We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
A great place to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great place to relax
This salt water pool is 42' long. Entry to property.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A great place to relax
This salt water pool is 42' long.
Entry to property.
2nd floor bedroom
2nd upstiars bedroom
View from 2nd floor bedroom window.
Living/Dining area. Cabinets are custom made using wood from a nearby Mango tree.
View from dining area.  All 4 of the units TV's can access internet channels.
2nd floor living room.
Lotus bedroom has sitting area with coffee table, desk and chair, dresser and flat screen TV
All bathrooms have a tub with shower and washlet
Another view from Lotus bedroom.
Not just the view, trade wind coming off the Pacific feel wonderful.
All headboards and cabinets and most art work created by local artists.
One of bath room has ocean view from the window
Dresser and mirror made by local artisan using locally grown mango tree.
Walkway to the sunrise deck
One place to take a nap
Upper pond and waterfall
Lower pond.
Lower pond with various water lilies
Fishing at sunrise, just outside of property
Sunrise color in Winter season
Night blooming cactus flower is fragrant in the early morning.
11/1/2015 A baby whale put on a show.  Whale season is from early December until the end of March.
The baby practices his moves.
Then his mother came up and they took turns diving and jumping. (1/11/2015)
Coastline in front of property
More coastline.
Sunset view from spa.
Swimming pool at Sunset
The pool's medallion.
View of the pond's night blooming lilies.
One good way to begin an Hawaiian honeymoon
Photo taken from the pool deck.
Zen garden in Winter. Waves can be quite high in Winter season
Stroll garden to see various exotic flowers and enjoy the fragrances of paradise
Outside cooking area has Ocean and Garden views
Outside cooking area in the evening.
Trailway to Shipman's beach
Shipman's beach
Shipman beach is about 80 minutes walk
November 2014, Kilauea Volcano Lava reached the edge of Pahoa
One month old lava
Lava came through the fence and stopped
Pahoa transfer station is open to Public to view the recent lava flow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Twomanyba...
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing in Paradise”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights in Paradise, coming from the Kona side, and it was not enough time! The room and grounds were simply beautiful. We sat on the lanai in our spare time listening to the waves, see the sunrise and even seeing aid of dolphins swim by! We sat on the cliff and saw several sea turtles "posing" for us when they emerged from the sea for air. The pool was so relaxing, as was the entire stay. It was a perfect way to end our vacation. My husband did a shore dive with Nautilus Center in Hilo and saw 32 sea turtles! We drove and ventured all over the southeastern part of the island, seeing tree tunnels that put Kauai's to shame! We also ate a wonderful meal at Cafe Pesto! This is a true treasure and we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, seclusion and quaintness.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanCTum...
Tumwater WA
1 review
“/WE WERE LOOKING FOR A LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE...”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My family and I have vacationed several times in the Paradise Park area because it is so beautiful and remote. For this vacation, I was looking for a little piece of paradise for just two of us. I'm so glad I found this retreat. It exceeded my expectations. We spent nine days enjoying the sun and rain, the ocean, the beautiful gardens and ponds, the spa, taking walks on the lava, taking short day trips, etc. Our home-away- from-home was a very pleasant place to stay - very clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. If you're looking for a Hawaiian experience the average tourist doesn't have, you can't do much better than staying here. We hope we'll have the opportunity to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in a beautiful environment
Liked least: Spose we could have done with less rain
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2012
Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atami
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back, next time you are in Hawaii.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawaii
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing