We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the long drive!”
Review of Mi's Italian Bistro - CLOSED

Mi's Italian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
La Quinta, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the long drive!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My sister and I drove all the way from the Mauna Lani on the recommendation from our guide book. Once you get past the funky storefront appearance you're rewarded by a pleasant atmosphere and wonderfully prepared food with local ingredients. The portions were generous. Thank you Ingrid & Morgan. Your restaurant was worth the drive and we hope to return some day.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky Cordray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    78
    18
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Captain Cook, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food, not professionally run by kids and”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

location is horrible. gotta be local to find it and a bit expensive! If it was up the road or on the road it would be great. young kids are running the place??? owner not to be found as they said he rarely comes by

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Mi's was outstanding Italian Restaurant. I am from San Francisco and felt that the dinner at Mi's was equal any Italian Restaurant here. Service was excellent. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FCorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Itallian food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely restaurant owned and run by a couple. He is a CIA trained chef. The food is outstanding. They have fresh gluten free options. I had gluten free bolognese that was outstanding. Tasted like homemade regular pasta. Two people had wonderful grass fed filets. The shrimp scampi appetizer was fresh and one of the best shrimp dishes ever.I didn't give 5 stars bc they could have used 1 more server. The wife Ingrid was gracious and charming whilst serving the entire restaurant by herself (about 15 tables).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sssbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian dinner”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a nice semi-formal meal for our family. The food was outstanding and probably the best meal we had on the island. Great place for celebrating the last night on the island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Mi's Italian Bistro also viewed

Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 
Kealakekua, Island of Hawaii
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing