We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cafe”
Review of Lilikoi Cafe

Lilikoi Cafe
Ranked #23 of 71 Restaurants in Waimea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Kamuela, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cafe”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Lilikio Cafe is one of the best places I have been to for a healthy meal. They serve very fresh healthy tasty meals. They squeeze there own juices on the spot for you. They have many different types of salads all available to take out. They serve breakfast and lunch. The location is a little hard to find as it is in the rear of the Ranch Shopping Center. You can drive around to the back or when in the food court walk through to the right and it is a few shops down on the left. I live in same town and this place is a little secret for the locals. My wife eats here about five times a week. It is well worth looking for it. I highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very cute cafe”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

very fresh sandwiches and we like the lilikoi crepe a lot ! small, quaint little shop but a bit hard to find inside a shopping strip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food. Good fresh juice.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Good food at this little restaurant. Food is freshly prepared and tasty.
Juice is freshly done while you wait and made from fresh fruits and veggies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but supports locals!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Too many good salads to name...I had two, the tuna avocado and Israeli couscous...both were perfect!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank highschoolteacherMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

It wasn't bad, just nothing to write home about. Sorry. I had the quiche special and my husband the pastrami sandwich. He said his sandwich was bland. We will try again, though

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLARKBARTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilikoi Cafe also viewed

Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Lilikoi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing