We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Captain Cook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kona Bayview Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Captain Cook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2008

My recent stay at the Bay View was wonderful. This Inn has everything one can ask for in a moderately priced room. My favorite items were the view and quite. Rooms where very clean and breakfast excellent, lots of local fruits.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank captainbleak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2008

Wonderful hostess. Beautiful and quiet setting, with a huge macadamia orchard (yum). Lovely gardens and ocean view. Large orchid collection. Beautifully decorated and clean rooms. Breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit from the gardens. Fabulous location very close to the best snorkeling and kayaking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mrdcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2007

Had a wonderful time on the big island seeing all the sights and enjoying the beaches. This bed and breakfast was the perfect place to stay for friendly, quality service. The owner is very personable and is helpful in making recommendations for places to see and things to do. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were very good. I highly recommend this B&B - we plan to stay here the next time we come visit.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank daweesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LundS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 143PAOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captain Cook
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
14.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
37.4 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
34.1 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kona Bayview Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kona Bayview Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 83-5605 Middle Keei Rd, Captain Cook, Island of Hawaii, HI 96704-8315
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Captain Cook
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Captain Cook
Price Range: £76 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private and quiet country setting in a 40 acre macadamia orchard. Lovely villa style home with beautifully furnished guest rooms, all with ensuite baths and ocean view. Immaculate housekeeping, friendly and helpful hostess. Two miles to the best snorkeling and kayaking on the island. Hour and a half to the volcano, and several good hikes closer by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kona Bayview Inn Bed And Breakfast Hawaii/Captain Cook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing