We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip ever”
Review of Sea Paradise Tours

Sea Paradise Tours
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Keauhou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Paradise offers Morning and Afternoon Sailing & Snorkeling Tours to the Marine Sanctuary in Kealakekua Bay (Home to the World Famous Captain Cook Monument). As your snorkel adventure begins, be sure to bring an underwater camera to capture all the vibrantly colorful schools of sea life amid the landscaped ledges of ancient lava flows. Also offered by Sea Paradise is a Guaranteed Manta Ray night snorkel. Capture the graceful beauty of these majestic manta rays as you snorkel up close with them. The Travel Channel say "snorkeling with manta rays is one of the top ten things to do in your lifetime."
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The trip exceeded our expectations by far we got to catch a Ono in route to snorkel area then we got to snorkel with dolphins and eagle mantas and all the other usual fish crew was great and very knowledgeable and respectful we did the morning snorkel thanks guys your the best will highly recommend to everyone I know who comes here

Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope we see you next time your here on Big Island.
Hope your Ono was Delicious!!!!!

Mahalo,
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

great trip, smaller boat with morning, afternoon and night tours. Not connected with cruise ships so a little more relaxed and not as crowded. Would reocmmend over the other companies

Thank o2bgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your trip with us and hope to see you again the next time you visit the Big Island.
Mahalo nui loa and Happy Adventures!
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was the highlight of my trip. Crew was very friendly and I will definitely choose them again. Schedule the snorkel trip early because if you don't see manta they will provide an opportunity go another evening.

1  Thank Kgqbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We would like to thank you for booking with us and are so happy that you great time snorkeling with mantas. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We hope to see you the next time you visit the Big Island.
Mahalo nui loa & E pili mau na pomaika`i ia `oe
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Family friendly tour operator who didn't pack us on board like sardines. Kealakekua Bay was crystal clear with heaps of tropical fish. Kids loved it!! Whole trip was three hours (afternoon).... Just long enough. Saw dolphins on the way home.

Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your Morning Snorkel Tour and hope that you will join us again the next time you visit the Big Island.
Happy Traveling!
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We really enjoyed our morning snorkel trip. The crew was friendly, we saw whales and dolphins, and the snorkeling was pretty good too. The best part about our trip was the boat wasn't packed like some others. Very relaxing.

Thank gryan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Paradise Tours also viewed

Keauhou, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Sea Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing