We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful townhouse with an unbeatable location!”
other traveller has booked this property
Lanai overlooking ocean, just steps away from the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai overlooking ocean, just steps away from the beach!
Standing on beach, looking towards KKSRC #5 View from Lanai of KKSRC #5, Definitely Oceanfront!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lanai overlooking ocean, just steps away from the beach!
Standing on beach, looking towards KKSRC #5
View from Lanai of KKSRC #5, Definitely Oceanfront!
Looking at KKSRC #5 from the Beach (Left Unit on Ocean)
Garden Entrance to KKSRC #5
Master Bedroom, Overlooks Ocean Waves!
Another View of Master Bedroom, Large Screen TV & Mahagony Furniture
2nd Bedroom, Overlooks Gardens
Another view of 2nd Bedroom
Kitchen, Newly Renovated, Overlooks Ocean
Kitchen, Granite Countertops!
Kitchen, Maple Cabinets, Hand Painted Tiles!
View from Kitchen Window, Crashing Waves!
Surf Board is for you to use!
Upstairs Bathroom, Brand New, Gorgeous, Overlooks Ocean
Beach in front of KKSRC #5 (looking North)
Beach in front of KKSRC #5 (looking South)
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club, KKSRC #5 is Northernmost Oceanfront Unit
Living Room, Gorgeous Original Artwork!
Downstairs Living Room, Overlooks Lanai
Living Room, Dining Room, Hallway to Front Entrance
KKSRC Pool, recently remodeled.
KKSRC pool deck, recently remodeled.
Overhead shot of KKSRC.
The view from the beach in front of KKSRC #5, Paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Keauhou, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Beautiful townhouse with an unbeatable location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My Wife and I stayed one magical week here on our honeymoon, and needless to say it was a truly, truly amazing.

Where to begin! I'll get to the townhouse itself in a second, but I have to immediately point out the location. One of my most favorite parts of our honeymoon was that I could open the back door, WALK 20 FEET, and have my toes dug into the sandy beach. Whether you want to stroll the beach during the gorgeous sunset, go sit by (but not too close!) the sea turtles that crawl right up on the beach, or enjoy a brunch on the beautiful Lanai while watching the waves, you truly feel like you are in a special place.

The location of this place alone makes me want to go back tomorrow, but the townhouse itself adds a lovely charm! The lava rock lined showers give a fun local touch, and the walls are graced with beautiful local wooden art depicting the surrounding sea life. The King size master bed is incredibly comfortable, and we loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night! The kitchen has everything you need if you like to cook, and don't forgot to use the coffee maker for some of that local Kona Coffee!

The townhouse is in a perfect location in Kona, with a large shopping center 1 minute up the hill for all your needs (and Farmer's Market!), and you can easily head south towards Captain Cook's cove, or north into town for any experience, including a cute white sand beach, and great snorkeling locations. We were able to create so many amazing memories here in Kona, and this townhouse is a HUGE part of that. We could not be more blown away, and thankful for our stay, and would recommend this place to any couple, or family looking for a beautiful tropical vacation!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waltman20...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great beach front property”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This location is amazing - the beach is right outside your back door! Family friendly condo with great pool. Privately located end unit. Very clean and comfortable. Newly remodeled bathrooms. Kitchen has all the amenities of home. Comfortable beds. Great ocean breeze and views from every room. Clean and beautifully maintained inside and out. Location has little rain but green and lush throughout the property. Nearby restaurants and shopping.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen M
Encinitas, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing beach front townhome!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you like falling asleep to the sound of the ocean, an oceanfront lanai, and gorgeous sunsets, this is the place for you. The townhouse has everything you need for a great vacation and is just a short walk to one of the best snorkeling spots on the island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresa40...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great condo. Has no airconditioning like many places in Hawaii but after you open all the windows it cools down quickly with the cross breezes. Kitchen quite well stocked and the little extras like games and books are a super homely touch. Really easy parking and supermarket a 2 minute drive away make this place really convenient to stay.

I really loved sleeping with the sound of the ocean - its amazing how quickly you get used to this - I missed it after I left. I have only one minor criticism and that is that when we arrived a sign was posted on the door advising that pest control would be occurring between 9am and 3pm on one of the days of our stay. This would have been good to know about in advance as we had no information on whether we could be present or not for the pest control - so we just decided to vacate for this entire period. This is only a minor thing and Sally did advise that we could contact the complex manager for more information but I found that it added an unwelcome complexity to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin B
San Marcos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay in Keauhou”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling from San Marcos, CA. We had a wonderful time during our stay in Keauhou. Upon entering the property, the excitement of simply being in Hawaii was met with an extraordinarily well kept townhouse. The property was clean and tidy, and decorated as to help you feel right at home! The openness of the property was perfect for those who wish to watch and hear the crashing waves while making breakfast. The open lanai, looking directly out on the vast Pacific Ocean, was the perfect area to enjoy an evening cocktail while taking in the unbelievable sunsets (we even saw the "green flash!!!"). It was apparent that the property is well taken care of, and the tile work/lava rock feel of the bathrooms served as a constant reminder you are in paradise! The beds were very comfortable, and even with the humidity, the nights were restful and cool.

The west side of the big island was truly paradise, and the surf and racquet club only added to the wonderful experience that is Hawaii! The townhouse was a short trek from world-class snorkeling at Kealakekua Bay and Two Steps, which are an absolute must. Having the ability to drive the 2 hours south-east to Volcano National Park or the 40 minutes north to Waikoloa only added to the prime location of the property. Not to mention the even shorter drive in to Kona (5 whole minutes!). Fantastic dining was abundant nearby, with Sam Choy's within walking distance and Holualoa a short trip up the hill (take in the views!). And did I mention the coffee!? As a coffee enthusiast, I can't imagine the coffee can be any better anywhere in the world. Hula Daddy is a must!

I could sit here for hours, days even, and rave about the wonderful time and experiences I had in Keauhou, and the surrounding areas. But to truly grasp it's amazingness, one has to be there. Keauhou and Kona will forever get my vote as one of the best places in the world, and I can't imagine a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Beautiful townhome just steps from the ocean”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at this wonderful Townhouse with my parents and boyfriend and had a fantastic time. Location is just a few steps from a secluded beach where we saw Green Turtles and beautiful nightly sunsets. The Townhouse has obviously been recently renovated with a very well equipped kitchen with granite counters and bathrooms with lava stone showers. Loved snorkeling at Kahaluu next door and dinner on the Lanai overlooking the ocean. Master bedroom has wall to ceiling windows and enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Great location, great Townhouse, Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles A
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thirty feet from the beach!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You can walk ten steps from the door and watch sea turtles.
This is an end unit in a small group of condos, so it is quiet and intimate.
The kitchen and baths are newly refurbished, spotless and very well equipped.
The condo is a beautiful unit and is decorated with hand carved wood sculptures.
It is very secluded, but close to retail stores.
The best snorkeling on the Kona coast is five minutes from the condo.
If a couple were looking for a romantic honeymoon spot, this would be the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing