We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great apartment in great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Lanai overlooking ocean, just steps away from the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai overlooking ocean, just steps away from the beach!
Standing on beach, looking towards KKSRC #5 View from Lanai of KKSRC #5, Definitely Oceanfront!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lanai overlooking ocean, just steps away from the beach!
Standing on beach, looking towards KKSRC #5
View from Lanai of KKSRC #5, Definitely Oceanfront!
Looking at KKSRC #5 from the Beach (Left Unit on Ocean)
Garden Entrance to KKSRC #5
Master Bedroom, Overlooks Ocean Waves!
Another View of Master Bedroom, Large Screen TV & Mahagony Furniture
2nd Bedroom, Overlooks Gardens
Another view of 2nd Bedroom
Kitchen, Newly Renovated, Overlooks Ocean
Kitchen, Granite Countertops!
Kitchen, Maple Cabinets, Hand Painted Tiles!
View from Kitchen Window, Crashing Waves!
Surf Board is for you to use!
Upstairs Bathroom, Brand New, Gorgeous, Overlooks Ocean
Beach in front of KKSRC #5 (looking North)
Beach in front of KKSRC #5 (looking South)
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club, KKSRC #5 is Northernmost Oceanfront Unit
Living Room, Gorgeous Original Artwork!
Downstairs Living Room, Overlooks Lanai
Living Room, Dining Room, Hallway to Front Entrance
KKSRC Pool, recently remodeled.
KKSRC pool deck, recently remodeled.
Overhead shot of KKSRC.
The view from the beach in front of KKSRC #5, Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Keauhou, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
theresa40...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great condo. Has no airconditioning like many places in Hawaii but after you open all the windows it cools down quickly with the cross breezes. Kitchen quite well stocked and the little extras like games and books are a super homely touch. Really easy parking and supermarket a 2 minute drive away make this place really convenient to stay.

I really loved sleeping with the sound of the ocean - its amazing how quickly you get used to this - I missed it after I left. I have only one minor criticism and that is that when we arrived a sign was posted on the door advising that pest control would be occurring between 9am and 3pm on one of the days of our stay. This would have been good to know about in advance as we had no information on whether we could be present or not for the pest control - so we just decided to vacate for this entire period. This is only a minor thing and Sally did advise that we could contact the complex manager for more information but I found that it added an unwelcome complexity to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin B
San Marcos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay in Keauhou”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling from San Marcos, CA. We had a wonderful time during our stay in Keauhou. Upon entering the property, the excitement of simply being in Hawaii was met with an extraordinarily well kept townhouse. The property was clean and tidy, and decorated as to help you feel right at home! The openness of the property was perfect for those who wish to watch and hear the crashing waves while making breakfast. The open lanai, looking directly out on the vast Pacific Ocean, was the perfect area to enjoy an evening cocktail while taking in the unbelievable sunsets (we even saw the "green flash!!!"). It was apparent that the property is well taken care of, and the tile work/lava rock feel of the bathrooms served as a constant reminder you are in paradise! The beds were very comfortable, and even with the humidity, the nights were restful and cool.

The west side of the big island was truly paradise, and the surf and racquet club only added to the wonderful experience that is Hawaii! The townhouse was a short trek from world-class snorkeling at Kealakekua Bay and Two Steps, which are an absolute must. Having the ability to drive the 2 hours south-east to Volcano National Park or the 40 minutes north to Waikoloa only added to the prime location of the property. Not to mention the even shorter drive in to Kona (5 whole minutes!). Fantastic dining was abundant nearby, with Sam Choy's within walking distance and Holualoa a short trip up the hill (take in the views!). And did I mention the coffee!? As a coffee enthusiast, I can't imagine the coffee can be any better anywhere in the world. Hula Daddy is a must!

I could sit here for hours, days even, and rave about the wonderful time and experiences I had in Keauhou, and the surrounding areas. But to truly grasp it's amazingness, one has to be there. Keauhou and Kona will forever get my vote as one of the best places in the world, and I can't imagine a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Beautiful townhome just steps from the ocean”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at this wonderful Townhouse with my parents and boyfriend and had a fantastic time. Location is just a few steps from a secluded beach where we saw Green Turtles and beautiful nightly sunsets. The Townhouse has obviously been recently renovated with a very well equipped kitchen with granite counters and bathrooms with lava stone showers. Loved snorkeling at Kahaluu next door and dinner on the Lanai overlooking the ocean. Master bedroom has wall to ceiling windows and enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Great location, great Townhouse, Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles A
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thirty feet from the beach!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You can walk ten steps from the door and watch sea turtles.
This is an end unit in a small group of condos, so it is quiet and intimate.
The kitchen and baths are newly refurbished, spotless and very well equipped.
The condo is a beautiful unit and is decorated with hand carved wood sculptures.
It is very secluded, but close to retail stores.
The best snorkeling on the Kona coast is five minutes from the condo.
If a couple were looking for a romantic honeymoon spot, this would be the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenPort...
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the week we spent in this condo, which included New Year's. The complex is perfectly situated for first time visitors to the BIg Island, like us -- on the waterfront, just south of the town of Kailua, within walking distance of an easy snorkeling beach and right next to a sandy beach (not swimmable but with tide pools) that "feels" private. The setting of the condo itself is also very lovely - it is situated at the edge of the complex (otherwise a standard, bland collection of units and parking lots), at the point closest to the beach, nicely landscaped to allow for both views and a sense of privacy. The interior of the condo is well organized, we particularly enjoyed the view of the ocean from the master bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, living room and lanai! The kitchen is very well equipped and generally we were thrilled. Only minor points to make other travelers aware of: the unit had not been cleaned when we arrived at 6:30 pm, tired after a day of traveling. Luckily we had no trouble reaching Sally by phone, and she quickly arranged for the cleaner to show up. Meanwhile we had to make ourselves scarce for a couple of hours. We understand that these mix ups happen, but when the shoe is on the other foot -- a renter slips up (with a payment or needs to a late departure) -- there is usually a financial penalty to be paid! Other minor points to be noted: the otherwise complete list of instructions that come with the key to the unit did not specify that you need a key to access the tennis courts, that it was the same key needed for the pool, or where exactly in the house the key to the pool could be found. Our only clue was to look for the spare key in the lock box -- which was broken and couldn't be opened. A phone call to the site manager--who was never in his office during his (very limited office hours) --went unreturned. Sally was again easily reachable by phone, and although she had no knowledge of the tennis courts she told us the location of the keys (obvious once we knew where to look) and arranged for the lock box to be fixed. Minor problems easily solved, but nevertheless requiring two long-distance calls within the first 24 hours. We offer these comments not as complaints but as honest feedback. Would I recommend this rental? Without hesitation!!!! Would we return? We prefer to explore new places rather than return to familiar ones, but if we should ever want a week of rest and relaxation on the Big Hawaii I would love to spend it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Location
Liked least: arriving to uncleaned unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilot
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As advertised!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The best located unit in the whole complex! Absolutely incredible view of the ocean and sunset and an almost private pathway to the water! The sound of the surf was fantastic. The unit has everything one needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, California, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing