We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Hawaiian Home

Front of our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of our home
Rear of our home Shoreline within one mile of our Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Front of our home
Rear of our home
Shoreline within one mile of our Home
New plantings off the lanai
Lanai
Rear view of our home
Great Room
Great Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Green Bedroom
Blue Bedroom
Second Bath
Laundry Room
Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keaau, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike F
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Off the beaten path and secluded. No close neighbors or traffic flying up and down the road. Amenities are abundant. Enjoyed everyday there and wish our stay could have been longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSF55
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean house, location near everything”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at "Our Hawaiian Home" for nearly 2 weeks in January and it was a great time. The house is set in a very quiet area outside of the town of Pahoa, maybe three blocks from a rocky, scenic beach. You can walk to the beach in about 15 minutes. There's other houses in the area but you don't really notice them. The house is very roomy and spotless inside with a fully equipped kitchen (all pots, pans, dishes, etc.), a nice washer and dryer, a very large living room and dining room, two bathrooms, and three very nice bedrooms. The mattresses were exceptional. There's a large deck off the living room and master bedroom that's great for sitting outside and having your morning coffee while listening to the birds or the crashing of the waves on the nearby rocky shore. All of the sights we wanted to visit were easily accessed from the house and the Pahoa Farmers Market is just a quick drive away. The owner (who doesn't live in the area) was also quick to respond to my emails if I had questions about our stay or the house. And the price was very affordable for the quality of our stay. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
We are so pleased you and your family were comfortable in our home and we met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on the Big Island and hope you will return to visit our little piece of paradise soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferb...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed in the vacation house for a week and found that it surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of room for everyone and a wonderful large front deck that we utilized every evening for get togethers. The house is very nicely appointed and is equipped with plenty of dishes and cooking implements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Middle bedroom bed (queen) not too comfortable, small TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your family on your visit to the Big Island. We are glad that you were comfortable in our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing