We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Return to Belle Vue”
Review of Belle Vue Kona B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vue Kona B&B
Ranked #4 of 15 Captain Cook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Our Second Return to Belle Vue”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From travellers in Auckland New Zealand. Our first visit was a duration of two days in November 2011. Our second visit was for four days in April 2014. It is a magical bed and breakfast and Vivienne is a delightful person. We hope to return and stay a lot longer. The views are amazing and the accommodation is lovely with lots of little touches to make your stay very comfortable. It is a very relaxing place to stay and plenty of food and delicious muffins provided for breakfast. There is a lovely garden there to wander through. As a base it a good place to stay to explore the rest of the island and it is only 35 minutes from Kona Airport. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    21
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
176
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 very relaxing nights last month March 10-12, 2014. As many previous reviews commented on the meticulous landscaping of the terrace and surrounding gardens, the views, and the overall ambiance of Belle Vue Kona we completely agree. One important thing to me was the strength and availability of the WiFi service. The arrangement and interior décor of the Orchid Suite were very pleasant for us.

The lofty view from the lawn in front of our unit was spectacular! At this time of the year the we still had a perfect view of the sun setting in the West each day. We also spotted a whale breach off the coast which was several miles away.

Vivian is a very gracious hostess of Belle Vue. We thoroughly concur with all the comments about her that others have made in previous reviews.

Room Tip: The Orchid Suite has a lot of room. A family with two or three children could be quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a wonderful three night stay here while we were in Kona. The view from our room was amazing. We loved walking through the gardens under our room and then sitting on our porch and seeing the sunset. Lots of space, too. We had a full kitchen, sitting room and bedroom. Plus, Vivienne, the owner was amazing. So kind and gave us wonderful suggestions on what to see and do on the island. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Belle Vue Kona B&B is a most wonderful experience. Manager Vivian Baker is a very gracious host. The location on the side of the mountain overlooking the Pacific gives one a deep peaceful appreciative feeling. The landscaping, flowers, and birds do indeed create a private,
quiet paradise. The Plumeria cottage is sweetly appointed, cozy, well equipped and has a very nice patio porch out the back. We have also stayed in the Rose Room which was very nice as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I loved loved loved staying at the Belle Vue Kona. The property is well maintained and the Owner is such a lovely person. We felt like we were in Paradise. The property was clean and gorgeous with all the facilities one could ask for. Amazing views. We stayed in Rose Garden Suite and didn't want to leave. Thanks Vivienne for your hospitality and suggestions about the places to see.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchanaKBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were so happy with our accommodations that we want to go back to Belle Vue B & B.
My husband and I stayed in the Orchid Suite for three wonderful nights.

We were up early and on our way sight seeing each day. Therefore; the healthy breakfast of yoghurt, cereal and muffin in the refrigerator were perfect for us. We didn't have to waste time waiting for someone else to cook us breakfast. This type of breakfast worked perfect for the two of us. Good for an evening snack too.

The first day we arrived in time to see our first sunset from the yard. The flowers on the grounds are most beautiful It was so beautiful that we made sure we were there to see the sun set each night and to socialize with Vivian, proprietor of Belle Vue B & B . Vivian was sociable and kind to tell us of places to eat in Captain Cook. She answered all our questions.

We definitely would stay at Belle Vue when we go back to the island of Hawaii.
Karen

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the "Plumaria House", a separate cottage next to the main house. It is very private with a patio overlooking the garden trail all the way down to the ocean bellow. Gorgeous views. No traffic noise, just birds. The king-size bed was most comfortable.

Viviane, our host, was very friendly and helpful prior to and during our stay. She directed us to a great small diving and snorkeling outfit nearby (SeaSpace / Espace Plongee) to watch manta rays at night and swim with dolphins.

A great stay at a very reasonable price. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franco_canadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captain Cook
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
0.4 mi away
Manago Hotel
Manago Hotel
#1 of 1 in Captain Cook
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
Ka'awa Loa Plantation
#1 of 15 in Captain Cook
396 reviews
11.5 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Kona B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Kona B&B

Property: Belle Vue Kona B&B
Address: P.O. Box 670, Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, HI 96704-0670
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Captain Cook
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Captain Cook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belle Vue Kona B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Kona Hotel Captain Cook
Belle Vue Kona Bed And Breakfast
Belle Vue Kona B&B Hawaii/Captain Cook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing