We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holualoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haleakala Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Holualoa B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“paradise”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The stay was like paradise!
The room with private bath was very comfortable. With the outdoor shower and the terrace with ocean view we couldn't imagine a better place to stay during our holiday.
Bill is a wonderful host. His recommendations were always super.
It is 10 minutes from the center of Kona but you need a car anyway if you want to explore Big Island.
For breakfast you get a voucher for a restaurant in Kona. We liked it a lot especially the seafood omelet.
We would have liked to stay longer and hope we can come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna80V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife and I had a perfect (though too short) stay at this lovely B&B. The B&B had a truly Hawaiian feel, with wooden floors and decks throughout, a jacuzzi and infinity pool overlooking the ocean. We stayed in the second floor suite. The room was beautifully decorated with wood furniture continuing the Hawaiian theme. There was a large balcony with an amazing view of the countryside, Kailua-Kona and the ocean - and fully equipped with refrigerator, wine glasses and a corkscrew. The property is surrounded by coffee farms and overlooks macadamia trees and coffee plants. But the best part of our stay was our wonderful host, who welcomed us warmly and gave us great insider tips on beaches and activities on the island. The two nights we spent here were a perfect way to end our trip to the Hawaiian Islands, we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_on_wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stayed for a private romantic 3 day weekend before going up the coast. This b&b is newly constructed with a high-end interior and was very clean. But what was most important to me was privacy, and it was. We loved the private lanai with gorgeous ocean view perfect for the Kona sunset. Our bar fridge was stocked with bottled water. The owners were a truly sweet couple. I have recommended this b&b to friends and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: 2nd floor suite has gorgeous ocean view and more privet 1st floor suite has pool, privet shower and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This beautiful bed and breakfast has stunning vistas of the pacific ocean with gorgeous amenities. Private accomodations next to a home that will make you want to move to the islands. The owners are fantastic people who will bring ALOHA spirit alive for you as their guests. South of the Kona airport and easy access should you decide to tour the island or visit the "local" beaches away from the tourists. Very romantic setting and/or ideal to have a "creative" retreat as the views will inspire you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holualoa
5.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
5.5 mi away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
#13 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
479 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
4.7 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleakala Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleakala Bed and Breakfast

Property: Haleakala Bed and Breakfast
Address: 786612A Mamalahoa Hwy, Holualoa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96725-9734
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Holualoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Holualoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haleakala B&B overlooks the beautiful Kona Coast, from Coffee country on the Big Island of Hawaii. We offer you a private cottage hale, private balcony lanai, luxury queen suite, and master bath. 180 degree ocean and coastal views from your rooms. Enjoy the sunset on tropical breezes, from your second story private deck Lanai. Relax in comfort 10 minutes from Kona and Kealakekua with some of the best beaches and restaurants only minutes away. Spend your time amid Hawaiian tropical gardens from the perfect location to start your tour of Island destinations. Beautiful, quiet and private. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing