We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ! Lovely owners !”
Review of Belle Vue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waimea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belle Vue
Ranked #3 of 8 Waimea B&B and Inns
Essen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location ! Lovely owners !”
Reviewed 16 October 2008

It is all about location : what a view !
No cars sounds, no traffic, no people passing by but only quality time with the singing of the birds !
After a long day of hiking, snorkeling or driving around you need a descend night to sleep and the Belle Vue can deliver you that.
Will come back !
Mahalo Viviane and Ali
Frieda and Erwin
Belgium

  • Liked — the vieuw
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fvandewouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    26
    5
    9
    5
See reviews for
15
57
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2008

I stayed in this beautiful B&B for 4 nights with my wife. The view to the big volcanoes and down to the ocean was unbelievable.
The place itself is beautiful, clean. It's a spacious penthouse room with a huge bed and everything you need. Additionally there is a big bathroom and a nice private lanai.
Viviane is really helpful and always open to questions.
Waimea itself is a perfect location as it's a good starting point for trips to the northern half of the island which includes Kona. Additionally it a has a good set of excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marita_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed in the huge Penthouse Suite that was bright, clean and beautifully decorated...with incredible views. The temperature was always several degrees cooler than down along the coast, so we could spend the day at the beach and then sleep comfortably with cool breezes at night. Good horsebackriding nearby, and close to Waipo Valley, snorkelling, and an easy drive to either Kona or Hilo.

  • Liked — Open and airy with cool breezes at night.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2008

A very beautiful and peaceful place with gracious hosts.

We will return.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank caneman808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, SC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We stayed in both Belle Vue Bed & Breakfasts in their 2 locations on the Big Island. What a great way to taste the diversity of that beautiful island. The location and view were both grand. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and lovely. The restaurant recommended was a delight. Hawaiian cowboy country. Yee-Alo-Haw.

  • Liked — The accessibility to the north parts of the island
  • Disliked — The downstairs room had no view to speak of, but the upstairs room have a wonderful view.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pgpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2007

We stayed four wonderful days at the Belle Vue in Waimea. As the name suggests, it had an absolutely incredible view of Mauna Kea, Mauna Loa, and the coast below. My husband was attending a meeting at a large resort hotel on the coast. After spending one night there, we felt that we wanted a place with more character and away from the crush of extreme tourism. Waimea is only about 30 minutes from the resort hotels, yet it is a world away. And we found the Belle Vue there. It was absolutely delightful. In addition, the weather was cooler, and the surroundings were peaceful and quiet. Another great thing about the Belle Vue is that it is just two blocks away from Merriman's -- the best place that we dined on the island!

Helpful?
Thank kshSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2007

I found the Belle Vue Waimea B& B through the Big Island.org website at a time when I thought I was going to completely rethink my travel plans because I couldn't find a B&B that had any openings on that side of the island. Viviane was lovely to speak with on the phone and very accomodating; Gayland was very helpful once I reached my destination. The view was absolutely lovely and it was so peaceful to sit on the lanai and relax with their cat - Myra - in the evenings. The studio suite was very spacious and I loved having a kitchen for the time I was there.

I would recommend that if you are someone who likes to sleep late when on holiday that you choose one of their other suites not the studio but for me it was perfect.

AMV - Los Angeles, CA

  • Liked — Location - it was central to the Kohala Coast and the Hamakua Coast
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
9.7 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
9.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
17.1 mi away
Hawaii Island Retreat at Ahu Pohaku Ho`omaluhia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
33.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jacaranda Inn
Jacaranda Inn
#4 of 8 in Waimea
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue

Property: Belle Vue
Address: Konokahau Road 1351, Waimea, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Waimea
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waimea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing