We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manta ray night snorkel”
Review of Sea Paradise Tours

Sea Paradise Tours
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Keauhou
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Paradise offers Morning and Afternoon Sailing & Snorkeling Tours to the Marine Sanctuary in Kealakekua Bay (Home to the World Famous Captain Cook Monument). As your snorkel adventure begins, be sure to bring an underwater camera to capture all the vibrantly colorful schools of sea life amid the landscaped ledges of ancient lava flows. Also offered by Sea Paradise is a Guaranteed Manta Ray night snorkel. Capture the graceful beauty of these majestic manta rays as you snorkel up close with them. The Travel Channel say "snorkeling with manta rays is one of the top ten things to do in your lifetime."
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This company from the beginning was first class! I love that they have a guarantee if you don't see any manta rays. Upon checking in the girl at the desk was very helpful with directions, instructions as well as being humorous. Gina was great at just giving someone a once over and can tell their size of wet suit, she was also part of the boat crew. Kelly went over information on manta rays and basically what to expect. Gina and Kelly both would give a heads up when a manta was coming. Fantastic trip, very personable crew, extremely friendly! . A MUST DO trip when in Kona!!!!

The video from my gopro:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jg1LC6fHjkI

Thank Kira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your go pro video, you got some nice shots.
We are so happy you had a great time on our manta tour and appreciate all the kind words.
Hope to see you next time.
Mahalo and A Hui Hou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kealakekua bay"
in 66 reviews
"morning snorkel"
in 46 reviews
"captain cook"
in 45 reviews
"manta rays"
in 156 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 35 reviews
"captain morgan"
in 16 reviews
"the big island"
in 58 reviews
"fair winds"
in 14 reviews
"fish"
in 89 reviews
"juice"
in 14 reviews
"crew members"
in 24 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 13 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 16 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 11 reviews
"red hill"
in 9 reviews
"nice boat"
in 10 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 8 reviews
Filter

474 - 478 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Knowledgeable staff, excellent personalized service, comfortable boat, great snorkeling locations. Sea Paradise gets to the Captain Cook memorial snorkeling location a full 45 minutes before the mega boat (100+ people), meaning you get a chance to explore the reef thoroughly before herds of humans descend on the cove.

Thank Randall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Aloha! We are so very happy that your enjoyed your trip with us and you were able to experience some of the beauty the Big Island has to offer. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you the next time you visit the big island.
Mahalo and A hui hou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The crew, Ben and Dane (hope I got it correct) were fantastic...helpful, made our family feel at ease, good tips on snorkeling, safety conscious, and fun. Loved the size of the catamaran...not too big or overly crowded. Perfect amount of time for travel along the coast and for snorkeling. Dolphins swam alongside the boat, awesome! Bonus...discount for military! We will do it again...next time for a evening snorkel.

Thank Doubletap1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The trip exceeded our expectations by far we got to catch a Ono in route to snorkel area then we got to snorkel with dolphins and eagle mantas and all the other usual fish crew was great and very knowledgeable and respectful we did the morning snorkel thanks guys your the best will highly recommend to everyone I know who comes here

Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope we see you next time your here on Big Island.
Hope your Ono was Delicious!!!!!

Mahalo,
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

great trip, smaller boat with morning, afternoon and night tours. Not connected with cruise ships so a little more relaxed and not as crowded. Would reocmmend over the other companies

Thank o2bgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichyKeauhou, Manager at Sea Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your trip with us and hope to see you again the next time you visit the Big Island.
Mahalo nui loa and Happy Adventures!
Sea Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Paradise Tours also viewed

Keauhou, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Sea Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing