vue Kona Bed And Breakfast
Belle Vue Kona B&B Hawaii/Captain Cook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing